We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast!”
Review of Yeo Valley Canteen

Yeo Valley Canteen
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Blagdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our Yeo Valley Canteen started off as our staff restaurant, but everyone loved it so much, and it’s such a beautiful spot, we thought it only right to open it to the public. It’s been a huge hit – especially our foodie events, like Roast Wednesdays. We take good food very seriously here in the valley, and everything we serve is made with produce that’s local, sustainable, seasonal and organic. As with our dairy range, if we can buy our ingredients in the UK, we will – even if they cost more. The beef and dairy used in our Canteen will only ever be our own, organic produce and we use seasonal vegetables from our organic garden, as well as local community growing initiatives. All the cheeses we serve are sourced from artisanal, British makers, and our chefs have personally visited all our suppliers. Of course, there are always going to be few ingredients we can’t grow in the UK – like coffee, chocolate or vanilla. In these cases, we always buy from organic, ethical sources.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the 1st time today as we've just been lucky enough to buy a property locally. Have to say it was simply excellent. Fantastic environment, great service and superb food. Kedegree was excellent! Booked for lunch in November for a birthday celebration - can't wait!
Best part - ice cream and date slice to take home from the shop

Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris A,

Thank you for visiting Yeo Valley HQ and sharing your review with us.

It’s great that you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again in November.

We hope you will be very happy in your new home.

Best wishes,

Roy Delfino-Orme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My other half and I went for a rare lunch together and it was fantastic...great food and wonderful views!

Thank JessWarrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi JessWarrack,

Thank you for visiting our Canteen and for sharing a Trip Advisor review.

We hope you return again very soon.

Best wishes,

Roy Delfino-Orme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Yeo Canteen excels in it wacky charm, excellent service and delicious food. We visited on a fairly quiet Thursday. Arriving early they still managed to seat us. We skipped starters and had three beefburgers and a beetroot burger. All were delicious. For pudding we had a trio of desserts on a plate. The main filled us up but we struggled on and ate our puddings because they were so delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, Owner at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Cliff D,

I’m so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your second visit and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes,

Roy Delfino-Orme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The staff are always extremely polite and yet with an element of informality and fun too. The food never ever disappoints and the environment is funky and sophisticated. Great for breakfast with the family or dinner with friends. Its a winner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlotteC123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi CharlotteC123456,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so pleased you enjoying visiting Yeo Valley.

Please be sure to take a look at our new website to keep up to date with new and exciting events coming soon.

Kind regards,

Roy Delfino-Orme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Yeo valley on Tuesday 21st August for a family breakfast whilst on holiday.We had a lovely time and the food was all gorgeous and the place itself is stunning-beautiful views and quirky interior.Would also like to thank the lady on the reception as we went in,who printed out details for park and ride for Bath as we were heading there after breakfast-very kind of you and helped us a lot! Intended to pop back for Yeo goodies but didn’t get round to it! Would love to return soon x

Thank Culture798074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi jojewell66,

It was lovely to meet you all last week and I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us.

I have passed on your comments to the team including our lovely Anne on Reception and thank you for taking the time to share these with us.

I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in the South West and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Roy Delfino-Orme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeo Valley Canteen also viewed

Chew Stoke, Somerset
Wrington, Somerset
 
Chew Stoke, Somerset
Wrington, Somerset
 

Been to Yeo Valley Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing