We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
1,085
735
311
105
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
735
311
105
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego splash pool kids club seasonal tastes heavenly bed private beach sala pool villa sea view spg platinum buggy service golf cart asian restaurant heavenly spa upgraded to a suite shuttle bus patong beach f b
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Great​ Japanese​ Buffet​ Dinner here​ at​ The​ Westin​ Siray​ Bay​ Phuket.. New​ journey...New​ experience.. Highly reccommended​ and​ valuable..Fresh food.. Good​ Taste..We​ always​ happy​ and​ enjoy this​ time​ in​ Phuket..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Thailand312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westinsiraybay, Director of Sales at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Thailand312,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and gained a new experience as you have mentioned in your review , thank you for your short and sweet feedback.

Yes we have our weekly "Tokyo night" every Wednesday at EEST restaurant, where we have a our Japanese buffet selection, great that you liked it .

I hope that you will return back and visit us again soon, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back eagerly.

Be well
Sanjana Bhattachan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The Westin in Siray Beach is located directly opposite Patong Beach, it’s very peaceful and quite. Depends what you are looking for, this area was perfect for us. If you are looking for beautiful beach’s, this is not your place.

The facility needs lots of updating and better maintenance. Overall it wasn’t horrible, but did not meet my expectations of Westin Branded properties

Purchase the breakfast buffet at check in, it’s great. The Spa was okay, happy hour has great sunsets from the workout cliff.

The staff did a great job of making you feel welcome and the resort offers transportation to Patong Beach and into the town.

better than average.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank valleriep2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Vallerie P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our happy hour at the splash pool bar and our team efforts to make your holiday a memorable one.

We do have ongoing improvements as part of our preventative maintenance plan, we have however
taken note of your valuable comments with our team.

As you have mentioned, the resort is located on a quiet island, connected via a bridge to Phuket ,
and alternative shopping and dining options are available by shuttle bus.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I hope you will select The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa on your next visit to Phuket.

Sincerely,

Luca F Davanzati
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights as part of honeymoon.

Pros:
- Beautiful view of the Bay
- friendly staff
- peaceful, quiet resort. We pretty much had one of the pools to ourselves most days.
- very good breakfast and food in general was good although prices obviously quite high for Thailand.

Cons:
- While it was quiet and peaceful, we felt the resort lacked any kind of atmosphere/ambiance. Even though a lot of rooms were occupied while we visited, there were very few people around, during the day and evening time. There is also just a small narrow area as the ‘bar area’ off the lobby so no nice bar overlooking the sea which meant there was nowhere nice to sit and have a few drinks in the evening.
We got the feeling the resort attracted people who did day trips and then just went to bed when they got back to hotel! Also the music in hotel was annoying piano music the whole time. There is definitely potential to make one of the areas a bar area with some atmosphere and decent music.

- there is absolutely nothing in the area in close proximity of resort so you have to get a taxi to places if you are looking to do something in the evening

- in need of updating: some of the furniture looked tatty and old

- i would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a beach front property as the beach is poor for Thailand.

We broke up our 10 night stay here with a 2 night trip to Phi Phi mid stay. we also visited Phuket town one evening, Patong (from one extreme to the other!), Cape Panwa and did a day trip to James Bond island.

In hindsight, I wish I booked a resort in Cape Panwa. We weren’t looking for somewhere really lively but the lack of life in this place and the surrounding vicinity had to be mitigated by getting out of here at least every second evening.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Avril K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breathtaking sea view and relaxing surroundings at our main pool.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and suggestions and will discuss these with concerned departments to ensure this is immediately improved. Thank you for bringing these to our notice, we appreciate your review.

As you have mentioned, the resort is located on a quiet island, connected via a bridge to Phuket.
Whilst we do have beach options and Kayaks available to explore the bay, a full service spa and 3 restaurants,
alternative dining options and activities are available in the vicinity of the resort via our shuttle bus.
Reservations can be arranged at our concierge desk.

I hope that if you should ever want to return back and stay with us again, you will provide us an opportunity to reinstate your confidence again.

Please do reach out to me directly if you would like further clarification or assistance, I would me more than happy to assist.

Sincerely,

Luca F Davanzati
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We visit Phuket often and have stayed at many of the hotels/resorts. This was our first time at this place. On the positive end, the people were very accommodating. On the negative end, everything was very expensive (food, spa, etc), service was very slow, and the food was far from great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank heshnosaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear heshnosaff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa with us.
We are glad to hear that our associates took good care you.

In regards you our outlets pricing, we are priced on par with other similar establishements in Phuket area and daily promotions are also available. We do also provide shuttle service to town where additional options are available.

We have well noted your comments and shared your feedback with our food and beverage team for our improvement.
Should you want to come back and visit us again soon, please do reach out to me and let me be of assistance.

Be Well,
Luca F Davanzati
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay for a short three nights beach vacation. Special thank to Khun Owl and Khun Golf at Guest Service for an impeccable hospitality. Clean room and comfy bed. Candidly, not a big fan of heavenly pillows. Funky smell in the bathroom which should be fixed. Another - point was the breakfast place. Got outdoor seating on Saturday morning, heard unprofessional talk in local language on a cute foreign hotel guest from staff at Check-in booth.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank nititra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westinsiraybay, Director of Sales at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Sara N

Happy to hear you had a nice 3 days stay with us and Khun Owl and Khun Golf could be of great assistance to you, we will ensure they are recognized for their service.

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort , we have taken note of your valuable comment regarding the smell and will work with our housekeeping and engineering teams to rectify it accordingly. Additionally regarding the staff's behavior at reception.

I hope the resort of your stay was memorable and you will come back and visit us again soon.

Be well
Sanjana Bhattachan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews