We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natura Vista(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bougainvillea Paradise Campground(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Bohol Bee Farm(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$52
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
258
190
62
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
190
62
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooldream isletman made islandlow tideprivate jacuzzipanglao islandsuperior roomsmall islandgolf cartkare kareoverlooking the beachmarine sanctuaryfruit shakesprivate islandartificial islandwelcome drinkalona beach
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It is not a resort, the workers do not know what customer service is and don't know how to communicate properly to the guests. I have put a complaint in and have not been able to reach the general manager. I've been given excuses that they can't reach or the GM is out of the country. They do not call back or respond. This is definitely not a safe resort. The rooms are very filthy, lots of bugs and insects. Staff is not friendly at all and once they have your money that is it. No hospitality, workers seem like they don't wanna be there and are underpaid, uneducated. They sprayed intoxicated fumes in the room and we had to exchange rooms. They were not sorry, empathetic. I couldn't get a hold of the GM Gretel Marie Ong and Jovy never responded

Room Tip: their website looks very nice but when you are actually at the place, don't have expectations because you will wanna leave immediately. i will post pics soon.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrspa b, Owner at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We have been getting “mixed” reviews from your site, although modesty aside, in our more than ten years of existence, we have been getting mostly very good impressions, not only of our location and world-class facilities, but also of our food and our service personnel’s sincere desire to serve. We would certainly be dishonest if we claim that we have 100% favorable reviews all throughout our over ten years in operation, but the exceptions were isolated comments by guests whose unreasonable demands we just cannot meet, as in the case at hand.

We must admit that this case is a very exceptional one. It is the first time that we have encountered, that underneath the table where we placed our “welcome” fruits, some sugar ants were converging in their attempt to reach the tropical fruits on top. But our housekeeping attendant, in his over anxious way of getting rid of the intruders, picked up and sprayed the wrong insecticide. Instead of applying the water-based solution, which emits a more pleasant odor, he misused the oil-based solution which has a strong smell.

Realizing how unpleasant the smell of the room has become, we volunteered to upgrade our guests to a more expensive room, as our way of making up for this “fiasco”. Considering that our manager, Ms. Juvy, handled the situation well, we thought all the while, our guests were already satisfied. But much to our surprise, the guests kept insisting on talking to the GM, when she was already talking to our manager, who was attending to her complaints. While they were talking, she insinuated that in addition to the upgrade, she wants her incidental charges amounting to Php2,278.50 be waived.

In the meantime, their child was running a fever and they wanted to blame it on the so-called “fumes” which was really just imaginary, considering that they walked out of the room as soon as they were upgraded. Accompanied by our night manager, they brought the child to a hospital where after several tests, was found to have urinary tract infection which was the very reason why the child was feverish. Much to our embarrassment, they refused to pay the doctor’s consultation fee worth a measly Php260.

When the they checked out the following day, they continued to insist on not paying their remaining charges worth Php2,278.50 and the doctor’s professional fee of Php260. Since Ms. Juvy had to attend to other incoming guests, she just allowed them to go. Her better judgment dictated that she should rather pay for their unpaid charges than lose more valuable time with these unreasonable, scheming guests.

Our only consolation in this case is the lesson that we learned in dealing with this type of guests and that we still have to perfect our level of service especially our housekeeping.

We know that guests like this constitute part of the “hazards of the trade”. Over the past twelve years, we have learned how best to deal with them-we arm ourselves with a lot of PATIENCE and DIPLOMACY.

But in this case, we are totally at a loss. How much more patience and diplomacy do we need to appease guests like this guest.

Once more, we rest our case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were just looking for a place where we can relax and chill, and most importantly drive away all stress from work and city life. and here it is, Panglao Island Nature Resort. The place is perfect for relaxation and setting the mood right if you are with your beau. Fascinating. We felt like Kings and Queens because of how they treat their guests. Me and 4 of my friends set out last October 2008 and until now i still can't forget our memorable experiences together. Plus the magnificent place that is Bohol. I definitely want to come back to Bohol and stay at the Panglao Island. Good job guys!

Room Tip: all the rooms offer the best amenities. just always choose the superior ones.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you're looking to party, then this isn't the most convenient location for you. The resort is isolated so the beach is very private, that's why this place is perfect for couples and families. It's a really large resort, with lap pool, beach, library, spa, restaurant, infinity pool,cable TV so you have there are lots of things to do and it never gets congested.
There are only 2 things I can fault: Food and Service.The buffet has limited choices. Their staff is courteous, there's no doubt about that. But they should be more attentive!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank your_solemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife got a good deal from a group buying site which we used in our 3-day/2-night stay here. The deal was more than 50% discounted from normal rates, then it included the following in the package: buffet breakfast for 2 daily, buffet dinner for 2 daily, 1-hour massage at Mit-Hi Spa for 2, 1-hour biking for two, 30-minute free kayak use, then discounts at BQ Mall which the resort also owned. We only had to pay extra ala carte meals for the kids, but it wasn't that bad.

We were surprised at the resort when we arrived, because good deals are usually not as good as they claim. But this resort rocks! Plus the fact that there are many foreigners as well with their families in tow, it was a good sign.

We were shuttled to our Forest Bungalow via a golf cart. All the resort's employees we run into would greet us. I thought to myself, this was amazing. Our accomodations were on an upper floor, the room was big! It had it's own jacuzzi by the entrance door, a veranda, a neatly appointed bathroom, this was very good first impression.

We arrived around 4:00 pm, checked in, freshened up a bit, then visited the beach before the sun went down. The beach was pure white sand, but had sea fauna washed up ashore. We found out later that this is a natural phenomenon at this side of the island at this time of the year. Nothing so bad actually, and fortunately, beach cleaners are on duty the entire time swimming on the beach is allowed. We decided to try the infinity pool a level up from the beach instead before having dinner. The view of the sea from the pool was stunning!

We had dinner at Cafe Luisa, the one and only place where meals were served. It was decent, but nothing out of the ordinary really. However, the service was commendable. We ended the day by soaking in the hot and bubbly jacuzzi in our room, with my wife and 3 kids, what a wonderful way to end the day! Unfortunately though, we discovered that the hot water in the shower was not working and 1 bulb in the bathroom was busted.

Day 2 we were out of the resort most of the day, as we took a Tour of Bohol. Returned to the hotel 6:00pm already. Had dinner (the fish served in the buffet was tough!), then soaked in the hot and bubbly jacuzzi in our room, with my wife and 3 kids, then after we set the kids to bed, my wife and I tried the massage.

Although the spa was very clean, it looked old and some of the amenities needed to be modernized. The massage was good though.

Day 3 we spent the entire morning on the beach. The Dream Islet, which is a man-made islet a few meters from the shore which you can walk to on low tide, fascinated the kids. The water was green, and it was so calm. The kids particularly liked kayaking around the islet.

So in a nutshell:

- The service and courtesy from ANY member of the staff (even the guys sweeping the yard) is hands down very good.

- Mit-Hi spa amenties may need modernizing already.

- Food at Cafe Luisa can be improved further. Their homemade bacon was so bland!

- Maintenance and upkeep can be improved on. A room with busted bulbs and non-working water heater should not be turned over for use to any guest in my opinion.

- Dream Islet and infinity pool was superb!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunce0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed last January 7-9, 2012 and what I can say is two thumbs up. The staff are so accommodating and the food is best. I would recommend this resort and hope if there still a budget :-) to visit in Bohol definitely we will stay again in this resort.

Room Tip: We stay in beach front room with jakuzzi its so quiet and relaxing..
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews