We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Bohol from a gem of a resort, Mithi! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mithi Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dauis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017

So many things to say about this beautiful resort!

Upon arriving at the resort lobby, we were immediately drawn to the breathtaking view of the blue waters dotted by the resort's Dream Islet, greeted by really friendly and attentive Mithi staff. With a refreshing welcome drink and a cool towel to wipe away your worries and concerns from work and usual daily routine, and after a quick check-in with helpful front desk officers, we were whisked off by golf cart to our room on the most secluded villa of the resort.

Love is definitely in the air! Our bed was adorned with gumamela and suntan flowers and a surprise "Happy Honeymoon!" message :) Besides that, the room was absolutely exquisite especially because of the large jump-in-now bed with the softest linens. Even with all the other guests in the resort (and the construction of new villas nearby), our stay was incredibly relaxing because of the room--peaceful and quiet. And the spacious and impeccably CLEAN bathroom with double sinks was great for a couple like us who are always on the go!

Apart from the room, service was exceptional. Whenever we went to Cafe Luisa or Antonio's Bar, or any of the common areas, even while walking from our room along the paths, each of the staff would greet us with a smile and were helpful. On our second massage (yes the Mithi Spa massage will soothe and relax all of your tired muscles, we went for it twice and I fell asleep both times!), we were fetched by the manager himself on the golf cart, even if we didn't call to be picked up.

We really liked the breakfast buffet (Pollo Balsamico is a must try) and of course, the specials! Like Bagnet de Panglao, Ceviche and Pinaputukang Bangus. Yummmmy. Plus food coma. Renel, the executive chef / manager himself would check up on our food, and make sure we were enjoying every meal. The cocktails were delicious too, we tried out different selections each day we were at the resort!

We were so sad to leave at the end of our trip, and will definitely be back soon! :)

Room Tip: Try out the deluxe room, and if possible, request a room away from the group tours' accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear ManaDB,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mithi Resort and Spa! We are very happy to have provided you an experience that made your honeymoon more special and memorable. Our staff are committed to extend the best service we can offer to our guests at all times, and we endeavor to create an atmosphere of peace and relaxation for the enjoyment of our guests during their stay. We are also grateful for mentioning the exceptional details that stood out for you, from your arrival procedures to the service of our staff at the spa and food and beverage outlets, to our specialties, our facilities and amenities, up to your departure. We look forward to your return!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We are into our last hours of our stay in Panglao Island, at Mithi Resort & Spa (previously known as Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa). This is also the journey end to our annual winter vacation and wedding anniversary. We are thrilled that Mithi Resort & Spa was our last stop. We've been in the Philippines for approximately two weeks, visiting a total of four destinations. We are torn between Boracay and Bohol as both are special in their own way. For convenience, our transit home makes more sense to be from Bohol as it is s quick 20 minute drive to the airport where as Boracay there is travel by land, water, and again land to get to the airport.

We were memorized when we arrived at Mithi Resort & Spa. The hotel is s hidden gem with its approximately three infinity pools overlooking the ocean exactly like the online advertising! Small resort, approximately 60 suites and we never felt it was "busy". The staff are extremely kind, peaceful, and respectful. We were even taken by golf cart to our room, first class service!

The hotel obviously caters to an upper class income kind of clientele. Ourselves, just your average blue collar type from Toronto - Canada. However, the staff treated everyone the same which we appreciated. Our room was a deluxe suite with garden view - footsteps from the pools, lobby, bar, restaurant, and beach! The room was quite modern versus our very cute rustic hotel in Boracay. The room was immaculate. Our only feedback here again toward the suite was not toward customer service, but to the owners, the bathroom fixtures need regular attention. The rain shower is not fully functional as over time this type of shower head needs a proper cleaning or replacement. This is common with all rain shower heads.

The breakfast buffet (included with our arrangement) and customer service is amazing! Good selection. The happy hour runs only from 4 to 6 with 30% off select mix drinks. The restaurant offers lunch and dinner. The bar offers snacks and appetizers. Note that the food portions are much smaller at this hotel versus the other hotels of similar quality and class that we stayed at in the Philippines. The price point for the food and beverages is higher as well, not too sure why.

Only small local convenience stores and restaurants are out along the main roads. If you decide to venture out, you do need a taxi for sure to get to them and all cash, no credit card. So, you may as well eat at the resort, but again, it cost more. If you have the time, at least once, take the taxi (550 paseo) to go to the really large are approximately 30 minutes away called Alona Beach, resembles Boracay but not as nice as Boracay. The food is much cheaper though, and some credit card options. It is full of tourists and backpackers though, and some locals. With the two of us we took a motorized tricycle back to the hotel and the driver charged us 250 paseos. The taxis and tricycles are all registered and "everyone known everyone" mentality here because it is a small community, so safety is a priority for the locals.

Do your site seeing research before you stay in Panglao Island. Most of which you can take a taxi or tricycle on your own during the day, especially the Chocolate Hills. We paid a your guide which we feel was not necessary.

Besides that, an enjoyable stay at Mithi Resort & Spa. The staff are quite shy, so please engage them in conversation with good morning, how are you, and let them know they are doing a great job. They will appreciate the conversation and their hospitality will go even longer for you in addition to their already warm hearts!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank monsieuramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear monsieuramar,

It is heartwarming to read your generous review regarding your stay with us at Mithi Resort and Spa. We are happy that you experienced "first class service" from our staff, and it is our hope that you will come back with your family and friends to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for showing kindness to our staff by expressing your appreciation about our warm hospitality and helpfulness to your needs and concerns. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great place, great food, great service, great everything! PINR was our dating ground for 7 years.. we would watch a concert on valentines day, go for a swim on a weekend or just eat out.. so when we finally decided to tie the knot, choosing a venue for the reception was not hard for Ecko and I.
I wanted to have the party at the small islet they have at the resort but due to weather issues we had to move to the garden square.. and I was happy we did. It was so beautiful!!! Really a great place for weddings! The staff also made sure everything went well.. thankful for Chef Red and Rica!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Jessa C,

Thank you for choosing Mithi Resort and Spa as your venue "to tie the knot." We are very happy that we have become a part of your journey "for 7 years!" Congratulations and best wishes to your new life together with Ecko, and we hope that you continue to celebrate your momentous events with us.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at the resort for 2 days as we had to move from another resort as they were fully booked.

Well we arrived at a resort that looks so beautiful from the moment you drive down the driveway to the resort and once upon a time must have been the most amazing resort in Panglao.

From arrival we were taken to a room that was next to another set of villas under renovations so from the hammering and singing of the contractor as not really a nice introduction to the resort, we asked to move (the room we were given should be given at a last sell as the construction in the back ground is not a nice experience and a high class standard), there were rooms available but it took 2 hours for them to prepare a room for us (which is ridiculous) and this had already put us in a bad thought for the resort. Wifi is only available in the main building and is very weak and not having the wifi around the whole resort in this day and age is very poor. The room was wonderful and such a beautiful sanctuary from the outside, beds were very comfortable, room was very large with a great comforting atmosphere, the shower was not good and did not get hot was just luke warm and this even though not that nice was ok and no wifi in the room!!

The restaurant service really lacked and a lot of the time the staff were standing around and talking to each other and seemed to have not management or direction. the food was average and not of a great standard. with a restaurant that is situated by the ocean and all seafood seemed frozen and not fresh. Menu was very un-aluring and not did not really have any interest. Breakfast only served to 9:30 is a joke even though I am a very early riser this is a low standard for a resort that wants to be a high standard. You have to present coupons for your meals as well which is also terrible and very much a 2 star standard.

The spa is such an beautiful building in lovely Spanish Colonial style but then it stopped there once we had handed over our coupon for the massage. stepping down to the massage room area the relaxation lounge was terrible, the massage room was ok (music too loud), the massage was pretty much no description and felt like I was having a back rub. At the end with our tea (Dilmah berry tea??) we were presented with envelopes to give tips (to start I'm in my robe with no money on me) and tis makes you feel uncomfortable and is a terrible standard and not a nice thing to do to your guests. When getting change a female staff member walked through the male changing rooms, not nice!!!

In all there seemed to be no management around in any area of the resort to monitor guest expectations and staff seem to work and do what ever they like.

Its a shame that a resort that is such and beautiful (was a such and more beautiful environment than the resort that we had previously moved from) and peaceful place to miss the mark so much. I would like to say that I would like to return because the room was so nice but I wouldn't as in the end after 2 days we couldn't wait to leave. I would like to say that I would recommend the resort but there is nothing to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeBloggs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear JoeBloggs75,

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was disrupted by the concerns that you raised. As you have noticed, we are currently upgrading our facilities, and as such, we apologize for the disturbance near the construction area. We assure everyone upon checkin that it is only during the day, when most of our guests go on tour, that construction is ongoing. Work desists towards the end of the day in order to provide the resort a more peaceful and quiet evening, when the guests come back from their tours. In spite of that, we inform our guests beforehand, but if they still find the location of their room not to their liking, we transfer them to another location according to the availability of our rooms. Part of our upgrade is to improve the quality of our wifi connection, which, eventually will be faster and will cover more area within the resort. Regarding the food at the restaurant, we try as much as we can to cater to the wide palate range of our guests with diverse preferences and coming from varied cultural backgrounds, hence we encourage our guests to express the tastes that are agreeable to them. Standard buffet time for breakfast in most hotels is 3 hours maximum for hygiene and food safety purposes. Here, we start breakfast buffet early at 6:30am to take into account our guests who will go on a countryside tour or an island-hopping tour early. Concerning the spa, our therapists have been trained to adjust to the sensitivities of our guests. We wish that you could have informed our staff to either lessen the volume of the music or switch it off; and, on the other hand, communicate to our masseuse the intensity of the massage pressure that you would have liked. The spa is equipped with cubicles that allow our guests more privacy, and it is regrettable that the presence of one of our staff in an open area offended you. Also, the tip envelopes given to our guests at the end of the massage is not obligatory (as is the characteristic of a tip), therefore, the guest has the freedom to either acknowledge or ignore the tipping for the service. Nevertheless, we are grateful for your appreciation of the beauty of our resort, and we hope to continually exert our efforts to the improvement and betterment of our services.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My husband and I went here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. But little did I know it wasn't just a usual celebration, because he planned a second wedding proposal on the night of our anniversary. The resort staff was quite accommodating on all his requests to make his surprise really special. It was indeed a memorable experience for both of us. Despite the typhoon and sudden changes, they were able to provide him with options that is equally as beautiful as the Dream Islet. Overall, this resort provides privacy, serenity and dreamy atmosphere. Just the perfect elements to celebrate love.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Stephanie B,

We are very happy to have made your first wedding anniversary more memorable by collaborating with your husband a plan to surprise you with a second wedding proposal! It was unique, not to mention romantic and dreamy, despite the adjustments to the original plan. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience through this review, and we look forward to assisting you in realizing your Dream Islet second wedding anniversary celebration.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauis
8.2 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
903 reviews
9 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,420 reviews
9 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
7.9 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
10.2 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithi Resort and Spa

Address: | Bingag, Dauis 6339, Philippines (Formerly Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Dauis
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dauis
Price Range: €118 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mithi Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of fun and relaxation is a mix of exploration and a little adventure, or simply, just to connect yourself to nature, we are inviting you to MITHI RESORT AND SPA, which is only 20 minutes away from the airport and the seaport and a 15-minute leisurely drive from Tagbilaran City, the capital of Bohol, Philippines. Nestled in a 14-hectare natural terrain, this uniquely secluded resort is endowed with half a kilometer white sand beach which is exclusively for the use of resort guests. The room accommodations are three meters elevated from the beach, which in effect, not only offers a panoramic view of Tagbilaran Bay with a mountain range as backdrop, but provides better security as well. The resort has facilities for honeymooners, wedding events, as well as conferences, company, school, family and group outings, extended vacations, weekend escapades and other types of celebrations. Apart from the excitement that the island has to offer, the resort proudly presents the Mithi Spa, a perfect haven for quiet relaxation and pampering. Spa offerings include a full menu of massage, signature therapies and beauty treatments. The Dream Islet right in front of the beach, and the resort's natural underground cave where you can take a plunge in its natural clear waters, add even more uniqueness to this piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mithi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Island Nature Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Island Nature Resort
Panglao Beach Resort
Panglao Nature Resort
Bohol Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing