We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
eDreams
US$198
View deal
PricelineUS$198
Agoda.comUS$197
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
213
85
12
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
85
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely venue fish and chips bar area wedding party main course lovely room lovely meal last weekend evening meal bath sons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

This was just a flying visit back to see family so we stayed at The Barton Hall Hotel. It was a lovely hotel very clean and their Virus precautions were top class. Lovely cosy room and everything spotless. Looking forward to returning to Barton Hall.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stratfield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

I last came here in March 2020 and the food is just as good despite being a reduced menu. Tables are well spread out and felt very covid-safe. Staff were lovely and friendly and gave us a lovely treat as we were celebrating my parents wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fayejohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Room was lovely with a bath in bedroom (room 8), staff were great and so friendly , only had room
Service which was Nice, And breakfast was great and hot , all that was missing was robes in the room and maybe a few more complimentary toiletries

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heidi844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The food was brilliant! Great taste and well presented. All the staff were lovely and friendly. We mentioned in passing it was my dads birthday and they presented him with a birthday plate for dessert - very thoughtful. Not cheap but worth the money for a special occasion. Will definitely go again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank fayejohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Stayed last weekend for my sons wedding couldn’t fault it. The rooms were excellent for an older property. Very comfortable. New bathrooms well appointed and decorated, can’t fault it. Nice touches, white company bathroom products and good value. Breakfast was good, quality ingredients.. Staff were helpful and the wedding was very well done. We did appreciate the care and attention to detail and the helpfulness of 5ne staff.

Room tip: Room 4 was good, room 3 it is an accessible room if you need it on the ground floor, also bridal suite was impressive.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cactustoaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews