We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboolture Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel(North Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morayfield Tavern(Caboolture)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
62
37
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
37
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermain roadceiling fanspa roomdining tablemiddle of townwould definitely stay here againgood sizewater pressurewonderful stayfresh milktea and coffeeon arrivallast minutebalconymotelmanagement
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Clean, well-appointed room. Owner very co-operative and friendly;
feel we made good choice for overnight stay.
Lovely little garden area outside unit, & standard of fixtures & fittings
well up to expectation.

Excellent value for money. Attractive site near the river and park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lenice2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

After booking over the phone and having wonderful customer services we were looking forward to a great stay. We were very quickly disappointed. The wait for service at reception was lengthy and a large sign said "Strictly No Pets", however we were greeted by the hostess and one large dog.
Check in was ok, wifi seemed an issue.
The Hostess then proceeded to walk us to our room, with the dog and walked into our room and the dog followed. I was horrified.
We ordered breakfast as we wanted an early start, same hostess and same dog greeted us again and I had to shut the door quickly as I did not want the dog inside again.
There was 3 of us staying and only 2 towels.
Breakfast, ok, but I found a hair in my meal which quickly turned me off it.
The entrance of Motel was hard to see, they need larger signage.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Owner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Caboolture Riverlakes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We apologise for the experience and inconvenience of your last stay, and unfortunately there is nothing that we can do about that. However, the Caboolture Riverlakes Motel is now under the management of the original developers of the complex with renewed policies such as strictly no pets on the motel premises. We hope that you will give the new management a chance to show that we have a better way of doing things, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Caboolture Riverlakes Motel the next time you are in the Caboolture area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I had an overnight stay here recently and the room was perfectly clean. The room overlooked the park and it was so quiet and peaceful it was hard to believe that it was in the middle of town. The bed was very comfortable and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We'd booked 2 rooms but needed to add one at the last minute so we were given 3 rooms adjoining!
This review is for mine and hubby's room.
The carparking was directly outside the door and I was amazed at the amount of room we had!
No trippable objects and the shower had the best water pressure of any I've ever had! The fold-down seat was a great addition, thankyou for that.
The little courtyard would be lovely in spring but it was too cold while we were there to make use of it.
The food delivered to our room for dinner and breakfast was really delicious!
Thanks for making our stay so welcoming.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Spotless. Warm welcoming staff. Room with veranda overlooking water, trees. Nice setting for breakfast. All facililities first class. Management terrific. Will teturn and thoroughly tecommend to everyone. Room beautifully equiped. Luxurious and quite.

Room Tip: Setting excellent. Tree top rooms great also spa rooms. Disability rooms. Every thing good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews