We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday close to Disneyland Paris”
Review of Le Chene Gris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pommeuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chene Gris
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed in a Bali mobile home for one week. My family used this site as a base for a holiday to Disneyland Paris. Was good to be able to come back here at the end of a long day in the Disney Parks and cook meals in the accommodation. There was a good pool area which was out of service for the first few days of our stay. The young staff here were not overly helpful and certainly didn't go out of their way to assist holiday makers. But all in all this is a pleasant site in close proximity to Disneyland Paris and it certainly served its purpose for us.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank scotland82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of September with our 2 year old.
After reading some mixed reviews about the site I went in with an open mind. I could not fault it.
We had arrived close to reception closing hours due to the ferry from Dover being delayed due to high winds. The reception staff were very accommodating and had everything ready for our arrival.
We stayed in a Tahiti luxury mobile home (you can tent if you like).
The place was spottlessly clean and can equipped with all utensils you could need for your stay.
Two good sized bedrooms both on suite with good sized living area/kitchen. There was also a large decked balcony at the front of your accommodation which was great for chilling out and a BBQ or two.
We found the whole place so relaxing. It is situated in the middle of a wooded area and was so peaceful. There was also a good sized swimming pool which was very clean, a bit cold but my son loved it. It had an on site shop open early morning and in the afternoon for essentials. Just 10 minutes up the road was a supermarket to do some shopping and get main groceries.

We used the accommodation as a base as we visited Disney for a couple of days. The drive was so simple, 20 minutes easily and well sign posted.
We also took a day trip to Paris. There is a train station right at the main gate to the complex. Buy your train tickets at reception. It is about a 50 journey and only 4 stops. Adult tickets were 14 euros which was a return and included travel on the metro and buses whilst in the capital which is fantastic value.

All in all this is a great place if you want to use it as a base for Disney or simply for a weeks holiday.

We will most definitely be returning next year.

It was the first time we had ever driven abroad and was surprised how easy it was. We did had a sat nav but even with out it we would have made the journey easily.

I hope you have a good time like we did.

Regards.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tripwire1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We choose a pitch site because it was so close to disney but also right next to the main line railway straight into Paris. Excellent location, great campsite, friendly staff, lovely pool for the children and great kids activities. Lovely fresh bread each morning. My only critacism was the sanitory block. The showers were usually cold and not very clean with no where to actually dry yourself after a shower because of all the water over the floor. We ended up using the shower in our van instead. Other than that, a great very good campsite, but perfect location if camping for both disney and paris.

Room Tip: We only had a pitch, but electrics and water were supplied to each pitch. I think tents and chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Beechfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed her for 10 nights as a base for Disney and Paris, We had ready errected tent, It was good, the beds were really comfy, We all slept really well, The site is close to the train station, which we took the train into Paris it was very cheap 3 adults one child and all the metro zones for a total of 51 euros for all of us. And it takes about 45 mins.
We had fantastic weather so used the pool alot but the main pool was very cold it made everybody scream! We ate in the restuarant which was ok. In the village theres a pizza takeaway which was very nice. There is also a pub oppisite the train station, that was offering a whole roasted chicken and 4 portions of chips for !9 euros to takeaway and a set 3 course meal for 12.50 euros to eat in. Better value and nicer food than on the site and only just outside the gate. all the staff were very friendly and worked very hard.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hill92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Absolutely not a location for lovers of French Camping. Below standard size, uneven, sloping and rutted pitches with no privacy whatsoever that take "sardine camping" to Olympic levels. Cold showers available 24/7, in cubicles with no shelves, ledges or seating to assist. Toilets are the cheapest, flimsiest plastic fittings and no toilet paper. The shop is GROSSLY overpriced on every item as is the site itself and the facilities. Been in a few sites I would not recommend, but this is the most cynical profiteering for the provision of minimalist sevices that I have ever used. The disregard for clientelle is actually offensive. As another camper put it, "they really don't expect you to return". How true!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pommeuse
14.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
19.4 km away
Camping Le Village Parisien
2 km away
Chateau de Pommeuse
Chateau de Pommeuse
#1 of 3 in Pommeuse
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Le Moulin de Pommeuse
Le Moulin de Pommeuse
#2 of 3 in Pommeuse
92 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Chene Gris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chene Gris

Address: 24 Place de la gare de Faremoutiers, 77515 Pommeuse, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Pommeuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pommeuse
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chene Gris 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campsite Le Chene Gris is perfectly located, just a 20 minute drive from Disneyland(R) Paris and 55 kilometers from Paris. From the campsite you can step onto a train to the French capital and, after just 45 minutes, you can step off the train and into the heart of the city. Opposite the small train station at Pommeuse is the entrance to campsite Le Chene Gris. You'll receive a warm welcome from the employees of Iris Parc, who will be happy to give you practical information and advice on tours in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Chene Gris Hotel Pommeuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing