We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa'l Mare Hotel(Maresias)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mosaico de Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Pantai Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amoreiras Hotel Pousada(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amora Hotel(Maresias)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arco Iris Chales I(Maresias)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Arco Iris 2(Maresias)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
161
164
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
164
44
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights (2+2) in two rooms (for family wedding). Fairly new rooms and everything worked well. Beachside so all tiles, a/c great and plenty of room. Walk across road to main section for pool, bar, breakfast etc. Plenty of staff and all very helpful. Pool great and all right on the beach. Lovely setting and recommend for getaway or family holiday.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is located in a great place, facing the beach and close to high quality restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets and drugstores. It is split in two "halves", and the common areas (reception desk, restaurant, pool, deck etc) is beachfront while the rooms and parking lot are on the other side of the street. Access to the beach is available by simply going down the stairs from the deck. Beach service is available with ease.

Rooms are modest and equipped with AC and TV (only a few channels available). The WiFi is not good in the rooms but behaves OK in the restaurant and pool. The service, however, is excellent throughout the entire hotel (reception, rooms, restaurants, deck, beach...)
Breakfast is very good and the food is delicious. Having some breakfast in the top floor while admiring the sea is awesome.

If you go to this hotel in good company and/or spend your time enjoying the beach, pool and places around, you will certainly have a good time.

Price is a bit high when compared to other hotels around. The service is excellent and the hotel is very good, but it is possible to find other great places with considerably lower rates.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the parking lot if you would like a more silent place.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Social area is very good, with an amazing pool. It is very good for kids, they have special activities for them - but dont expect that scheduled activities will be done at planned time :)
Staffing very friendly, specially monitors and a waitress named Cida - she will give all support that you need, a really nice person!
One - and main - issue: there is no cable TV in the rooms. In case of rain, you will not have a channel TV to entertain kids...

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernandatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I spent 6 wonderful days/nights in this small hotel by Maresias beach. The location per se is already wonderful. The recreation area has a very nice deck with tables and and umbrellas (they have chairs with umbrellas and service at the sand area in front of the hotel -- on the beach) facing the Atlantic Ocean (what a beautiful view), with two pools (one for small children),restaurant, bar, and tv area. The bedrooms are located at the other side of the main road, together with the private parking lot (included). We had two rooms, with my parents occupying one of them and my sister, a friend and I the other one. My dad is a wheelchair user, which is why it was wonderful to have that beautiful deck looking at the ocean, and a good room with appropriate installed facilities for him. I have to say all was really good, the restaurant (breakfast and a big snack by 4pm included), the view, the pool... but the greatest asset of that place is ITS PEOPLE. They did absolutely everything to make our stay as wonderful and comfortable as possible. Since my dad could not have access to the breakfast area (stairs, no elevator), they would bring the food down for us. The Reveillon Party (New Year's Eve) was marvelous! An exquisite buffet, served at the pool deck, with open bar, which included sparkling wine. We had a live band (excellent) playing, and fireworks at midnight to welcome the new year! All was perfect! Since that area (Maresias, Boyçucanga, Toque-Toque, etc) is really busy at that time of the year, it was very important for us to spend less time driving around for other restaurants for lunch or for other locations (beaches) to change the view and not get bored. With my dad's condition, we had to stay there. So, we utilized their restaurant services for lunch too. Very good food! and the prices were ok too. I thought we would have to pay a fortune for extras after all that service and attention, but that did not happen. It was very honest pricing ! They also have a recreation crew, with activities for anyone willing to do different stuff (games, hiking around that beautiful area, etc). So.. if you're looking for a wonderful beach time, comfort and relaxation, I highly recommend looking at that place, in case you're in Brazil, more specifically around São Paulo town (about 3 hour drive) or even Rio de Janeiro (4 hour drive), Unforgettable! And it was a good time for my mom, who is always taking care of my dad. A good break for her too !

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa_Mendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The hotel is split across the main road. On the beach side there are the reception, restaurant, swimming pool, TV room, all common areas including, of course, direct access to the beach via a short staircase. Across the road, only bedrooms and the (ample, free, closed) parking lot. This means that there won't be noise (other than the birds') from other guests to disturb in the bedrooms.
This separation may be an issue if you have small children, because it's not safe for them to cross the road on their own. However for some reason, most drivers are usually kind enough to stop for pedestrians to cross at that point of the road.
Plenty of good eating options within walking distance. Breakfast (included) is extremely varied, tasty, and generous. Bar service on site and on the beach. Beach service includes chairs and umbrellas.
Rooms have air conditioning, only half a dozen open TV channels, a very small fridge (empty), and a small electronic safe. Bed is excellent. Sheets & towels replaced daily. Everything extremely clean.
The hotel staff is extremely professional, helpful and nice. (Not sure if anyone there speaks foreign languages, though, but I'm sure they'll try their best to communicate.)
Downside? Yes, every place must have one. Don't count on their (free) Wi-Fi, very unstable, practically unavailable in the bedrooms (Oct. 2014). Anyway, you'll have much better things to do there if the weather is good, and/or if you have good company.

Room Tip: Rooms are available on the ground floor, or the first floor, access via staircase. As I saw it happen, staff WILL ask you about your preference. If you want more silence, ask for rooms not facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews