We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut's Maresias Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is located right on the beach, which is great. They have a nice pool with deck and a pool bar, that also services the beach (very reasonable prices, try the caipirinha). At they beach, they will provide you with chairs, towels and umbrellas. Breakfast is not huge but a very nice offer and from the breakfast room (located on the first floor), you overlook the beach and the ocean - beautiful.
The hotel is located in the middle of Maresias, so you have everything in walking-distance. Parking is free.
The rooms are okay. Clean and provide everything you need (big closet, fridge, TV, AC) but they are kind of basic and not nicely decorated. But again, they have everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Internet is very slow and works only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dana_kleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights (2+2) in two rooms (for family wedding). Fairly new rooms and everything worked well. Beachside so all tiles, a/c great and plenty of room. Walk across road to main section for pool, bar, breakfast etc. Plenty of staff and all very helpful. Pool great and all right on the beach. Lovely setting and recommend for getaway or family holiday.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is located in a great place, facing the beach and close to high quality restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets and drugstores. It is split in two "halves", and the common areas (reception desk, restaurant, pool, deck etc) is beachfront while the rooms and parking lot are on the other side of the street. Access to the beach is available by simply going down the stairs from the deck. Beach service is available with ease.

Rooms are modest and equipped with AC and TV (only a few channels available). The WiFi is not good in the rooms but behaves OK in the restaurant and pool. The service, however, is excellent throughout the entire hotel (reception, rooms, restaurants, deck, beach...)
Breakfast is very good and the food is delicious. Having some breakfast in the top floor while admiring the sea is awesome.

If you go to this hotel in good company and/or spend your time enjoying the beach, pool and places around, you will certainly have a good time.

Price is a bit high when compared to other hotels around. The service is excellent and the hotel is very good, but it is possible to find other great places with considerably lower rates.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the parking lot if you would like a more silent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Social area is very good, with an amazing pool. It is very good for kids, they have special activities for them - but dont expect that scheduled activities will be done at planned time :)
Staffing very friendly, specially monitors and a waitress named Cida - she will give all support that you need, a really nice person!
One - and main - issue: there is no cable TV in the rooms. In case of rain, you will not have a channel TV to entertain kids...

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernandatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I spent 6 wonderful days/nights in this small hotel by Maresias beach. The location per se is already wonderful. The recreation area has a very nice deck with tables and and umbrellas (they have chairs with umbrellas and service at the sand area in front of the hotel -- on the beach) facing the Atlantic Ocean (what a beautiful view), with two pools (one for small children),restaurant, bar, and tv area. The bedrooms are located at the other side of the main road, together with the private parking lot (included). We had two rooms, with my parents occupying one of them and my sister, a friend and I the other one. My dad is a wheelchair user, which is why it was wonderful to have that beautiful deck looking at the ocean, and a good room with appropriate installed facilities for him. I have to say all was really good, the restaurant (breakfast and a big snack by 4pm included), the view, the pool... but the greatest asset of that place is ITS PEOPLE. They did absolutely everything to make our stay as wonderful and comfortable as possible. Since my dad could not have access to the breakfast area (stairs, no elevator), they would bring the food down for us. The Reveillon Party (New Year's Eve) was marvelous! An exquisite buffet, served at the pool deck, with open bar, which included sparkling wine. We had a live band (excellent) playing, and fireworks at midnight to welcome the new year! All was perfect! Since that area (Maresias, Boyçucanga, Toque-Toque, etc) is really busy at that time of the year, it was very important for us to spend less time driving around for other restaurants for lunch or for other locations (beaches) to change the view and not get bored. With my dad's condition, we had to stay there. So, we utilized their restaurant services for lunch too. Very good food! and the prices were ok too. I thought we would have to pay a fortune for extras after all that service and attention, but that did not happen. It was very honest pricing ! They also have a recreation crew, with activities for anyone willing to do different stuff (games, hiking around that beautiful area, etc). So.. if you're looking for a wonderful beach time, comfort and relaxation, I highly recommend looking at that place, in case you're in Brazil, more specifically around São Paulo town (about 3 hour drive) or even Rio de Janeiro (4 hour drive), Unforgettable! And it was a good time for my mom, who is always taking care of my dad. A good break for her too !

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa_Mendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maresias
1.2 km away
Hotel Maui Maresias
Hotel Maui Maresias
#5 of 7 in Maresias
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Canto do Rio Maresias
0.2 km away
Beach Hotel Maresias
Beach Hotel Maresias
#3 of 7 in Maresias
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa'l Mare Hotel
Villa'l Mare Hotel
#7 of 7 in Maresias
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Delta Maresias
Hotel Delta Maresias
#1 of 7 in Maresias
204 reviews
6.6 km away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut's Maresias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut's Maresias Hotel

Address: Avenida Francisco Loup 1090, Maresias, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11600-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Maresias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Maresias
Price Range: €128 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut's Maresias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coconut's Maresias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut's Maresias Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing