We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$424
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Alcudia Suite(Playa de Muro)
US$201
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$280
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$314
US$305
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
249
178
52
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
178
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardbreakfast and dinnerlounge chairsocean viewper daycar rentalroséevening entertainmentindoor and outdoor poolswellness centredirect accessnoise comingclean sandy beachchocolate fountainsmall supermarketlots of sun loungersopening times
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We have recently returned from our 8th stay at the hotel. Again I could not fault the accommodation. The staff as always are friendly and helpful and will be missed.
It would seem that from next year that the hotel is not going to be as readily accessible for us.
I have tried booking dates and nothing is available for the dates I require. I have looked on the hotel website to book direct but there are few vacancies and the prices for the type of room that we usually book are now quite expensive (appx £3.5k for half board…before booking flights and taxis)
So its time to move on….
The hotel offers so much and is right on the beach. If there are similar alternatives out there let me know.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andystap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andy,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to have such loyal customers that visit us time and again.
Please keep looking on the website or perhaps consider other dates. If you use the contact form on the website, we will do our best to accommodate you if possible.
We do hope we can welcome you once more to the Playa Esperanza soon.
Kind regards,

Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was chosen the year before we left and we were not wrong. The main reason for choosing this is direct access to the beach (5-6 km to the right and left) - great walks, and it was most important to us - a lot and a long walk.

But today I can say that apart from the proximity of the beach there is another great attraction across the street - Parc Naturel de A'lbufera - a great place to meet nature.

Hotel: The front desk greeted us very warmly (although we arrived around 2am and the receptionist was snatched from the nap) and we probably got a better room (with a side sea view rather than a street view) - great thanks.
Hotel facilities - everything was what should be (indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, bike rental, including for more advanced riders - the hotel provided a base for them)

Food: best ever

Maybe someday we will come back

Best regards

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017


Dear Krzys,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also were able to discover the wonderful Albufera natural park nearby.
The hotel is in a great location for those who enjoy nature, walks or cycling with many routes available in the area.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service from our staff.
We hope you will return to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Perfect location: beach on the door step, easy access to many places and local amenities were good. Hotel was fab - lovely interior and very spacious - no maze of corridors and rooms. Hotel grounds were spacious and loads of beds were available for sunbathing - poolside and gardens. Staff were very polite and dealt with any queries/issues efficiently. Room tidying etc. was very good. The restaurant (choice of dining inside or out) offered everything you could possibly want - we were advised to miss the opening times as this could be busy but we never had any issues. Eating breakfast on the terrace with views of the Med was fab. Only disappointment was the entertainment but we were happy to make our own. Special mention to Felix - great service - he was fun! Children weren't all that visible except at the mini disco.

Room Tip: Check sea view rooms or corner balconies - you may not want a room on the same side as the entertainment in the evening or on the road side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kathy,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with the facilities and services provided.
We shall pass on your comments to Felix, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Playa Esperanza.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at the Playa Esperanza for a long weekend on half board basis, through it was a good, solid hotel. Food was good, well organised (although I would recommend not being there bang on opening times as it is very busy - leave it 30 mins and then go), swimming pools were clean and you can walk straight onto the beach. For what we wanted, it was perfect. There's a supermarket on site and one opposite, not much really within walking distance - just other hotels, so recommend getting a car. All in all, was good for what we wanted from the break.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fdsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Playa Esperanza hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities on offer and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a Family room (suite). Room was nice, bright and spacious. Had some sea view. But... nothing else is nice in this hotel.
First of all, my request for a higher floor I sent by email two weeks before the arrival was acknowledged but totally ignored at check in. When we arrived to the hotel, no one helped us with the bags and reception staff was really unfriendly.
Second of all there are so many strange rules in the hotel. We were given a specific timing for dinner without even been asked what our preferences were. Table number (!) was also given to us later on at the restaurant and we had to sit at that particular table during all our stay.
Breakfasts and especially dinners were really busy with people queuing for food which wasn't tasty. Restaurant staff was ok but one waitress shouted at me in Spanish looking at her watch, when I arrived for breakfast at 10am (breakfast closes at 10:30). Sorry but I was on holidays and had no intention to wake up at 6am.
More upsetting news - there is no drinking water, no tea or coffee, no kettle, no iron or ironing board in the room. Safe deposit box is there but you have to pay to use it. You would need to pay to use tennis courts. Beach towels and sun beds at the beach are for rent, too. Towel would cost you €15 deposit and you have to keep the ticket to get your money back. Iron would cost €8 per day + €10 deposit and you won't even get an ironing board with it.
Evening entertainment was loud and absolutely not interesting but other hotel guests seemed to like it so it was impossible to get a table outside after dinner.
Another thing is that 90% of hotel guests are Germans. So don't expect to have a conversation with someone by the pool or at dinner. My daughter couldn't play with other kids because they didn't speak any English. And hotel staff speaks either Spanish or German.
So think twice before booking this hotel, it is not what it looks like on the pictures. And please don't forget any clothes at the pool, you will never get it back. I left my denim shorts on the sun bed by the pool, had to ask reception, bar staff and lifeguards for it but it was nowhere to be found. Must have been taken by other hotel guests.
Overall it was quite a disappointing stay considering amount of money paid for it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of the Playa Esperanza hotel.
We do always try to accommodate requests from our guests, but in high season this is unfortunately not always possible due to the hotel being fully occupied.
On arrival guests are assigned a time for dinner, and then a table number at the restaurant, this is for organisational reasons to avoid queueing at the buffet or a lack of tables which would be inconvenient for our guests.
As you mention, a kettle and iron are not automatically provided, but are available to hire for a small charge. Sunbeds at the beach are managed by the local council and there is a charge to hire them, however, the hotel does provide plenty of sunbeds around the pool and garden areas for guests to enjoy.
Our staff speak several different languages including English and German, and aim to make all our guests welcome wherever they may be from. If at any time you found a member of staff to be unhelpful or unfriendly, then we apologise and can assure you that it is very unusual.
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Management & Service team
Hotel Playa Esperanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews