We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Requested a pool view room which also had partial sea view! lovely.
Hotel fabulous, staff very accommodating and friendly.
Beach was spectacular and very safe bathing right out in to the sea!
Food lovely, plenty of choice and lovely walks outside of hotel.
Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: ask for pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Alcudia Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family at this Hotel last year and was so impressed with everything returned the same week a year later. Our experience as before was first class on all counts. We booked a Pool View one bedroom apartment for ourselves and for my two Sons and their families a further two one bedroom apartments. They were upgraded to a Pool View like us. We had sparking wine and fresh fruit in our fridge as a compliment for our previous visit. By the evening of our arrival my husband and I were upgraded, at no cost to us, to the newly refurbished Block 5 (adult only). What can I say, it was fabulous. So luxurious with wonderful decor and furniture, the beds so comfortable. We also had access to the wonderful rooftop sun bed area complete with butler service and snacks. There were three jacuzzis and always room to cool down.

The General Pool and Restaurant and Bar were as good as last year. The sea was lovely and warm. The staff were most obliging and it was lovely to see some familiar faces amongst them. Everyone there works so hard. The receptionists were great, especially Kurt and Raf, to name but a few.

If we return to Playa del Muro this Hotel will be our choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank frogladybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Had a lovely holiday here last week. Food was very good with plenty to chose from. Hotel was very clean and staff were very efficient and friendly. Lovely pool for both our 11 year old and 6 year old. Also a baby pool there. Plenty of space around the pool. The hotel is directly on the beach accessible by steps or a path. Beach is stunning and so is the sea. Room was basic but clean and suitable for our family of 4. Hotel run entertainment was suitable for both our children with activities going on throughout the day and into the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank jayne886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My family and I have been going on holiday to this hotel for many years and this was the best year yet. The staff are extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. The food is very varied and of excellent quality and the hotel is always clean and well maintained. The beach by the hotel is covered in soft pale sand and the sea is very shallow and warm. This year the hotel has been partly renovated to the highest of standards and the management plan to complete the rest of the hotel for the coming season. We can't wait to return and we are extremely excited to see the hotel after the work is complete. I can recommend this hotel highly in the knowledge that it has never disappointed us. A truly relaxing and friendly holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaHarvey-Reffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We went here for our honeymoon in September 2016 with our toddler and when they realised it was our honeymoon they upgraded our room for free!
The staff are all lovely, the hotel itself is very clean and beautifully presented and nicely enclosed so no one can just walk in.
The food was the best part, it was AMAZING. If you are on the edge about going all inclusive.. do it!! There's so much choice, we are two plates at every meal and with all inclusive there is also hot food and snacks served at the bar between meals. The cocktails are amazing too! We will always get all inclusive from now on. We went half board the first time we went (been twice) and it really wasn't as good as all inclusive!
The pool is brilliant and although it's cold in the morning that's quite nice and our toddler still loved it. There's a small children's pool that's perfect height for a 1 year old to walk around in without falling over.
I usually hate hotel entertainment however theirs was brilliant. The kids show my son loved and couldn't get enough of! They enlisted the help of my husband to dress up as a banana which was amazing and we won't a little t-shirt keepsake.
The fact the hotel is on the beach means a very very easy transition from sandy beach to showers, food and your own hotel room. It meant we could pop down to the beach and not be far from all our things in the hotel room and also didn't need to take huge amounts! It's also beautiful to walk along at sunset.

I can't recommend this hotel enough, we are going back next year with our now 2 children! I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank charlottemarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
0.8 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
3.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,414 reviews
6.1 km away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: €78 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has an fantastic location on the longest beach on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with hammocks, towels and parasols also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for coeliacs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Majorca/Playa De Muro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing