We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to place when in Sao Paulo”
Review of Amora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amora Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I mean... let's just say this is my favorite place in the whole world. You know when someone says: think of you happy place? Well this is it! I love the people, the food, the location, the service! All amazing!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank thevegantraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear thevegantraveller007,

Thank you so much for your post. We're very, very happy to knows that the Amora Hotel is your favorite place.
We wait for you again and again
Best regards,
Carolina Maria & team Amora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband and I went to the Amora Hotel for a long holiday weekend. The hotel was recommended by a friend, and it was definitely a good choice. The hotel is located on the Maresias Beach, which has wonderful sand. The location was terrific for walks on the beach, and we always felt very safe.

The hotel has a broad selection of food available for breakfast, which was a nice way to start the morning. They have a large menu of food items on their menu for lunch and dinner. We ate two meals at the hotel, and my husband loved both of his entrees (hamburger, seafood risotto). I felt that the food missed the mark for me; pizza was cold and veggie burger lacked flavor. Yet, this was only a small issue relative to the entire weekend.

There was a concert nearby the hotel on Friday night, and the music was very loud. It disrupted my sleep for a few hours, and the staff said this was an unusual event. It would have been nice if they were prepared with ear plugs.

The rooms were nicely furnished, and we enjoyed a view of the ocean. The balcony had a hammock and a drying rack for our swim suits. The wifi was a little weak, but we managed. Overall, it was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CZ1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear CZ1143,

Thank you so much for your post. We're happy to read your post.
We hope you can retorn to Amora Hotel in your next trip to Maresias.
Best regards,
Carolina Maria & Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean rooms. Very complete breakfast with many options. Nice pool and beach area. Pool is small so very crowded. Bar and food are really good. Recommend it but for family. Rooms area is sometimes noisy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Natalia M,

Thank you for your post.

We'll wait your return.

Best regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very new, and offers small number of rooms that makes it more exclusive. Very nice swimming pool. Great service! I recommend it families with babies! Regarding food: good, except ceviche (very spicy and with too much of lemon juice)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Kasia J,

Thank you very much for your review and compliments.
Our chef found your complaint and has advised the team on the procedure of ceviche of preparation.
We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When I went the weather was cold and they were doing work on the hotel. It was okay but I could not get the room very warm. I had a bar meal one evening which was good and the breakfast was okay.

But the thing I don't understand, there was no hot water tap at the bathroom sink, just cold water!!!! I did check with reception and she confirmed that was correct.. This is just crazy and clearly designed by someone that has no idea of what a hotel should be..

But all the staff were great and very helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a hot water tap in the bathroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you to recognize our staff and share your feedback in this important site.

The weather in this region is often hot, so the most of hotels in Maresias don’t have hot water tap at the bathroom sink, we are sorry for this.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maresias
0.8 km away
Hotel Maui Maresias
Hotel Maui Maresias
#5 of 7 in Maresias
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Canto do Rio Maresias
0.6 km away
Villa'l Mare Hotel
Villa'l Mare Hotel
#7 of 7 in Maresias
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beach Hotel Maresias
Beach Hotel Maresias
#3 of 7 in Maresias
575 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Delta Maresias
Hotel Delta Maresias
#1 of 7 in Maresias
204 reviews
6.9 km away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel

Address: Av. Dr. Francisco Loup, 1285, Maresias, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11600-00, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Maresias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Price Range: €123 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amora Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amora Hotel is the newest hotel in Maresias. Located in one of the best beach spots of Maresias, it is one of the few hotels really by the sand, facing the sea and with exclusive beach access. Amora brings this popular beach a new lodging concept: its suites are duplex, spacious, comfortable, decorated with good taste and offer modern equipments . These suites are ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Hotel Maresias, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing