We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$335
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)
US$236
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$702
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$271
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$457
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$380
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$149
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
245
176
50
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
176
50
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardlounge chairsocean viewper daycar rentalroséevening entertainmentindoor and outdoor poolswellness centrecorner roomnoise comingbeach volleyballdirect accessbeautiful beachsmall supermarketlots of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Esperanza was a lovely hotel. The rooms were very nice, updated and clean. There were some minor finishing work issues, such as the small wall under the closet had holes and there was also cracking at the molding joints.
I had a street view room, which doesn't have an impressive view, but I didn't want to pay the extra money for ocean view. The only issue with the street view was the amount of noise coming from the roadway.
My biggest issue with the hotel was the noise from the neighboring rooms. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything, babies crying, music and tv playing, people talking.
What really made this hotel stand out was the staff. Every single employee was helpful and friendly. They all spoke multiple languages, Spanish, German, English at a minimum, making communication easy.
The restaurant staff were extremely attentive. And the food was decent and the selection varies depending on the day. The after dinner entertainment was also pleasant.
The grounds of the hotel had much to offer, three outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool, many lounge chairs and outdoor beds, multiple restaurants/bars and a small supermarket.
The beach was also just steps from the hotel, however to use those chairs and umbrellas, there is a fee of approximately €15 for the day.
The only downfall to its location was its proximity to many attractions.
If you are looking for a beach vacation or just a relaxing time, this is the place for you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karinfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Karin,
Thank you for your positive review of the Playa Esperanza hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff aim to make every guest feel at home and we are pleased that you found the service to be to a high standard.
As you state, the hotel offers many facilities including several pools and plenty of sunbeds. The sunbeds on the beach are managed by a concessionary company with a licence from the local council and are therefore chargeable.
We hope to welcome you back to the Playa Esperanza in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We have recently returned from our 8th stay at the hotel. Again I could not fault the accommodation. The staff as always are friendly and helpful and will be missed.
It would seem that from next year that the hotel is not going to be as readily accessible for us.
I have tried booking dates and nothing is available for the dates I require. I have looked on the hotel website to book direct but there are few vacancies and the prices for the type of room that we usually book are now quite expensive (appx £3.5k for half board…before booking flights and taxis)
So its time to move on….
The hotel offers so much and is right on the beach. If there are similar alternatives out there let me know.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andystap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andy,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to have such loyal customers that visit us time and again.
Please keep looking on the website or perhaps consider other dates. If you use the contact form on the website, we will do our best to accommodate you if possible.
We do hope we can welcome you once more to the Playa Esperanza soon.
Kind regards,

Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was chosen the year before we left and we were not wrong. The main reason for choosing this is direct access to the beach (5-6 km to the right and left) - great walks, and it was most important to us - a lot and a long walk.

But today I can say that apart from the proximity of the beach there is another great attraction across the street - Parc Naturel de A'lbufera - a great place to meet nature.

Hotel: The front desk greeted us very warmly (although we arrived around 2am and the receptionist was snatched from the nap) and we probably got a better room (with a side sea view rather than a street view) - great thanks.
Hotel facilities - everything was what should be (indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, bike rental, including for more advanced riders - the hotel provided a base for them)

Food: best ever

Maybe someday we will come back

Best regards

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017


Dear Krzys,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also were able to discover the wonderful Albufera natural park nearby.
The hotel is in a great location for those who enjoy nature, walks or cycling with many routes available in the area.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service from our staff.
We hope you will return to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Perfect location: beach on the door step, easy access to many places and local amenities were good. Hotel was fab - lovely interior and very spacious - no maze of corridors and rooms. Hotel grounds were spacious and loads of beds were available for sunbathing - poolside and gardens. Staff were very polite and dealt with any queries/issues efficiently. Room tidying etc. was very good. The restaurant (choice of dining inside or out) offered everything you could possibly want - we were advised to miss the opening times as this could be busy but we never had any issues. Eating breakfast on the terrace with views of the Med was fab. Only disappointment was the entertainment but we were happy to make our own. Special mention to Felix - great service - he was fun! Children weren't all that visible except at the mini disco.

Room Tip: Check sea view rooms or corner balconies - you may not want a room on the same side as the entertainment in the evening or on the road side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kathy,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with the facilities and services provided.
We shall pass on your comments to Felix, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Playa Esperanza.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at the Playa Esperanza for a long weekend on half board basis, through it was a good, solid hotel. Food was good, well organised (although I would recommend not being there bang on opening times as it is very busy - leave it 30 mins and then go), swimming pools were clean and you can walk straight onto the beach. For what we wanted, it was perfect. There's a supermarket on site and one opposite, not much really within walking distance - just other hotels, so recommend getting a car. All in all, was good for what we wanted from the break.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fdsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Playa Esperanza hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities on offer and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews