We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Myself and my family have just returned from a 7 night all inclusive stay at Alcudia Park. We stayed in the 'Prestige' area of the Hotel and it was incredible. The Hotel in itself is amazing with a perfect location. It is directly on to the beach, with a lovely pool also.

We had 2 separate rooms in the Adults only Hotel. The rooms were faultless and immaculately clean. The rooms were cleaned daily, with water left for us. My parents had a balcony with a view of the pool, beach and sea. Whereas myself and my sisters had a view over the street behind and the beach/sea.

The 'Prestige' area had a rooftop pool/sunbathing area in which we spent most of our days as it was amazing. The views were stunning. There was a barman named Lambeth, who was so helpful and friendly - he would bring us drinks throughout the day, everyday!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying all inclusive at Alcudia Park. The food was varied and very good! We really enjoyed the themed evening meals, such as 'Japanese' and 'Mexican' whilst we were staying there. The food was outstanding the whole time of our stay from the main restaurant to the beach bar for lunch or snacks .

The staff at Iberostar Alcudia Park are a credit!! All staff, from reception staff, bar staff, waiters, chefs etc. were so friendly and helpful. A lovely group of people, and totally made the holiday enjoyable.

The pool area, again, was great. We really enjoyed taking part in the aqua aerobics.
And we found the entertainment good also.

Overall, our holiday was amazing at Iberostar Alcudia Park. We loved our experience, it made our family holiday and memories so special. Would highly recommend. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Alcudia Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We first stayed here in July 2015 and liked it so much we decided to come back again in August 2017. And it has got even better! It's a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and service is excellent throughout the hotel. We have always stayed all inclusive and the food is excellent. There is always loads of choice and we loved the special theme evenings especially the seafood and chocolate ones. Our 6 year old loved going to the mini club each morning and enjoyed the mini disco. We all enjoyed some of the evening shows especially Mamma Mia and the acrobatic show. I think the entertainment at this hotel is better than any other all inclusive hotel I've stayed in (even other Iberostar's) and the entertainment staff are brilliant - they work very hard, are always friendly and look like they are enjoying themselves. The pool area is lovely and very well maintained. People reserve sunbeds every morning but you seem to get that wherever you go. The hotel is in a great location - just a few steps from the Dunas bar and you have direct access to the lovely beach, and just a short taxi ride to the port area or the Old Town. I don't really have any negatives. Yes the decor in the apartment rooms is quite dated but they are very clean and comfortable. The lady from the management team told me they are all being refurbished over the winter. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are already looking forward to coming back again next summer!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RubemFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I am writing thus on behalf of my mum and sister who went there and absolutely loved it. Thx

Three of us went to the hotel in April 2017 for a week. It was ideal for us as we had a senior citizen, an eight year old and an adult. We had a lovely break as the hotel is just a few minutes from the beach, has a good kids club, friendly staff and is very clean.

As lacto vegetarians we always found something for each meal in the AI package and staff would go out their way to make us something special when possible. We would like to make a special mention to Borja Perez as he went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. We made a suggestion about the buffer and in s few days a separate vegetarian area was offered in the buffet.

It would be great if more staff could understand English, however, it's great to see so many locals working at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jims46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Second year running for this fantastic hotel! Very friendly and accommodating. Great location, great food and loads of choice, great entertainment. Beach right on the doorstep. Choice of entertainment and bars each evening. Rooms very clean and special gifts left occasionally. Very personal service by the director and he was very caring and compassionate when our daughter had an accident. Off site, no fault at the hotel. Hotel have life guards and staff on hand all day and evening. Can't fault it. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kayleigh And R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nice holiday but was very unhappy that we did not have a balcony or Not being told about the holiday tax until the end of the holiday the pool and other rooms looked lovely but I did not expect no balcony as this is as standard for most holidays. Going self catering and having to buy our drinks at the bar worked out very expensive as it was €4 for half of local larger and € 6 for local Malibu and Coke the entertainment was very poor the same dance group almost every night with what looked like the same routine to different music

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Ashhicks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,
Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday was not as perfect as it could have been we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your holiday experience in our hospitality.

Regarding your complaint about no balcony, we would like to point out that we do have many different types of rooms at our guests’ disposal and we can only imagine that there must have been confusion during the booking as all of the types we have are precisely described on our webpage. We are saddened by your disappointment and for future occasions we would like to recommend a personalized booking guidance through our call center, this way we can help to make sure you make a reservation for an accommodation in accordance to your needs and wishes.

Also we sincerely regret the scenario described with regard to our evening entertainment programme, as it has been elaborated with great enthusiasm to please all our guests. We have transmitted your comments immediately to the corresponding team for their consideration and again we apologize if our proposal was not to your liking

Once again we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and although it would appear that this was not the perfect fit for your travel party, we hope you will join us again at one of our beautiful hotels like this one right on the seafront on the largest beach on the island of Majorca.

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
0.8 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
3.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,414 reviews
6.1 km away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: €78 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has an fantastic location on the longest beach on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with hammocks, towels and parasols also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for coeliacs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Majorca/Playa De Muro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing