We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Crecy(Crecy-la-Chapelle)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Sancy(Sancy-les-Meaux)
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villages Nature Paris(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
40
138
65
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
138
65
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile hometrain ticketsbase for disneyland parisle chene griskids discoexcellent basemay half termbuy a ticketswimming poolfacilities are greatchildren's clubeiffel towereasy access to parissun loungerslooked brand newtoilet showergreat site
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here 5 years ago and returned this week, it was even better than last time.

Stayed in the cheapest mobile home, Bali, all neat and tidy and well kept - with much appreciated air conditioning! Only niggle is there was no oven, grill or toaster in our unit which limited what we could cook. No BBQ but you can hire them from the shop for a refundable €20 deposit.

The pool area is superb for kids of all ages, small indoor pool in case of rain and plenty of sun loungers to choose from.

The site is well looked after and family friendly, with Camping Kids activities at various times of the day/evening - even my 11 and 12 year olds joined in.

Gripes - the reception is only open from 9-12 and 3-7 in low season, we arrived at lunchtime on a 30+ degree day and were told that the kids couldn't use the pool until we had wristbands from reception. Never been to a site before that doesn't let you use the facilities straight away. The shop also has limited opening hours, basic choice and is predictably expensive, but the Intermarche in Faremoutiers or better still LeClef in Coulommiers are not too far away and have much more choice/better value.

We were told there was free WiFi near the bar/reception but it was painfully slow and you only get a code for one device, which is a shame.

The train station is right outside the park (but doesn't cause much noise) and you can buy a ticket from reception that takes you straight into Paris with Metro/bus travel included. Easy trip to Disney by car, close enough to pop back for dinner then return for the fireworks later.

Really is a super park, will book again for next year as soon as prices are available.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit within easy walk of the pool as some pitches are a long way out.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Booked this campsite for 8 of our family as we were going to Disneyland Paris and wanted to keep the cost of our trip down but we were also wanting somewhere close as not have to travel too far each day as well.Le Chene Gris was perfect! Set in a lovely wooded area,so quiet and peaceful we wished we had been able to spend more time at the campsite but the trip was mainly about Disneyland.It was about a 20-25 minute drive away and mainly through small winding roads through the woodland.We found the campsite to be quite empty but the pool/pools area to be just about right in terms of people and space to be able to swim so if in the summer it was full the pool area would be far too small to cope.We arrived at the campsite about 1pm and had to wait until the reception opened at 3pm to check in which was a real pain as we had shopped on the way and had bags of food(chicken etc.) and it was baking hot.Luckily they allowed us to store it in the fridge in their main kitchen for a couple of hours so all was not lost.So beware of the check in times but they are stated in the booking terms to be fair to the campsite.My only other niggle was that there are 2 toilets next to the pool but no soap/basin to wash your hands after which to me was not acceptable.A nice bar and restaurant area overlooks the pool area and the pizzas we had were very good.We had emailed twice to have our 2 static homes close together to which we never received a reply and when we got there they were apart, we complained and as there was 1 empty next to one of ours we finally got the 2 together.(why does everything have to be such hard work?).The wifi was free when we went but has to be paid for in high season.The toilet/shower blocks were spotless on the 1 time that i used them and looked very new.The shop was handy to have but quite pricey so i would recommend the intermarche which is a five minute drive from the campsite.On the whole i would highly recommend this campsite for trips to Disney but not just to stay at the campsite in high season if you are not going to Disney..I would also say it is better for people with younger children and not older teenagers.I would definitely use this campsite again if going to Disney.
Many Thanks Le Chene Gris.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guernseyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I was a little reluctant as i had left this accommodation booking entirely to my wife. As we were only 25mins from Eurodisney i didn't know what to expect. The park is situated in a lovely wooded region and the mobile homes on site were all new and very clean and comfortable. The swimming pools and water play area were the best we had experienced . Pool areas contained limitless amounts of sun loungers and bar and restaurant looks over the pool area. A SuperU supermarket is only 17 mins away which is a must for any traveller. A quite rail track runs adjacent to the site but provides an easy access to Paris. Although many miles from the nearest beach the region is lovely and the park is tucked away for a relaxing time. Perfect for Paris and Eurodisney.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in a ready sited tent which was well equipped and contained everything we needed. I particularly liked the provision of table/ chairs and parasol fo routside. The pitches are slightly close together but as we were using as a base for Disney this didnt bother us too much .Great toilet / shower facilities, plentiful and clean and loo roll was provided! Onsite shop was fairly well equipped but pricey, we shopped in Auchen near Disney. The pool area got really busy and it was difficult to get a sun lounger - on a plus note ordinary swim shorts were fine here! We will be returning this summer.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank MrsCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

An ok campsite close to Disney a plus. Stayed in an Ottawa tent had ants twice and when complained was told what do you expect its a tent so not impressed with service.nice pool if a little small for the amount of people there . Tents basic but everything you need advise taking a toaster as no grill. Tent showing signs of age holes and seams coming away but others in good condition so luck of the draw.some close to amenities others you had to walk a very stony incline even with your luggage so ask for close to amenities if you can.had a nice time but don't think I would visit again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzideri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews