We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
685
856
386
99
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
856
386
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court sri lanka herbal tea junior suite amazing views table tennis swimming pool a la carte menu hotel is located restaurant staff nice view our honeymoon mountain view stunning location reception area surrounding hills buffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A big beautiful hotel at the top of kandy hills. The view is very nice from there it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the nature at morning,,The staff very kind and helpful .
The rooms and swimming pool are also very nice and clean

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Layal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, Customer Relationship Executive at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!
.
Thank you for taking the time to write such exceptional feedback. We are truly honored to have you with us and hope to see you again at Amaya Hills Kandy in the near future.


Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Customer Relationship Executive
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The reception lobby is huge,overlooking the swimming pool and the spectacular green hills, however when we reached there were many tourists who arrived that evening for check-in at the same time, but because of the efficiency and professionalism of the front office, we didn't had to wait for a very long time for check in and received a proper welcome with herbal teas. We was given bungalow deluxe rooms.The bungalow complex of Amaaya hills is 10min-15min walking distance from the main hotel building,walking slight steep slope every time for breakfast buffet and dinner buffet is not ideal for people with lower-back problems or old people.
The bungalows have 4 bedrooms, a drawing,a dinning and a kitchen. The rooms are small but quite cozy. The bathrooms are okay but had slight water leaks from the basin and the bathroom door knob was malfunctioning,the amenities provided are sufficient.
The buffet spread was quite good and quite delicious. The staffs were courteous and helpful. The wifi speed was really good in the rooms.
As my mother have back problem and hence we required a car for transportation, but that car arrived after almost 30-45mins from the scheduled arrival, which delayed our entire tight schedule of that day. Apart from this small issues the overall stay in this property was just great. I would definitely recommend this resort in Kandy.

Room Tip: best views are from the main lobby building, but the bungalows are quieter away from chaos.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukanyadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, Customer Relationship Executive at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!
.
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We regret to note the delay of your transportation and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be inquiring into this matter and hope this incident will not refrain you from making another visit.

We are truly honored to have you with us and hope to see you again at Amaya Hills, Kandy in the near future.


Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Customer Relationship Executive
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is stunning, the staff cannot do enough, friendly and helpful. The view from the room was fantastic, The swimming pool is a good size and very clean, with all the facilities you would expect. The room was also very clean and well maintained, Enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, Customer Relationship Executive at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!


The team at Amaya Hills, Kandy would like to thank you for your exceptional review! Thank you for your compliments towards our Rooms, pool and other facilities. We are simply delighted in knowing that you are pleased with your decision of staying at our resort. Looking forward to welcome you back for a similar experience.


Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Customer Relationship Executive
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I are residents of Sri Lanka. Two of our colleagues had visited the hotel in recent months to enjoy the lunch buffet and use the pool, so we followed suit. The resident discount our friends were given was not applied to our bill. The lunch buffet was average, though in no way worth $20 USD. To boot, our non-alcoholic drinks were charged on top of the $20. The hotel has a spectacular view and a big pool, but it’s quite far from the city, so catching a local tri-shaw is not easy, and the drivers who either work with or are contracted by the hotel offer extortionate rates. If you are visiting for the day or staying there, I would recommend the Pick Me app (like uber for tri-shaws and larger vehicles). Skip the buffet. It was a total disappointment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank dubgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, Customer Relationship Executive at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

All of your concerns and feedback which is very much valued will be shared with relevant members of our team for future rectification. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us so that we are aware and can avoid such instances in future.

We equally regret that you did not exactly get the dining experience that defines us. We have made a note of your feedback and would be looking into it

.
Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Customer Relationship Executive
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Although situated in a beautiful hill with breathtaking view this hotel could not fulfill our expectations. The bathrooms need a great renovation since the water did not live the siphons. The mattresses were so destroyed by the use that I couldn’t find my balance on these. The most irritating was the behavior of the staff since most of them were rude and the noise. The hotel does not have any kind of sound insulation making our stay unbearable. The staff doesn’t pay any attention to client. I was waiting for a sewing set almost twenty minutes and the night before we go they came around eleven o clock to check the mini bar. Last, our departure was 4 clock in the morning and our breakfast was only a toast, cake and an apple. The only good was the view and the food.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ΕΛΕΝΗ Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, Customer Relationship Executive at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

We are deeply distressed in hearing of the incidents mentioned in your review. We will most certainly look in to this matter. Please accept our most sincere apologies and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us so that we will be able to avoid such incidents in future.


Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Customer Relationship Executive
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews