We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE LOVE THIS VILLA!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sunset
path to the beach below
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa - and you rarely see anyone there
Pristine white sand Secret beach below the villa
Path to the beach below
Pristine white sand Secret beach below the villa
Upper Level FP
Lower Level FP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S S
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS VILLA!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This gorgeous villa was the highlight of our trip. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We loved hanging out in the spacious kitchen/great room. Our favourite spot was the incredible pool and lounge area overlooking the sea! The view is absolutely breathtaking. The villa is perfectly located, off the beaten track, but a short ride to a lovely, sandy beach. This villa is perfect for families or couples looking for a romantic getaway. Farah and the wonderful staff made sure all of our needs were met and we can’t say enough to thank them for a wonderful holiday. It was perfect! If you are in this area, this is the only villa to consider. Farah, you are amazing! Thank you for a memorable holiday, love from the Seto Family!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Sharon.. Oh mine really sorry for not responding to this, I didn't even realized this review until last week ha! Your Ping's pic still on our facebook page and my Stewie is now turned into Lil Typhoon! Oh how you made my job seems soo easy. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Hope we see you again soon. Xx Farah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Everything that the reviews say is true! Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This villa was "as advertised." The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and amazing and was miraculously there when you needed them but did not disturb us when we wanted privacy. The view is unbeatable and the house is 5 star quality with all of the amenities that you would expect. Keep in mind that the price included a manager, maids, a driver, security, and private chef. The food was excellent - we paid for the cost of the groceries and the chef would cook whatever we wanted. The food was much much better and cheaper than going to nearby resort restaurants. Our party included my wife, elderly parents and 12 and 15 year old boys. All were able to enjoy the villa with afternoon swims, walks to the beach, massages, and snacks. For better or worse ---Internet service was available and satellite TV - both of which we ended up using since we where there for over a week. Tips: We used the villa as a base for our day trips. It is far south so longer trips towards central Bali need to be planned as all-day trips. A trip to Ubud is an all day trip. Also, it helps a lot if you plan meals well ahead of time. The house is not a stocked restaurant so the chef needs to buy ingredients ahead of time. Overall, the staff makes you feel special and comfortable and you cannot get this type of privacy and flexibility if we stayed at a resort. Highly recommended and would return or recommend in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
David, Thank you soo very much for this kind review!! I hope your family and parents are well. I'm soo happy that you loved our villa and our staff. Once again on behalf of Banyu Biru villa, I thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to serve you again in near future. Regards, Farah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANK1977...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Nice Villa!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in the villa for 27th/Apr-3rd/May. Total 6 nights. overlook ocean is amazing! villa facilities is good. Villa manager & staff & chef & driver is very nice & professional. Mr Wayan could arrange activities what we want. Mr Made could drive you to where you want. Chef could serve to delicious dish. Only internet/WIFI access disconnected occasionally. Staff fixed in time. Path of private beach is a little bit tough. It is nice holiday for us. We are sure that we will return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanview
Liked least: Internet/WIFI access problem occasionally
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you so much Frank for your kind review! On behalf of Banyu Biru Villa - we would like to Thank you again for your visit. We look forward to serving you at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you so much Guilia for your wonderful and kind review.
My staff and I are very grateful to be able to served you and your family. We look forward to serving you in near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YashAjmer...
Ahmedabad
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Superb Experience”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here at the villa from 2nd April to 6th April for four nights. Probably not the best time to visit Bali due to the heat. The villa is not at all in a crowded or happening area but is pretty far from the city. But I guess that's why this villa has one of the best locations in Bali with absolutely stunning views of the ocean! Cleanliness, comfort, hospitality, ambiance, location almost everything was TOP NOTCH. Mr Wayan, the villa manager is very helpful in all the ways. The staff in the villa, Komal and Cadet, are excellent with the guests and they make sure your stay is very comfortable. Mr. Made, the driver is also very co-operative and caters to all your requests with a very nice smile. The only point which we faced some problem with was Vegetarian food as 2 of us are purely vegetarian and the chef could not cater to their specific requests due to non-availability of vegetarian raw material close by. Overall, we had a wonderful time these 5 days and wish we would have stayed longer. Am definitely returning back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Dear Yash, Thank you soo very much for this wonderful review. Nothing better than to receive this honest review from my guest. I truly appreciate it! I'll make a note to the Vegetarian request and will follow up with Mr. Wayan to see if there's anything I could do to make this raw vegetable available next time. We look forward to serving you back in near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing