We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
267
139
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
139
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner beautiful beach sao paulo great service plugs reception sleep wifi pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband and I went to the Amora Hotel for a long holiday weekend. The hotel was recommended by a friend, and it was definitely a good choice. The hotel is located on the Maresias Beach, which has wonderful sand. The location was terrific for walks on the beach, and we always felt very safe.

The hotel has a broad selection of food available for breakfast, which was a nice way to start the morning. They have a large menu of food items on their menu for lunch and dinner. We ate two meals at the hotel, and my husband loved both of his entrees (hamburger, seafood risotto). I felt that the food missed the mark for me; pizza was cold and veggie burger lacked flavor. Yet, this was only a small issue relative to the entire weekend.

There was a concert nearby the hotel on Friday night, and the music was very loud. It disrupted my sleep for a few hours, and the staff said this was an unusual event. It would have been nice if they were prepared with ear plugs.

The rooms were nicely furnished, and we enjoyed a view of the ocean. The balcony had a hammock and a drying rack for our swim suits. The wifi was a little weak, but we managed. Overall, it was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CZ1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear CZ1143,

Thank you so much for your post. We're happy to read your post.
We hope you can retorn to Amora Hotel in your next trip to Maresias.
Best regards,
Carolina Maria & Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean rooms. Very complete breakfast with many options. Nice pool and beach area. Pool is small so very crowded. Bar and food are really good. Recommend it but for family. Rooms area is sometimes noisy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Natalia M,

Thank you for your post.

We'll wait your return.

Best regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very new, and offers small number of rooms that makes it more exclusive. Very nice swimming pool. Great service! I recommend it families with babies! Regarding food: good, except ceviche (very spicy and with too much of lemon juice)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Kasia J,

Thank you very much for your review and compliments.
Our chef found your complaint and has advised the team on the procedure of ceviche of preparation.
We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When I went the weather was cold and they were doing work on the hotel. It was okay but I could not get the room very warm. I had a bar meal one evening which was good and the breakfast was okay.

But the thing I don't understand, there was no hot water tap at the bathroom sink, just cold water!!!! I did check with reception and she confirmed that was correct.. This is just crazy and clearly designed by someone that has no idea of what a hotel should be..

But all the staff were great and very helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a hot water tap in the bathroom!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you to recognize our staff and share your feedback in this important site.

The weather in this region is often hot, so the most of hotels in Maresias don’t have hot water tap at the bathroom sink, we are sorry for this.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

If you are planing a beach wedding this place could be a good option for you. The deck, the pool, the lobby, the restaurant... All these areas are in balance and guides you until the beach... If you have some luck, the sun will bless your cerimony and makes this day just perfect!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marcio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolMaria_11, Gerente at Amora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Mr. Marcio C,
We're glad to receive your post, and we agree with you! Here a wedding can be a lovely event.
Thank you so much for write your opnion in this site.
Best regards,
Carolina Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews