We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,083
734
311
105
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
734
311
105
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego splash pool kids club seasonal tastes heavenly bed private beach sala pool villa sea view spg platinum buggy service golf cart asian restaurant heavenly spa upgraded to a suite shuttle bus patong beach f b
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I love Starwood group, but Westin in general has been disappointing. This one is perhaps the worst. Service was nice and efficient, food was good. That's about it. When it comes to space design and functional designs, that's where Westin is it very good. The room is big and awkward. The sink and the faucet are too far apart so you make a mess just simply washing your hands. Stupid design. Perhaps because it's so big, maintenance and cleanliness are not up to par. I can see the dusts. Not a very comfortable stay. It's up near the mountains so you are surrounded by wilderness, a lot of bugs crawling in and some creature making weird noises that keeps me awake. They also don't have wake up call. Tried to call concierge, no one ever picks up. We had a two day conference, and the ventilation was so bad, we had to evacuate and left with the option of an outdoor dining area under the heat. After two days, I was looking forward to checking out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stellayyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Stellayyl,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we too are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and you were dissatisfied with the resort.

We are located on a hill so there are definitely a lot of ups and down that is why we have golf buggies to assist our guests to and fro from their rooms to other parts of the resort. Regarding the bugs, unfortunately we are in a tropical environment, so we cannot avoid the inhabitants but do recommend that window and doors should always be closed to ensure no insects enter the guest rooms since they are attracted by light.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the wakeup call; we will investigate with concerned departments on what happened with the concierge also.

Regarding the conference issue this was due to unforeseen circumstances and it was rectified immediately, the choice of alternative venue was done by the conference organizer after much discussion with the management.

I hope that there was some aspects of the stay which were good.

Be Well
Jean Naronglith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin as part of our honeymoon. We had a great view from our porch during the evening sunset. We loved be Horizon Pool and the Prego Pool. We felt the Splash Pool had a great view but lacked on the setup and bar.

We felt that the hotel should have provided free shuttles as the location is not within walking distance to off-property dining and facilities, instead they charged you. We found that it was more cost affective to use a taxi to get back and forth to Phuket and Patong.

We loved the little spa Siray just outside of the property. Go check it out! The ladies who own it were wonderful. Walk out the gate and turn left, it will be up a ways on the left.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Jenna S,

Thank you for your constructive review of your honeymoon stay with us, we are very pleased that it was enjoyable for both of you.

We have taken note of your comments and see how best we can improve on them, regarding shuttle we outsource our service through a third party thus we need to provide a minimum cost for our guests.

I hope you will return back again maybe for your 1st anniversary?

Be well
Jean Naronglith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We was spending only 1 night here by the end of our trip. We all very enjoyed your property. The room is specious with huge balcony and sea view. Breakfast is superb (they serve champagne with Breakfast too) we hope to visit here once again in nearest future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PrincessR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Princess R,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your one night stay with us, we are pleased even though it was a very short visit you enjoyed our resort and its facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Be well
Jean Naronglith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel was excellent and the staff too. Clean, with a lot swimming pools but you can see how perfect it is in the pictures. What pictures can't show you is that feeling that this view gives you. Whenever I want to relax, think something unique or a place out of this world, I just close my eyes and think of that view from my bed in The Westin Siray Bay resort. Thank you for this experience
Ps. I my God, that bed was made by angels

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 709zoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Zoe S,

Thank you for wonderful and encouraging review of your holiday with us, we are so pleased that the resort and its staff could make your stay memorable.

We hope you will return and experience an even more unforgettable experience next time.

Be well
Jean Naronglith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with great view and good location close to Phuket city.
Taxis are well overpriced, so I recommend a rental car, because to town it's app 7km.
Staff is very friendly and professional.
I do expect however better maintained hotel from Westin.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthias O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Matthias O,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the panoramic sea views over Siray bay and close proximity to Phuket town.

Unfortunately we are not in control of local taxi fares since they are not associated with the resort, but we do provide regular shuttle service at minimum cost throughout the day to Phuket town and Patong beach for our guest’s convenience.

I am glad that the staff could provide you with professional and friendly service.

I hope that you will return to visit us again in the near future.

Be well
Jean Naronglith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews