We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little hide away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Little House

The Little House interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little House interior
Little House interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Little House interior
Little House interior
The Little House dining area
The Little House interior
The Long House (Main House)
Evening barbecue outside the Little House
Dog friendly, run in the paddock
Jack the resident horse
Putsborough Beach - 15 mins drive
Sunset over Lundy Island
Exmoor 30 mins drive
Lynton Valley 30 mins drive
Valley of the Rocks 30 ins drive
Lee Bay - 20 mins drive
Appledore fishing village - 20 mins drive
Woolacombe Beach - 20 mins drive
Clovelly Harbour - 45 mins drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marwood, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew E
1 review
“Amazing little hide away”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully remote and peacefull, but well within reach of the smaller towns and villages. Beaches are beautiful and only 15-30 minutes away. Very dog friendly.
Will definitely return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Suzanne, thanks for taking the time to review The Little House. I agree with all your comments. We do not hide the fact the ceiling is very low in our description and I think I am clear in saying the Little House house is an open plan set up, so one room and a bathroom. I will review our description and make sure it is clear. All skirting boards get painted every other year so at the end of September they will be done again, I agree they have not worn well this year. I have bought a new rug, the old one has gone! Normally people use SAT NAV, but I will amend the auto messages people get when they book to include a bit of detail about where we are in Whitehall, as we are fairly remote. I appreciate your honest feedback, we cannot improve with out. Thanks Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Does the Job”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a one room site, suitable for a couple. Clean and serviceable with all the amenities.

Almost no interaction with the owners, some may like this other not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing