We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
36
37
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
37
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel wooden building in town interior drop atmosphere summer knut
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and professional servant. Surrounding very cosy but the food was a disaster. My cat had probably made it better. I wonder how the recruiting process look like. Tasteless, overcooked and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gjuvivivibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate H T, Owner at Lillesand Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello gjuvivivibibi,
As we are especially known for serving high quality food in our restaurants I would like to speak with you to get some details about your experience.
Would you mind contacting me or give me your contact details?
Yours sincerely,
Beate Holm Tøpfer
Owner , Lillesand Hotel Norge
Tlf +4748005053
Mail: beate@hotelnorge.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed one night in family room in summer 2016. Hotel is really cozy and interior is nicely decorated. Family room was great having two different rooms, smaller one having window to port and other larger room. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.

Really nice place to stay if you like to be stay traditional wooden building in your visit to Lillesand.

Room tip: Family room in top floor is great
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed in this historical Hotel Norge for two nights and was quite pleased with it. The hotel is old and therefore there are some natural restrictions with room sizes etc. But what this hotel may lack in its premises is compensated with the service orientation of the personnel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were at Hotel Norge overnight in Lillesand. If you want a real visit to what Norway is like today on the southeast coast and experience an old classic hotel, this is a very good place. The room was quite nice, old but updated. The breakfast was fresh and quite good. Most important was the service. You may have to look for someone at reception because maybe they are right opposite serving coffee or breakfast or lunch. Nevertheless, whatever we needed for our short stay, all was accomplished.
It’s quaint and in boutique style. If you are looking for some quiet near a small town coastal area, we recommend it.

Room tip: Try the smoked salmon in the morning and the nutty bread was like cake.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were lucky to find such a special hotel in Lillesand, Norway. The rooms were lovely with comfortable beds and windows that opened to let in the fresh air. Coffee and tea were provided in each room. The Norwegian breakfast (included in room rate) was the best we had in our 2 week trip to Norway. The owner and staff were very helpful in giving advice about touring the area, and even helped us make a reservation in the next town we were travelling to. Lillesand is a beautiful, peaceful town of charming white homes and a beautiful coastline, well worth visiting! Priced very reasonably for Norway.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews