We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The minute my family and I arrived and were greeted in the land of smiles we felt at home. From the chilled towels and welcome drink the staff were friendly and really great with our infant daughter. The Westin kids club is great and there was always some kind of activity going on at the resort that gets you involved in the action. (Pilates, windsurfing lessons, etc…) We booked a great room with our own private pool but there are three really great pool areas around the resort as well. Also some great restaurants on site and Prego by the beach is really fun and open air place with Italian food. Overall we loved it, food, service, breakfast spread was awesome and delicious, and well maintained hotel with new facilities makes this hotel top notch. A great alternative to the hustle and bustle of Patong, we will be back.

Pros
Food-Get the lasagna at Prego!
Kids Club-Thank you Jenny, Aim, and Na you guys are very special!
Hotel booked us tickets and transport to the Phuket Fantasea show
My wife loved her spa treatment
Great for families

Cons
A little ways out from some of the main attractions of Phuket but bearable.
More chairs at pool areas please!
The beach is still a work in progress but for us, no problem and certainly manageable but then again I would rather give on some beach quality to be relaxed and enjoy then wall to wall with others like in Patong!
But really nothing to complain about here at all.

Room Tip: Seriously, splurge a little and get your own private pool with amazing views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jedichef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Jedichef12,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed onto the team especially Jenny, Aim and Na for making your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    622
    258
    87
    53
See reviews for
457
817
88
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We (my girlfriend and I) have recently returned from our holiday feeling ever so relaxed thanks to this particular resort. Tucked away, slightly distant from all the action, but do not let that deter you, the Westin Siray Bay offers the essence of tranquillity with stunning views of the bay. From its numerous pools with jacuzzi seats at the pool bar, luscious greenery, to the balconies of the rooms with their calming views, this resort is paradise.

A big thanks to Ti from the windsurfing lessons as he was excellent in motivating my girlfriend and I to get back up and keep trying; Rudy from the Front Office for his warm approach and friendliness.

Room Tip: Superior sea view for the views from higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Reddes,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed onto the team especially Ti for his windsurfing lessons and Rudy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

really good rooms, think the resort is only about two years old, built on hillside overlooking bay, family pool lower down and (quieter)adult pool higher up, very good beds esp pillows, westins are brilliant for this, you need peaceful sleep after swimming and shopping and touring. learn hello 'so what dee car' and kob coon car (thank you) and you will get on better with locals. our friendly taxi driver in phuket town took us to his 'friends', a gem shop and the tailors (which are good value btw) so we said ok play the game, now take us to some cool local places, he did incl good lookout, house where they filmed gd mrng vietnam, shops and restaurant where locals go etc. relax and go with the flow

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktwojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear marktwojag,

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay especially your room, beds and pillows. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed three nights at the Westin Siray Bay with my family. It is a beautiful resort with a nice view of the sea from everywhere you are.Rooms are nice, but I have seen better at other Westin hotels. We had forgot to mention our need for connecting rooms. However - the staff were unable to give new rooms as they were suites. Fair enough - but I expect some extra service when being a Gold member. In general the service was OK, but not what you would expect at a 5* resort. Day 2 of our stay - I need more sun lotion. The response was that the hotel was sold out of sun lotion and only had after sun lotion left. I was very surprised when the staff advised me to take a taxi into Phuket City to buy some. I almost thought asking them if I should bring som extra for the other guests... If a sun and beach resort like Siray Bay cannot keep sun lotion in stock - I would personally send one of the numerous staff they have to go get some for their guests! And not send me out on a taxi drive while my familiy is waiting.
Rooms were cleaned every day - but I still found garbage left behind. They did not manage to re-fill snacks. AND - cannot understand why they don't clean the beach every morning? In the restaurants -. service was average and sometimes below. They were slow and lacked personal attention. Westin must train there people before letting then take orders from guests.

Oveall - great potential, but significant need for service improvement before I will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Håkon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear MickeyFontana,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with concerns. We value your feedback as it assists our team to continually improve and strive to provide our guests exceptional service. I am sorry to learn that you did not feel our resort met your expectations. Rest assured we will take your comments on board and share them with our associates so that we may resolve the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for the information you have provided, and should you wish to stay with us again, I am sure you will be pleased to see the positive changes we have made based on your experience.


Yours Sincerely,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Lovely newly built property, you do need to get around with the golf carts but that was never problematic. Several pools around the property, we were in a nice suite with great views around the top. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal. The beach isn't usable and we had come to this hotel after we stayed at the Le Meridien for a few days so it didn't really matter for us. I guess they're working on having their own personal boats to take you to nearby islands with great beaches.

It is on the other side of Phuket, so you'd be staying on the resort... most likely

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear kokolig,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pools, views, and buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
34.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.4 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
14.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
12.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
15.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing