We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a weeks stay here in January between stays in Malaysia and Singapore. Overall we were very happy here. We had a Sala Pool Villa Room which had great views. Having your own private plung pool is a big advantage and you also have sun lounges and another comfortable 2 seater (undercover) couch all on the balcony.

The resort is set on a hill side and yes it is steep in some places but the are regular "buggy"vehicles that will take you up/down the paths.

Our room was large with a walk in wardrobe which had plenty of room for our luggage, lots of hanging space and the safe located in it. Bathroom was large and well lit and very happy with it as well.

The king size bed is elevated and you can lay there and have lovely water views through your floor to ceiling windows. I agree with some other reviewers about the bed being too soft.

We found the restarants to be good. We liked Prego best but EEST was good that night we dined there. Breakfast at Seasonal Tastes was excellent. A very large range of food to choose from.

Happy (2) hours at Prego Pool bar is great value. Based on our Australian exchange rate the drinks are extremely cheap during this period. The cocktails were very good. The sunsets when we there were fantastic. So sitting above the beach, watching a beautiful sunset with a lovely cocktail what could be better.

The resort is secuded and thats why we liked it. We have been to Phuket before and had no desire to go to Patong and just wanted a relaxing comfortable resort and this met our expectations. We did go to Phuket Town but there is nothing special there.

I think where this resort could improve is the consistency of service. We had some great service from Ta(she seemed to bob up everywhere throughout the resort), Wat at the Prego Pool bar and Aiden at Prego Restaurant. However there were some staff who were not friendly and need to learn that a smile will not hurt them.

Overall we really liked this resort. We had no difficulty with language problems and where we found staff struggling a liitle with english it was just a matter of being patient and both parties soon understood each other.

Room Tip: If you can get a Sala Pool Villa you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Daisycutter,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and pleased that you enjoyed our Sala Pool Villa, ocean view and Happy Hour at Prego Pool Bar. Your comments will be passed to our team regarding the consistency of service to ascertain how this can be improved; furthermore we will be sure to pass on your thanks to Ta, Wat and Aidan for personally looking after you.

We understand that mattress preferences are a personal choice and different for each guest and as such we offer bed boards on request.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,434 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband and four teenage sons in January 2012. I loved the location and the lay out of this resort. The views are spectacular. It is in a very quiet part of the island so not a fun and buzzing place for teenagers. Our check in experience was not very pleasurable. There was a lack of warmth which we had experienced in Chiang Mai a few days earlier. This is a large and impersonal resort, so I suppose you can't expect the same personal attention that you get in a boutique hotel. We were not happy with our rooms. They were dark and one had a nasty damp smell. Once we complained, we were moved quickly.
The breakfast buffet is great and kept everyone happy with a large selection to suit all tastes. The pools and restaurants were nice which is important as you are a taxi drive away from any other place to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmccDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear cmccDublinIreland,

Thank you for taking your time to share experience with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the layout of the resort as well as the breakfast, restaurants and pools. Your feedback regarding your check in process will be passed onto the relevant department heads to ensure we improve the experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was able to get a good rate hence my very good rating.

Pro
- Very efficient and flexible room service and house keeping
- Very comfortable and clean spatious rooms, very good but soft beds, nice balconies
- Very nice bathroom
- Fantastic breakfast
- Go for hotel airport transfer It is very good
- Nice views, also from rooms
- Nice pools
- Very friendly reception staff

Con
- Secluded but can also be a good thing
- English of most staff is minimal
- Beach is poor, sometimes sewage smell close to beach area
- A LOT of stairs but carts work well, no issues, just call and they are there
- Seafood restaurant close to hotel mentioned by some reviewers TO BE AVOIDED Almost as expensive as hotel but of much less quality. I have been sick all night. Many, many mosquitoes as well at restaurant location.
- Expensive SPA
- Noise insulation of rooms good be better

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Travelerworldbelgium,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us and your comments will be passed onto the relevant team members. Your comments will help us in our going efforts to improve our service and facilities for future guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The room is lovely... Auto aircon cut off the moment you open the balcony glass door. View is superb as it faces the sea. The buggy service to send you to your room is a nice touch as all room are perched along the hill.

Private beach is clean though small. Staffs are nice...Special mention goes to the Front office manager who came out to greet us. Food at the hotel was nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

At first glance, the hotel grounds are beautiful. Breathtaking really. The lobby and much of the guest suites and pools face the bay. Watching the sunset here is amazing. But given that I probably wouldn't return unless I was traveling with my boyfriend. And even then, not sure I'd choose something so far from town.

On the positives, the breakfast buffet was a great value. The restaurants were very good both in service and quality of food. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. There's free wi-fi in the lobby and in the pool areas. And the pools are all infinity pools overlooking the bay. There were also daily events for the guests like yoga in the morning and surf lessons etc. Though we were too busy sightseeing to bother with those activities.

On the negative, the rooms are showing a little wear and tear. Shower had a funny smell but only for the first day or so. Not a big deal overall but definitely not a 5 star hotel standard. Pools are small and so are the number of lounge chairs available so get out early. The private beach is rocky and small, not a memorable place. And because the hotel is secluded, you're at the mercy of taxis or the hotel shuttle (which you need to reserve in advance) to get into Phuket Town. If you're looking to just hide away for a few days, that's fine and dandy. But if you want to mix it up on your trip, you're better off staying in Kata or Karon Beach. Also the hotel overcharges for tour packages so better if you head into town and book something there.

And the piece de resistance? There were ants in our room. They came out when we tossed some fruit into the garbage can. Took less than an hour! The cleaning lady then came in and sprayed bug repellent on that side of the room. Kind of gross. I would have changed rooms but was too tired after a day of traveling. Just goes to show that the rooms are showing wear if their walls/corners are letting bugs in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear kimmi8,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the grounds, pools, sunsets, breakfast and food. Your feedback will be passed onto the team to ensure improvement in the areas you mentioned. Please accept our sincere apologies for your discomfort. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.


Kind Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
34.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
27.1 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
16.8 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#60 of 394 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,102 reviews
12.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
15.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: €96 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing