We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
7
18
21
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
21
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived mid afternoon expecting to stay for a couple of relaxing nights to finish our holiday off.
It's down a back ally which even our taxi driver struggled to find, the reception area looks half nice but soon as we got our key and headed off to our room we could see this was a run down hotel not worthy of much more than 2 stars.
The room was smelly and really run down, bathroom similar.
Air-conditioning barely worked and extractor in bathroom didn't work. Waking in the middle of night the room smelled like a sewer. Yuk.
Windows would not open to let air in.
Television came from the 90s and basically was unwatchable with no channels clear.
Bed was average but pillows were terrible.
Breakfast was Chinese based and restaurant was jam packed full with 4 tour bus loads of Chinese.
Wifi only works in lobby and it's a hot spot from down the road.
Pool looked ok but we didn't go near it as we just wanted to leave
Luckily we managed to get a refund for one night and left for Nai Yang Beach, phuket only a short distance away to spend our last night in luxury.
BEST ADVISE IS TO INSPECT ROOM BEFORE PAYING A CENT! Don't book online as they will force you to either stay one night or loose your money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BobS3821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We booked online and the pictures online are not what you get in person. We had a rather non existent welcome, the room was on the 12th floor, some windows along the corridor you couldn't even see out of. When we entered the room we quickly decided we didn't want to stay but unfortunately there was a cancellation fee of a nights' stay so stayed for the one instead of two. The room smelt like a cleaning product in the beginning but soon turned into sewerage smells the longer we were there, broken window, the old television had hardly any cable channels or channels you could even see, no wifi on our floor. The bed was a spring one which was old and uncomfortable and the pillows were worth chucking out. The air con was hideous, old and non performing, we wondered if that was producing sewer smells also. Shower was okay but the surrounds were grotty. The breakfast was well below average and it was like being in a Chinese food hall. Tour buses galore, just terrible, difinitely not a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There are plenty of nice hotels for similar prices in the area and would strongly recommend you don't book here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanelleK149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The hotel is nothing like the pictures online. It needs lots of updating. The rooms are in disrepair and the toilet and taps leaked while we were there. The entire property is run down and dirty. Our room smelled like a sewer. In its heyday this was probably worthy of the stars it has but I expect it is likely nothing more than a 2!

Room Tip: Don't book here if you expect a higher star property for your money
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I was stayed here w/ my brother for 2 nights. It's was warming and nice hotel. The breakfast a little bit basic w/ chinese style but it's okay. I saw they have a swimming pool but not yet try. Location of the hotel is near old town but the Phuket Town so boring. Staff at the hotel is really helpful and friendly, they're help us transfer to the harbour for catch the trip to Koh Phi Phi, but they're spoken English less, not really good, sometimes they're don't understand what i say. My room is on top floor w/ nice view to the town, room is clean and comfortable. Lovely. Highly recommended for everyone w/cheap price and good value. We'll definitely choosing I Pavilion again if we come back in future.
Thank for your served.
Ngoc, Vietnam

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DeRubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Right, stayed here for 5 nights. Had a superior room on the 12th floor, amazing views. Even though we booked a basic room. So thank you for that. The bathroom could do with a lick of paint, looks as though they haven't used water proof paint and its flaking off

Next, swimming pool area is lovely. BUT please could you make your staffs job slightly easier by putting 1 bin there, as it seems to collect rubbish, by lazy people not taking it back to their room. It'll put a smile on their face, I'm sure of it.

Could you please implement your own internet system, instead of using a hot spot 100m down the street. If you need to upload something like I did, then this becomes a 24hour operation and I ended up going to factory cafe opposite for the day. It doesn't cost a lot, and I'm sure you'll get more satisfied customers.

Food, breakfast is mainly Chinese food, I knew this from reviews on here before, but there is fruit, bread, sausages and eggs, so westerners you'll be okay! Aim to go there for 9am, as its full of Chinese people on day drip between 7-8.45. We were recommended by the receptionist not to eat here in the evening, surely that says something..

And yeah prepare to feel like your in china.

This hotel could be so much better, with a small little investment.

There are building works going on at the school next door, 9-5 is noise but yeah its okay.

Only a 10min walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanFowler2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews