We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoville Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$27
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Suwantawe(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meroom(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,048
716
306
104
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
716
306
104
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregosplash poolkids clubseasonal tastesheavenly bedprivate beachsala pool villabuggy servicesea viewspg platinumgolf cartasian restaurantheavenly spaupgraded to a suitepatong beachshuttle busswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,706 - 1,711 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We just returned from a fabulous holiday with our kids to the Westin Siray Bay. I’ll admit that after reading several reviews on Trip Advisor, I was a bit hesitant about visiting this hotel. However, having just been there, I can honestly say this was ONE OF THE MOST RELAXING, BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAYS WE HAVE TAKEN IN YEARS.

The staff were all unbelievably friendly and helpful – from the front desk, to the restaurant, to management…and especially the girls working in the Kids’ Club. The Club is very well stocked with games and arts and crafts activities which kept the kids happy and busy for hours.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We’ve been to Phuket several times and stayed on the busier West side, nearer to Patong Beach. The Westin, though, is on the East side of Phuket, away from the noise and most other tourists and tourist traps. However, for those who want to wander around town and check out the cheap buys and local flavors, the hotel offers a free shuttle to Phuket Town several times a day. And getting to the other tourist destinations in Phuket is simply a taxi ride away.

All the hotel rooms face the Bay, offering both fantastic views and privacy. The hotel is built along the hillside adjacent to the beach, which makes for some steep walks (e.g., the walk up to the gym is a great pre-workout workout), but the hotel offers a buggy service around the hotel upon request.

There are 3 different pool areas, each with fantastic views and fabulous poolside service. (We loved the cool towels and ice-cold water the guys brought around. Perfect in the heart of the midday sun.).

Bottom line: We are seasoned Starwood Hotel travelers and this Westin ranks high up there! Our entire family, parents and kids (7 and 4) alike are already looking forward to our return visit!

Thank you, Westin staff, for making our holiday so fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singapore_tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

Dear singapore_tammy,

Greetings from Phuket. Thank you for your lovely comments which have been shared with our team especially our Kids Club team. As seasoned Starwood travelers we hope to welcome you and your family back to our resort for yet another relaxing holiday.

Kind Regards,
Sean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

hotel is a minimum of 45 mins drive from all main attractions.We were unsuccesfull in finding anything of interest in Old Phuket town which is the closest landmark. Taxis to the main beaches with the clear clean tropical water cost about $40 usd round trip and averaged over 1 hour drive in each direction. Water at the hotel beach is muddy and brown. Staff at hotel is very friendly, however service at the restaurants is lacking. My opinion is that they are overwhelmed and thus avoid eye contact for fear of being asked to perform an additional task. I felt guilty asking for things when you can see them running from table to table. Even when the restaurants were emply, the staff remained elusive requiring a concerted effort to get service. Once approached the staff was more than willing to help but it was undeniably frustrating having to spend several minutes trying to make eye contact each time you needed something. Given the remote location we found ourselves eating a minimum of two meals a day at the hotel. Kids club was good and the staff enjoyed children and were well educated. Hotel itself is very clean with great rooms, all with bay views.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Dear Joeelliott,
Thank you for your comments and we appreciated your positive feedback on the resort and our views and the associates at our Kids Club. We have also shared your comments with restaurant managers and they were disappointed to hear you felt they were avoiding you. We will certainly be trying to improve in this area for the future.
Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We just come back from The Westin Siray Bay where we spent a week. The resort is situated at 15mn by shuttle from Phuket town and is in the middle of nowhere. Very peaceful place in a wonderful tropical garden. We had a very smooth, smily and professional check-in in a sofa with a welcome drink and cold towel; in order to facilitate our check out procedures, the receptionnist asked us the time of departure in order to know if a changing and shower room were needed and any transportation to the airport.
we have been escorted to the room by a smily and professionnal bellman with a golf buggy as the resort is situated on different quite high levels. All the rooms have a amazing view of the bay, rooms are very spacious and our room was a superior pool access room. You have your own pool you have to share with the next room but it is not inconvenient at all. The Heavenly bed by Westin is amazing as well. In matter of Food and Beverage, they have 3 differents restaurants (Internationel, Thai and Italian) with reasonnable prices for the International and Thai, quite expensive for the Italian one. You can either eat inside or outstide with sea view. The buffet breakfast is very attractive with a lot of choices from asian to european dishes.
There are also 3 pools situated on different levels and part of the resort; water and cold towels service during the day. There is one dedicate pool for children with kids club which is the main one. If you really want to relax, you have the Prego pool and the Splash pool. The negative point during our stay was the quality of the sea water, not really clear.
Everywhere the staff is really friendly with the guest recognition and always a small word at any time of the day. For information, the turndown service is upon request and not made automatically.
Basically, we definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to visit it again!!!
We missed you!!!! Thanks to everybody for a wonderful holidays with you!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

Dear globus23,

Warm greetings from Phuket. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views, restuarants, buffet breakfast and 3 pools.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with and hope you will return in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

On 23 of January 2011, We took shuttle from the Hotel to the city as we plan to have a dinner in Suay Restaurant (not recomended). This dinner becoming a nightmare as accidentally a waiter carrying a hot sup crashed with my little son (5 year old) and the sup fall over my son's face. He do have a serious burn in his left face, ear and neck. The restaurant didn't do anything to help as we have to rush our boy to the hospital our self.
Because of this we have to stay in the hospital for a few days and change all the plan.
my husband contacting the hotel and explain the situation to the night front office manager. We are surprise with their outstanding assistance on our emergency situation.
The next morning one of the hotel manager (Ms. Sayamon Sittirit) visited our son in the hospital, brought a nice flower bucket and also breakfast for us. They help us pack our belonging as we have to move to the hospital. They also assist us with changed our flight ticket, returned our rent motorbike and get the refund from our canceled trip to Pha Nga, although we didn't book this trip with the hotel.
After a few days in the hospital we feel really suffer, finally the doctor let us out, although we still have to come everyday to the hospital.
We informed this matter to the hotel and they help us one more time by giving us deluxe room with extra bed and special price.
We feel really thankful to all the management of the Westin Siray Bay for their outstanding assistance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferdy_thezire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

Dear ferdy_thezire,

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that your son has now recovered fully from his accident and understand how daunting a situation like that can be in a foriegn country.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.

All the best to you and your family,
Sean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The hotel is set up on a hill so it is very vertical. This is a positive and a negative. Great because each room has great view of the bay, bad because you have to do alot of walking up and down. They do have golf carts that can move you around, but I do enjoy the freedom of just strolling everywhere. The rooms (and the views) are spectacular, very new and great views. We booked through a website and still got bumped up to a room with a private pool on the balcony. Very cool.

Service was mixed. I have stayed at both other Westins and Sheratons, and backpacking style 3-star hotel. So I am measuring it based on 5-star standards. Hotel reception was great, very warm and welcoming. Service at restaurant was a bit more difficult. English fluency was a problem and it was a bit difficult communicating with hostess there. But nothing too bad, just wasn't up to 5-star standards in the restaurant.

Overall I would come here again if I was looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation (away from Patong Beach).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomsg7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

Dear nomsg711,

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed walking around the resort and the view from your room.

We have shared your feedback with our staff and management team to focus on their English skills.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Sean
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews