We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caboolture Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel(North Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morayfield Tavern(Caboolture)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
62
37
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
37
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermain roadceiling fanspa roomdining tablemiddle of townwould definitely stay here againgood sizewater pressurewonderful stayfresh milktea and coffeeon arrivallast minutebalconymotelmanagement
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Spotless. Warm welcoming staff. Room with veranda overlooking water, trees. Nice setting for breakfast. All facililities first class. Management terrific. Will teturn and thoroughly tecommend to everyone. Room beautifully equiped. Luxurious and quite.

Room Tip: Setting excellent. Tree top rooms great also spa rooms. Disability rooms. Every thing good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This place is wonderful! Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff were so kind and helpful. We felt very welcome and taken care of. We had a great time and enjoyed the pool. Great place and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aj_fountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Recently spent 3 nights at this immaculately clean hotel with its wonderful staff. Although breakfast not included one can order room service and hot tasty breakfasts are delivered to your room. Our room had a queen bed and a twin, dining table and four chairs, microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker and all the fixings for tea and coffee. On arrival we were given fresh milk and two bottles of water. All the china and silverware in our room were in a drawer and in white paper bags which kept them clean if unused. (Nice feature). Nice size bathroom, quality towels and a nice large shower with good water pressure., Parking was right outside our room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eweology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Caboolture Riverlakes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Caboolture Riverlakes Motel and what a wonderful review it is! It is always a pleasure to host such lovely and jovial guests like yourself and your husband also. We do pride ourselves on good old fashioned value and service, so thank you for appreciating the effort we go to. It would be a pleasure to have you both stay here again next time you are in the Moreton Bay region. Thanks again, Jennifer. All the best, Ginette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, comfy beds. Good location easy to get everywhere. Even though on the main road you can't hear the traffic that bad. Aircon and ceiling fan keep the rooms cool. Good size pool and access to pool towels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Caboolture Riverlakes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hi Sandi B, thank you for taking the time to review Caboolture Riverlakes Motel and for your great compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, it is a huge benefit that everything is within walking distance from the motel. We have new mattresses in the rooms so it is good to hear positive feedback about them also. Thanks again. Ginette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I cannot praise this property highly enough. The room and bathroom were spotless throughout, peaceful, excellent airconditioning. Good amenities and free Wifi. The staff were wonderful - always helpful and cheerful. My room had a large picture window with a stunning view of the river and old - growth trees, and it was difficult to believe that this peaceful spot is in the heart of Caboolture and so close to restaurants, shops etc. I will definitely stay again. Room service breakfasts and dinners were delivered promptly, cheerfully, and still hot.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to get one of the spa rooms facing the river
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhaicTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Caboolture Riverlakes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel and what a fantastic review that is - thank you so much for all your kind words. We do endeavour to give our customers a warm and friendly experience, with good old-fashioned hospitality. Yes, it is a unique experience staying at the Riverlakes Motel, as you said it's hard to believe the peace and tranquility while the world continues to hustle and bustle just on the other side. Look forward to seeing you again when you stay in the Moreton Bay region! Ginette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews