We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$106
View deal
Expedia.comUS$127
PricelineUS$126
FindHotelUS$168
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
257
327
157
61
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
327
157
61
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pay extra bed room holiday club water slides adventure park short vacation small holiday spa area was nice typical finnish hotel apartment sauna lake ja winter snow forest possibility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

The room was ugly and not cosy at all. Wc had glass sliding door and you hear everything when using toilet, no privacy. There was balcony behind the toilet and because of the light coming from glass door we couldn’t sleep properly. There was no minibar, no hair dryer.. breakfast was ok and service was quite friendly. Spa area was nice but there were too much people on saturday night

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely place to visit. Clean ja spacious rooms and cottage villa. Small spa & pool area.

Kiva paikka käydä. Siistiä ja tilavat mökit Anttilankaaressa. Saimaa on kaunista aluetta. Kylpylä on aika pieni mutta ajoi asiansa. Huoneissa hyvä varustelu

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuviP138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

This resort is otherwise just about what you would expect from a family resort but our Villa room temperature was 30 degree celsius at night so sleeping was very restless. Would not go again during hot summer months, especially if you have small kids or elderly people with you. We had to buy a fan to survive, there were none available at the hotel. Otherwise the room was basically ok, the sofa bed is very hard to sleep on though. The water park is great, just be aware that there are lots of people during holiday seasons. Other activities, such as bowling, fat bike rentals, sup board rentals etc. are a great addition to your stay and there is a small beach for swimming as well. Ok restaurant options at the resort.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing place for a vacation. Lake Saimaa is wonderful to swim and enjoy the view. Viipuri Golf is the most beautiful golf course in Finland and only 30 minutes drive from the resort. We stayed at Villas 2 and had a nice lake view. Service people are very friendly and made us feel welcome. Carelian easy going service and they get things done.

In a hot summer night air-condititioning would be great. Sleeping was bad. Breakfast at hotel is not good. I would be willing to pay extra for a healhty snd good breakfast. These are the reasons not to give five stars.

Room tip: Parking is difficult at Villas, if you arrive late.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loslapillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The area and the historical buildings were rather beautiful. Services were okay. We only went for Atreenaline adventure park, but in the resort area you can rent sup boards, rowing boards, can play minigolf and what not. That's where all the positive I can say ends.

The Villa I rooms were not equipped with air conditioning. I didn't ask or look for this when I reserved the room, so partly my fault I guess, but the lack of AC made sleeping quite hellish. The sun is shining to the balcony for several hours during the day, which raised temperature way over 30 in the balcony and in the room to 29 degrees. During the night, even when we had all the possible windows and balcony door open, temperature didn't drop below 25 or so. We also tried to keep all the room doors, windows and curtains closed during the day, which didn't help at all. Keeping the windows and door open during the night naturally means that all the noises from outside were disturbing our sleep as well.

The apartment was generally clean, but sleeping equipment were rather old and worn. Pillows were lumpy and all the rest (blankets and mattresses) were yellow of sweat.

The worst part additionally to the heat in the room was breakfast. It's a super typical Finnish hotel breakfast, no surprises at all. Quality was just terrible. Partly rotten pineapple slices tell much about the quality. I couldn't touch the fruit section, but my spouse couldn't finish her fruit plate on the first day. Really don't think it was worth even the 10€ we paid per day.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews