We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
38
137
61
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
137
61
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile hometrain ticketsbase for disneyland parisexcellent basele chene griskids discomay half termbuy a ticketfacilities are greatswimming poolsuper uchildren's clubgreat siteeiffel towereasy access to parisnumber busday ticket
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here during the summer holidays. Very child Friendly, the staff are very helpful and nice, and speak english. Activities for kids in the evening in addition to the pool and play area within sight of the bar, very handy. Only thing i noticed was the cabin roof could do with a hose down prior to guests arrival.Made it look grubby from afar when it was actually nice inside.

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Olu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The park is basically in the french countryside about 15 miles away from Disney. It's a really good location for the family if you don't want to stay in the hotel's around Marne-la-Vallée and the surrounding areas of Disney. I've stayed in the hotel's before and much preferred the caravan park.
Check in time is strict, we arrived at 2:00pm and had to wait until 4:00pm until we were aloud into the caravan. It wasn't a problem because we were able to stay on the park and use all the facilities. The reception staff were freindly and helpful, and sell train tickets/disney tickets.
On site they have a nice bar over looking the pool area. The pool is more suited towards the younger children. Our kids loved it, and even though it's not a heated pool they were in and out until it's closure at 8pm. The bar staff are nice and they all speak excellent english. Prices are reasonable for a pint, they don't sell anything much more than wine and beers though.
The takeaway is good, we called in for pizza and chips on our first night. We took the food back to the caravan and ate on the caravan decking.
The 'Tahiti' caravans are very basic, but they are new and clean with a spacious amount of decking outside for family meals. They include air-conditioning units, and a minimal amount of glasses, crockery & cutlery. Maybe a pot and pan if your lucky! The living space is between the bedrooms, and each bedroom has it's own bathroom. Simple but effective for family holidays.
The park has it's own shop, but minutes away by car you can find a small town called Faremoutiers which has a bakery, tobacconist, supermarket, a few shops, a bar, and pizzaria.
Trips to Paris are so easy by train, the station is directly outside the park entrance and trains run directly to Paris and back again.
They do check your caravan when your ready to leave, I didn't find it a problem. On the documentation it explains all about leaving the caravan in a clean condition.
We loved our holiday at Iris Parc Le Chêne Gris; a big thank you goes out to all the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank tmpswooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed 9 nights recently mainly to use it as a base to go to Disney.
Location: it's in the middle of nowhere, a Car is needed to get to the nearest village(Coulommiers) to buy groceries,etc.Campsite has a small supply store stocked with the very basics.The surrounding area outside the campsite is like a Ghostown!
25 mins drive to Disney, 2 route options, we took the route inc. the Tolls as we felt it was the more direct route to take after doing both.
A very handy Train link just outside the site that brings you into central Paris in 50mins approx.Train Tickets can be bought at reception.
Campsite: A Bar/Restaurant is situated next to the Open pool (very shallow,more suited for kids)and above the Reception area..An Internet area also included( €2.50 an hour)Did'nt need to use Toilet/Shower/Laundry facilities so can't comment.
Staff: Very Helpful with any problem/query,most spoke good English
Accom: stayed in 2 bed mobile home/ 2 bathrooms,was clean and a space next to it to park Car/Motor. Note on departure the Home will be inspected by staff before you check out (a security deposit charge of €150 applies on arrival)
Verdict: Recommended (especially with trips to Disney in mind)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteHartCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Recently spent a week here with friends and family (3 Bali homes in total) with two day visits to disneyland, when the sun was out it was lovely could sit by the pool all day or on the terrace but when it rained as we had a couple of rainy days there was nothing at all for the kids to do there are no heated pools as it says on there website the undercover pool was far too cold to go in, the undercover play area was the only option but they got bored of that very quickly there was no kids club or any alternative entertainment on rainy days and on sunny days there wasnt even the 10 am kids club which is advertised and no details about the football etc which is on the entertainment programme!! Staff don't have a clue when you ask them. So the kids went to two discos out of 5 days and that was the total of children's entertainment we had. On the first day we got the kids ready for the disco and when we arrived they had just decided to do it in the pool so the kids missed out on that. One day it was quite warm so my nephew went to go in the pool at 7 pm as it was advertised open till 8pm and as soon as he jumped in they threw him out and locked it up with no explanation, and there were many upset kids!

As for the mobile homes our boiler didn't work well we had to run the kitchen tap to get a warm shower and then after 30 secs or so the end of the shower head flew off... The shower also didn't come off the wall so had to shower next door which was a far better shower. The worst was at the end we missed out ferry home as they make you clean you home ridiculously and they don't let you leave until they have checked it you have to dust under the beds and do a strict clean so I would advise cleaning everything before you start your holiday as you are relying on the previous persons cleaning and washing up.

Also we walked into the village nearby a few days but never found anything nearby open.

Would never return unless it was guaranteed hot weather the whole time which obviously you can never do!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

An ideal holiday camp which is situated close to some famous landmarks. It is right next to a rail station which will take you about 45 minutes into the city of Paris by train and about half an hour drive by car to the famous Euro Disney. The camp has a large swimming pool and restaurant with good selection of food and entertainment to the kids.

Room Tip: close to Paris and Disney
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews