We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Luis Lodge, B&B and Spa(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natura Vista(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Bee Farm(Dauis)(Great Value!)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
258
190
62
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
190
62
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooldream isletman made islandlow tideprivate jacuzzipanglao islandsuperior roomsmall islandgolf cartkare kareoverlooking the beachmarine sanctuaryfruit shakesprivate islandartificial islandwelcome drinkalona beach
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

A nice resort on Panglao Island with excellent service. The best feature would have to be the 25m lap pool which was virtually empty when we stayed there - for people who like serious swimming, this is an excellent option. The room was nice but would benefit from some updating - it had rather weird electrics with light switches hidden behind furniture and the loudest air conditioning unit we have ever experienced. Despite these problems, the room was huge and had a nice private terrace. There's little option but to eat in the restaurant as the resort is quite isolated - we had two meals there, one was fairly terrible and one was excellent, so very mixed experiences concerning the food. What is a little obtrusive, however, is the loud, live music which might not be to everyone's tastes, particularly since the band come to each table in turn. It would be better to have them in one position, so that guests could choose a table either near or far away from the band.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kohlrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear kohlrabi,

Thank you for a fairly objective review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa. We will be considering the concerns that you have raised, and we will be addressing them in accordance to what is beneficial to all our guests. We hope that you will again opt to stay with us in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

It's really beautiful place. And you can't take this from them. But as a first class resort, it still has lot's to improve. There's no WiFi in rooms. The wifi in Lobby is pretty bad. It's hard to get in and our from the place as it's distance and there's no easy transportation. Taxi and car rental at the resort are extremely expensive. After 23:00 it's hard to get transport for Alona beach restaurants and bars. The Resort restaurant is very expensive (in local standarts) and is not very good. As it's hard just to get out for a bite, the whole thing becomes a bit of a problem. Shower in room is week and doesn't get hot, and if it you make it a bit stronger, it's really cold, and it doesn't even get strong. The staff is friendly and tries to help as much as possible, but something in the higher levels is problematic. Breakfast is served until 09:30, which for a resort, is too early. Restaurant closes at 23 and there's no 24hs room service. Which for a place which is very distanced and complicated in transportation, is a problem for the late night snackers. The Sauna is paied. The massage was amazing! The jacuzzi and the room and all the place itself are really beautiful. With a little bit more of thought and detail concern, it would really become a unique and amazing venue.

Room Tip: Seaside view!!!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Misha W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We acknowledge your comments and we hope that you also heed our response. First, as our Front Desk Officer informs all our guests upon check-in, we are upgrading our facilities and amenities (including the Wifi connection), hence, it is limited to the public areas, i.e. lobby, restaurant, and bar. Second, the resort is in a secluded location that makes it ideal for a specific market that seeks privacy and isolation from the "hustle and bustle of city life." The taxi and car rentals are external to the resort, and it is between the transportation company and our guests, to agree on the rates. We just assist our guests in contacting these companies for their convenience. Third, the prices in the restaurant are competitive with the other resorts in the island, thus we are certain that our menu is fair with all the factors being considered. Also, we inform our guests regarding the operating hours of our restaurant upon check-in. Should they wish to have a snack outside these hours, our guests are more than welcome to arrange it with our staff. All in all, we are still grateful for your comments that will enable us to improve on our service.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Comfortable nippa roofed cottages in spacious grounds overlooking a beautiful, quiet and sheltered sandy beach provide a wonderful location for those that wish to have a peaceful break away from the crowds. But with swimming pools, tennis courts, boating services, biliards, massage spa, cave, etc., the venue endeavours to cater for all. The restaurant areas overlooking the sea provide a fairly good buffet breakfast and buffet or a la carte meals. This was our second visit and undoubtedly one of the best resorts in Bohol

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 81nigelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear 81nigelb,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are glad that on your second visit, you still consider us as "one of the best resorts in Bohol." Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@mithiresort.com or sales@mithiresort.com for regular updates on our packages and rates. We look forward to your third visit, with our upgraded rooms and facilities.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

After much pursuing of various wedding venues, including others in Boracay, Bohol and at other beach locations, we decided to get married at this beautiful resort. It turned out to be an absolutely fantastic decision and we have loved every second of it!

The islet, set within the beautiful, clear water, was the ideal location for our ceremony, followed by canapes organised for our guests by the resort on the white beach, and finishing up at intimate and beautifully decorated Garden Square, which worked better than the Verdant for our c.80 guests.

The resort staff were so helpful during the whole wedding planning, very accommodating to a number of requests and alterations we made from set ups to food.

Our guests had a blast, everyone enjoyed the few different pools overlooking the ocean, the delicious food at the restaurant and the massage at the Mithi Spa - we sadly missed out due to the hectic wedding schedule! :(..

We are super happy that we decided on this resort for our wedding and in turn would very much recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue or looking for some time away in a beautiful, serene and relaxing resort!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Pauline M,

Thank you for deciding to stay and get married at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are humbled by the generosity of your appreciation regarding your overall experience: from the ceremony to the reception, and to your and your guests' "enjoyable stay" with us. It is our commitment to offer the best of our efforts in order to create a "beautiful, serene and relaxing" ambience for our guests, and we are glad that we were able to provide that kind of atmosphere for you. Please do come back again to maximize the use of our facilities and amenities, including the spa! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Once again, thank you for recommending us.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed four nights in November. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was a highlight. Spent some time on the beach and walking around the little private island. The food was good at the restaurant, and not tremendously expensive. There are not a lot of food options nearby, so we were glad the food was good. Our room was nice and included a small hot tub on the porch. We did have two twin beds pushed together, but it didn't seem to cause problems with sleeping. They had golf carts to get you around the resort if needed. They would take you to the front gate where there was a little store for beer and snacks. The front desk staff was fantastic. Helped us arrange tours, transportation, and found us an inexpensive laundry mat. We were taking the ferry to Dumaguette from Tagbilaran city and the girls at the front desk made all the arrangements for us and handed us the tickets when we checked out. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buckeyeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Buckeyeforever,

Thank you for your generous review regarding your stay with us at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are glad that you were able to experience our "beautiful resort (and) great staff!" It has been our pleasure to accommodate you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews