We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sagar villa stay”
Review of Hotel Sagar Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rohtak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sagar Villa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rohtak
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Rohtak and of course hotel sagar villa .

I should admit that I was not impressed when I saw the building. It looked old and not taken care off.

The lobby is small with one person at the counter. Since it was an early morning check in he gave me a room which was not upto the mark. It was smelling of soggy carpet. Any way I kept my luggage had my breakfast and headed out for work.

In the evening I was moved to a better room. At least it did not smell bad. Food was average but ok in quantity. Liked their concept of fan in wash rooms. The room had tv and comfortable bed but tea maker was missing. It is an essential in a hotel which does not have 24/7 service. Other wise ambience was ok. The room was street facing. Also when the hotel is full occupancy they should have buffet breakfast and dinner.

The good part however is that the hotel is safe and manageable in terms of price and location in a place like Rohtak . People are courteous but a tad slow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank anindyarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

According to city there is very few hotels those are considered as a good hotel, here Hagar Villa is one of those. But rates are also accordingly, You should be book it for your pleasant stay in the rude city Rohtak.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Devendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I have stayed in this hotel on a business visit (I teach as a visiting professor @ IIM Rohtak) for three times during Jan-March, 2017. Though this hotel is little old but well maintained, spacious rooms, courteous staff. But, no life and rooms are locate dint eh second floor. One need to climb for roughly 10/20 steps in stairs. Food is good.

Room Tip: Bigger Room and Courteous Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saravanan_Palanisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very well customer service and one of the best Hotel you can stay in..There is inbuilt bar in the Hotel..
Ambience and hospitality ia one of the best Usp of the Hotel..Food is also very delicious..Thumbs Up!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sarthakxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Sagar villa is a nice place for tourist attraction and family outing . This was mine first visit to this place and had a great stay. Food was very delicious and enjoyed the stay. So if you plan a outing with family great place

Room Tip: Corner rooms are big in size so prefer that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank piyushmalik10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohtak
38.6 km away
The Galaxy Resort Bahadurgarh
The Galaxy Resort Bahadurgarh
#1 of 1 in Bahadurgarh
7 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel N.M.R. Plaza
#14 of 30 in Rohtak
1 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#3 of 30 in Rohtak
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#9 of 30 in Rohtak
26 reviews
1.3 km away
D2M Hotel
D2M Hotel
#11 of 30 in Rohtak
20 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Royal Mall
Hotel Royal Mall
#18 of 30 in Rohtak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar Villa

Address: NH-10, Delhi By Pass, | Rohtak, Rohtak, India
Region: India > Haryana > Rohtak District > Rohtak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rohtak
Price Range: €23 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing