We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
7
18
19
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
19
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel has recently finished renovation and generaly is in good condition, the best thing that I loved was the fascenating view of the beautiful mountains from the large wall to wall window in my room,it was really charming.the hotel is beside a school,and I enjoyed so much the scene of pupils in the morning row which recalled very glad memories of my old days.the room was spacious and comfortable but it was a little bit smelly,maybe because of the high degree of humidity and being not in use for a while.Breakfast was nice with a lot of thai food.As for location ,it was not the best,but this point applies for all phuket town hotels because it dosen't offer a lot for a tourist ,I think having a hotel in PATONG beach would be the best choice.

Room Tip: high floor rooms provide charming mountain view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOSHRA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The service was ok. The staffs are willing to help only if you asked. The hotel was under construction when we stayed. Hence, the breakfast area and the lobby does not have air conditioning. The room is spacious with wide windows. The location of the hotel is not really convenient. The guy who is responsible for our airport transfer is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunYee789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Exterior: Old high building. Small business and lobby area.

Interior:Standard clean room facility.At least had bathtub

Food:standard so so breakfast.

Location:Hardly find hotel. Narrow alley road to get in on both entranc side. Our group tour bus coach took almost half an hour to forward-backward bus parking in!!
Not close too anything. No 7-11 nearby need to walk 15 min up to get there on Chino-Portugese local house area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Myself and some friends stayed here for 2 nights on route around Thailand and i would not reccommend it!!
The hotel was under construction so the lobby area was out of use and they were using a side area which was not great, the staff spoke very little English so when trying to get directions to find a restaurant this was not great!
The bathroom had a poor excuse of a dripping shower and the bed was not comfy. The windows were very thin and being on the 7th floor this was scary! The pool was a funny colour and the lift slams shut on you after 10 seconds and does not have sensors. We also had 3 powercuts in 2 days. We wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful for a couple of days, it was cheap but it was certainy not cheerful. The area was also dead nothing to see around the hotel you would need a Tuk Tuk to get anywhere!

Room Tip: Dont go here
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meggilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel offers good sized, well maintained rooms in a hotel which was still undergoing renovations at the time of visit. Despite that, along with some late night construction, the hotel is good for a short stay. Free Wi-Fi doesn't reach to bedrooms and was a bit patchy, breakfast was acceptable and a nice swimming pool on the 5th floor. Unfortunately there is not much fun to be had around the immediate area but it is a quiet and pleasant area in general.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews