We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Maison d'Amis

Une chambre d'hôotes de charme en Touraine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Une chambre d'hôotes de charme en Touraine
Un jardin de roses et un vieux mur en pierres La terrasse privée est nichée au milieu des fleurs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Une chambre d'hôotes de charme en Touraine
Un jardin de roses et un vieux mur en pierres
La terrasse privée est nichée au milieu des fleurs
Le petit-déjeuner est servi sur la terrasse privée aux beaux joiurs
Le salon chaleureux et sa cheminée
Dans le salon, la cuisine américaine entièrement équipée
Une autre vue du salon au rez-de-jardin
La chambre romantique avec son petit salon
Saisissez une légende pour votre photo
Promenade paisible en canoë sur la Vienne
Le délicat château de Coulaine au cœur du vignoble de Chinon au-dessus de votre résidence
Flânerie à vélo sur les rives de Vienne...
ou balade à pied tout près de la maison ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaumont-en-Veron, Chinon, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neil S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Peaceful home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife, daughter and I enjoyed our two nights in La Maison d'Amis while chateau-hopping, wine-tasting, and cafe-sitting in the Loire Valley area in early June. It was a cozy respite at the end of the day, with all the comforts of home. Marie-Claude is a gracious and friendly host.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
I was very glad to meet you and your friendly family. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a truly memorable few days in Chinon. La Maison d'amis was the perfect retreat after a busy day of walking, chateaus and eating. Marie-Claude was the perfect hostess and the petit dejeuner was an added bonus. The hot chocolate was to die for and the 'confiture' simply delicious! We were lucky enough to sit outside every morning and enjoy the peace and tranquility of Marie-Claude's beautifully kept garden.
The bed was comfy, the shower was excellent and we had all the amenities you could wish for. We would highly recommend a stay here and hope to be back again soon.
Merci beaucoup Marie-Claude pour votre hospitalité.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
C'était un plaisir pour moi aussi. J'espère vous recevoir de nouveau un jour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“sweet comfortable cottage, rose garden, in the heart of wine country”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely stay on our way from Paris to St Jean de Luz. The owner Marie-Claud brought us breakfast, home-made jams and excellent coffee! Marvelous!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you very much for this kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenan...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Welcoming Countryside B&B”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Marie-Claude's cottage for two weeks on our honeymoon. Unlike most places we visit, this cottage was better than the photographs and Marie-Claude was extremely helpful. The TV had english channels, the cottage was very french and the upstairs bedroom was spacious. We were able to cook our own dinner and Marie-Claude replaced towels, emptied bins etc.

Some personalized things Marie-Claude did that we wouldn't have got anywhere else:
- A gift to welcome us as it was our honeymoon.
- A welcoming breakfast every morning consisting of croissants, baguettes and scrolls with jam as well as coffee and hot chocolate
- Lending of a push bike for my wife our entire trip.
- Picked up and dropped off at the train station organised by Marie-Claude.
- Help offered to find local sights and with French.
- Clear English language due to our lack of french.
- Offering personal DVDs to watch in stormy weather.

The Loire Valley is beautiful even in winter. The cottage is very close to one of the oldest castles the Chinon Fortress. This was our favorite chateau. We however were able to visit surrounding castles easily by bike and train. These included Azay-Le-Rideau, Chateau D'Ussy, Villandry and it's beautiful gardens and Langeais. We loved the old castle at Langeais and the Villandry gardens.
Markets and wineries were also nearby in Chinon as well as grocery stores in both Beaumont-en-Veron and Chinon.

We will definitely visit again if we are back in the Loire Valley and we recommend it for anyone!

Merci beaucoup Marie-Claude. Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour!!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review. As I said previously, it was a great pleasure to welcome your lovely couple. I certainly will be very happy to receive you again if you are back in our countryside.
Merry Xmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divechick...
Fair Oaks, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Marie-Claude was a wonderful hostess with great breakfast and she even helped us with our laundry! Her area was spacious enough for the two of us with a comfortable upstairs bed. My friend said the pull-out was fine as well. Nice, quiet base for our trips into Chinon and Amboise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing