We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors coffee machine snow season mountain view across the road perfect location each morning lounge room thanks john an amazing view paper towels creature comforts every utensil stayed here great accommodation board games three times
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Mountain View Heidi’s Chalet at Smiggins Hole is the only way to enjoy a family snow getaway. With a family of four we found ourselves in the most comfortable (huge apartment) of 5 star surroundings with our every need thought of and provided. We have visited a number of times (3) and we find it difficult to stay anywhere else. The hosts are amazing and lastly, the location which is right on the snow, is to die for. You can even park right at your door. We love it and will always be back. Thanks guys.
P.S. The complimentary Schnapps and goodies are a treat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Owner at Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Leon,

Thanks for choosing to stay with once again and we are so please that everything was up to your expectations.

Regards

John and Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Proximity for ski lifts and ski school, all the creature comforts, self contained unit so convenient to duck back for meals or forgotten mittens. Can’t wait to stay again. On site parking a rare find at Perisher valley!

Room tip: Take own shampoo and conditioner.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronicajmknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Owner at Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Veronica,

We are glad that everything was up to you expectation and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Regards
John and Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I must say that this is a fantastic place to stay with best views, location, modern and roomy apartment that has everything you need. We had a great time at Heidis and recommend this place to families. My 2 girls aged 11 and 9 had a ball!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andymcleod1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Owner at Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Highly recommend this place. Very well maintained, warm , good parking.Excellent place next door for any ski gear hire with a bistro across the road for any snacks. Good communication with owners and manager. Apartment has most things you will need. Perisher / Smiggins shuttle bus right outside if needed , but we found it easier to just jump in the car. Very fast WiFi which was a surprise also. Tv , pay tv , magazines , board games , the owners have thought of everything.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Owner at Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks Dimitrious for your kind words and we are glad you and your family enjoyed our Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's,John & Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The best location on the snow. With 3 kids, the ease of having your apartment a few steps away was gold. The set up of the apartment was just like being at home with all the amenities you could think of from the cooking utensils to the coffee machine and even hand sanitiser everything was there. The place was spotless and very roomy for the family. Even if you wanted stay inside all day the view was amazing from the lounge room windows it felt like you were on the snow. The owners and hosts were very friendly and hospitable. Well done guys will definitely be back.

Room tip: The best views and convenience
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Owner at Mountain View Chalet at Heidi's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Con and family thanks for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews