We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
205
46
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
46
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive groves excellent service lunch and dinner minute drive relaxing holiday beautiful pool local produce farm to table pool area is lovely hotel pasta juice public areas small hotel our waiter adult pool kids area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location is beautiful amongst olive trees. It is a small hotel and the bedroom and bathroom facilities are great. The pool area is also good - there is a separate pool for kids. It is ideal for a couple of days chilling out by the pool or if you wish to stay longer to be a base for travelling to visit other small towns. Spa treatment and area were really good. Staff were very helpful. The one area that was ok rather than good was the food choices at lunch and dinner. We choose to eat in Capalbio more than eating at the hotel. If you do not wish to drive - this means a cost of between 30 and 40 euros for a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scotswaehae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocandaRossa, Reception at Locanda Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Scotswaehae,


thank you for this comment.
e are really happy that you liked Locanda Rossa.
It' s always a pleasure to host guests like you.
We really look forward to welcoming you again!!!

Greetings from Locanda Rossa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very elegant place with beautiful pool and excellent restaurant.
We spent three days and really enjoyed the kindness of service and the elegance of the place.
In the restaurant,the service was perfect,particulary the maître d'hotel,and food and wines were delicious.

Room Tip: low floor have individual little gardens
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C-A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocandaRossa, Reception at Locanda Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear C-A-H-,

thanks a lot for your kind words, it's always so rewarding to read
a review like this.
We really look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. Locanda Rosso is a rural resort away from the hustle and bustle of city centres. It is elegant and charming and its extensive grounds make for a relaxing holiday. We were part of a Gardens of Tuscany tour and stayed here for its proximity to places we were going to visit. Our room was modern and comfortable and opened out to a large and secluded grass courtyard. Unfortunately it was still too cold for us to appreciate the outdoors fully including the delightful pool and gym complex overlooking the valley but it would a great summer resort. Our first meal in the restaurant was a delight. We chose the "piglet with peas" and it was excellent. On a subsequent night we were treated to a special event- a dinner hosted by a michelin hatted chef with matching wines. The menu was quite exotic.

Room Tip: The rooms which open out to garden courtyards are the pick.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ermil-Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our stay at Locanda Rossa was perfection. The beautiful, tree-lined drive leads you to a hidden treasure. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had amazing service from reception, to housekeeping, to breakfast, lunch, apertivo and dinner! We had two rooms on the top floor of a beautiful Tuscan farmhouse. The white walls and wood-beamed ceilings were nicely offset with the clean, modern bed and bathroom. The spa-like touches in the bathroom were lovely and the bed linens were incredible. Excellent quality in every corner of this resort. Our teenage sons enjoyed everything on the menu and had plenty to eat at the huge and delicious breakfast bar each morning. Our waiter, Tiziano, was an absolute pleasure. The chef prepared each meal with precision and excellent taste. Highlights for us included the salad nicoise for lunch and tagliatelle with wild boar ragu for dinner. Tiziano recommended local wines which we enjoyed very much. The pool area is extremely relaxing and there are plenty of nearby towns and areas to explore. The staff (thank you Rachel and Francesca!) arranged for chairs and umbrellas at a nearby beach. We highly recommend spending one day there and enjoying lunch on the beach at Rosso e Vino alla Dogana. We also need to send a special thanks to Mauro who was kind enough to assist us in making reservations for our forthcoming trip to Florence. We cannot recommend a stay at this lovely property enough. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alandmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocandaRossa, Reception at Locanda Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Alandmichele,

thank you so much for your precious words.
it's always a pleasure to read something like this and it's a pleasure for us to help our guest to have the best holidays! We always try to make the best for our guests.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you again!
A big hug from Locanda Rossa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Locanda Rossa. It was the ideal place to stay with a child, as they are thrilled to have them, and there is so much for them to do on site! The staff were warm, friendly and attentive, the rooms spotless, and the grounds breathtaking. Our meals were all exceptional. We are so happy to have found this idyllic and relaxing resort, and we are already planning our next trip with more family in tow! A huge thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be great!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews