We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Priceline
US$146
View deal
Destinia.com
US$129
View deal
Trip.comUS$224
TraveluroUS$142
ZenHotels.comUS$134
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
257
327
157
62
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
327
157
62
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pay extra bed room holiday club water slides adventure park short vacation small holiday spa area was nice typical finnish hotel apartment sauna lake ja winter snow forest possibility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

This resort is otherwise just about what you would expect from a family resort but our Villa room temperature was 30 degree celsius at night so sleeping was very restless. Would not go again during hot summer months, especially if you have small kids or elderly people with you. We had to buy a fan to survive, there were none available at the hotel. Otherwise the room was basically ok, the sofa bed is very hard to sleep on though. The water park is great, just be aware that there are lots of people during holiday seasons. Other activities, such as bowling, fat bike rentals, sup board rentals etc. are a great addition to your stay and there is a small beach for swimming as well. Ok restaurant options at the resort.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing place for a vacation. Lake Saimaa is wonderful to swim and enjoy the view. Viipuri Golf is the most beautiful golf course in Finland and only 30 minutes drive from the resort. We stayed at Villas 2 and had a nice lake view. Service people are very friendly and made us feel welcome. Carelian easy going service and they get things done.

In a hot summer night air-condititioning would be great. Sleeping was bad. Breakfast at hotel is not good. I would be willing to pay extra for a healhty snd good breakfast. These are the reasons not to give five stars.

Room tip: Parking is difficult at Villas, if you arrive late.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loslapillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The area and the historical buildings were rather beautiful. Services were okay. We only went for Atreenaline adventure park, but in the resort area you can rent sup boards, rowing boards, can play minigolf and what not. That's where all the positive I can say ends.

The Villa I rooms were not equipped with air conditioning. I didn't ask or look for this when I reserved the room, so partly my fault I guess, but the lack of AC made sleeping quite hellish. The sun is shining to the balcony for several hours during the day, which raised temperature way over 30 in the balcony and in the room to 29 degrees. During the night, even when we had all the possible windows and balcony door open, temperature didn't drop below 25 or so. We also tried to keep all the room doors, windows and curtains closed during the day, which didn't help at all. Keeping the windows and door open during the night naturally means that all the noises from outside were disturbing our sleep as well.

The apartment was generally clean, but sleeping equipment were rather old and worn. Pillows were lumpy and all the rest (blankets and mattresses) were yellow of sweat.

The worst part additionally to the heat in the room was breakfast. It's a super typical Finnish hotel breakfast, no surprises at all. Quality was just terrible. Partly rotten pineapple slices tell much about the quality. I couldn't touch the fruit section, but my spouse couldn't finish her fruit plate on the first day. Really don't think it was worth even the 10€ we paid per day.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

the rooms do not have air conditioning. when it is very warm in the yard then the rooms are like saunas 26 degrees. someone likes it, i don't. the reception can do nothing for the heat of the room. you would think there is air conditioning in a place like this but no.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 19vesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Well, exceptional times mean there wasnt really anyone in resort the 4 days we spent there. Which ofcourse suited us well. In the spa there was hardly anyone, one day actually asked how many, answer was 25 when we entered. Previous writer witnessed 150 persons in spa, which is hard to believe by the experience we had. Spa is ok, 2 water slides. Didnt try the ”Sauna world”. One eve unfortunately 2 drunken fat guys spoiling the atmosphere a bit, maybe better not go there saturday or friday eve. One eve forgot the cabins number after ordering the drinks by the pool. Went to ask our group the correct number, meanwhile waiter hid the 2 soft drinks and the beer under the her desk. It would have been polite if I had gotten the drinks and came back especially when there was only handful of people. (Outside Helsinki area the old protective attitude to alcohol is still there, not everyone is trying to trick a free bear, especially not a person with 2 kids, and no, its not the law...). The resort area is pretty big, hotel surrounded by several block houses and plenty of cabins or individual small holiday houses. We had very nice 2 bed room house and even if try I cant find anything to complain, the only thing is the small tv, which u cant connect Netflix to. Small thing.
Service was pleasant, plenty of room in the restaurants obviously as in the bowling. Walked one day to Imatra for a lunch, taxi back. Lunch cafe by the sea at least on weekends, nice
Gym is one thing that could be improved. It’s in the dead mall type of building which apparently never took off. There isnt any water tap that u can have cold water from (and yes, I did let it run for ages in order the luke warm turn to cold), please fix. The showers are laughable (attaching a photo) so go back to your room of cabin for a shower. The gym itself is ok and 3 day ticket for 8 eur cheap.
So alltogether nice short vacation, and even though Holiday Club is way too secretive for my taste, I feel a bit sorry for this resort and others now that the demand is heavily influnced by the covid.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 258harrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews