We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We felt like family from the first greeting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armcashel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Armcashel B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Castlerea B&B and Inns
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We felt like family from the first greeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We felt like family from the first greeting with innkeeper Rita. During the five nights our group of seven spent at her B&B, she always wanted to make sure that we had enough to eat at breakfast to last us through our seven hour hiking days, and then in the afternoons, she made tea and scones available. There were multiple selections for breakfast including the usual egg dishes as well as porridge, fruit and yogurt. Rooms were nicely decorated, beds comfortable and bathrooms clean with plenty of hot water. Rita personally arranged our daily transportation to and from hiking destinations. She was a great hostess, gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Rita was an indescribable host. We traveled throughout Ireland for over 2 weeks, and never found a better place. The food is delicious, the beds comfortable, you can mingle with others in the dining area if you wish, or have complete privacy. Your every need will be attended to. You are just up the road from town with a gorgeous view of the country from your window. The wifi works perfectly....what else can I say? Rita is a natural born host, and you are most lucky if you get to spend some time with her as well! Thanks Rita, we'll never forget you!

Guinevere & Jessica

Room Tip: Upstairs views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glovesj4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Beautifull place. Just outside Castlerea, so very quiet but still close to everything. Very clean, kettle bathtowels etc provided. Lovely woman running it. Very friendly and helpfull. Best Irish breakfast in the country !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rita Morgan really makes you feel like home! Fantastic service and a cosy house makes it possible to enjoy your stay fully. We will absolutely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

From travelling over Ireland during the month of June, we happened upon this establishment. There were no problems to report, but after reading the other reviews we were expecting more attention from our host. However the rooms were fine and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mummy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlerea
26.3 km away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roscommon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
38.9 km away
Keenan's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
27.7 km away
Hannon's Hotel
Hannon's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Percy French Hotel
Percy French Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strokestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
26.0 km away
Gleeson's Townhouse and Restaurant
25.4 km away
Ross House B&B
Ross House B&B
#2 of 5 in Roscommon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armcashel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armcashel B&B

Property: Armcashel B&B
Address: Knock Road, Castlerea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Castlerea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Armcashel B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Armcashel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armcashel B&B Castlerea, County Roscommon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing