We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Karon View Apartment Phuket”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area, can view both pools and partial sea view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area, can view both pools and partial sea view.
Dining to lounge, sunsets can be viewed from both lounge and dining areas Dining room and Kitchen open plan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Lounge area, can view both pools and partial sea view.
Dining to lounge, sunsets can be viewed from both lounge and dining areas
Dining room and Kitchen open plan.
Master bedroom viewed from the walk through robe area to the ensuite
Second Bedroom with 2 single beds
Master Bedroom, with view to en-suite entrance
Ensuite to master bedroom, large shower and marble bath.
Second bathroom
This balcony adjoins both the master bedroom and lounge room. Can smoke here.
The lower pool and waterfall
The lower pool and waterfall
The lower pool and waterfall
The lower main pool
Sunset over Karon Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meffy2016
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Karon View Apartment Phuket”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Apartment was lovely, exactly as shown on the photographs. Management company kept it clean with regular linen and towel changes. In a nice quiet part of town not far from the beach, or shops, resturants etc 10 mins walk maximum. If there was a down side it was the steep hill up to the apartment, so not really suitable for anyone who has mobility problems.

We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifinelon...
london
2 reviews
“Low quality, unable to relax, bad choice during high season”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I'm writing this review on the balcony looking out onto one of the tiny shared swimming pools because, as usual, there is one whole family taking residence there so there is no chance I can obtain a seat and enjoy it myself.

Given that there are many apartments over 3 buildings, each large enough to accommodate a whole family, the 2 tiny swimming pools and their handful of loungers can only be enjoyed by one apartment at a time. Therefore you miss out if that one family decides to get up a bit earlier than you and spend their entire day at the pool.

Yes there's a beach nearby, which is great unless you're a poolside person like me or if you don't like busy beaches. Yes there's 3 balconies with ok views.. as long as you're happy to sit in sweltering heat without the benefit of breeze, working ceiling fan, or cool water to dip into. And as long as you don't mind the continuous roar of the air-conditioning vent they've helpfully placed right next to your breakfast table.

The apartment itself is nicely decorated and spacious at first sight. The 2 rooms are disproportionate, which is often normal, and the small room has access to a small bathroom cum laundry room/cleaning products room, for some reason located in the middle of the kitchen. The apartment also turns out to be dirty and badly kept; rust everywhere and so dusty my husband can't stop sneezing. I also feel itchy from sitting on the sofas and there is a huge pile of sticky and dirty toys and books in the corner of the lounge, which makes me want to either go at the area with disinfectant or just take it out with a firelighter.

Some rooms might be better than ours, however. We're staying in room 4/20, which is actually 2 floors up so we're not benefitting so well from the already mediocre 'view' (mostly of a badly kept field and a lot of trees- which would be peaceful and enjoyable were it not for that deafening noise from the airvent).

The service was not impressive either.. we were greeted by someone when our taxi arrived on the first day, but he was entirely clueless and unhelpful and didn't seem to be expecting us or know anything about our reservation, instead asking us which room and building we were staying at- which obviously we didn't know. We did get up to the room eventually and we're given a key.. and that was it. No handbook or tips or information about the resort or area. We have no idea if there is a fire escape or who to ask for help if something breaks down.

On that note, the elevator did break down on the first day and hasn't been fixed since. This is fine if you're not pretty pregnant as I am (or in any other way less able bodied) and already baking from walking the several hills and hot sweaty stairways to get to the apartment.

They are very sparse on the amenities here, so I recommend you bring your own shower stuff, any cooking products (oil salt pepper etc) and even bin bags and toilet paper because you will run out within 24hrs. The cleaners come every few days to replenish you for only the next 24hrs.

I guess if you come during low season and are paying a low/mid-range amount for this resort you could listen to the good reviews. However we're feeling terribly cheated at the high rate we had to pay for such a low standard of living, made worse that I can't even enjoy either of the pools or even my own balcony. The gym is also laughable.. 2 rusty crosstrainers, 1 old weights machine (for kids?? It even looks too light for me and I'm a tiny pregnant woman) and a rack of light handweights with most of them missing.

So get a cheap rate if you want a reasonable base in a remote area in Karon, not too far from the beach, and with a convenient mini high street outside (a handful of massage, fruit stall, excursion and cafe places). Go relax by the lake outside too which is next to the quieter part of karon beach - though no deckchairs or parasols.

AVOID during high season (Christmas/NYE in our case) and if you like good service and use of amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
My response to this is simple. This person did not stay in our apartment. All other reviews are 5 star. I have reported this to Trip adviser with no response. So readers please note what I have said. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanni90
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Haven in Phuket”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Karon View Apartments in May 2015. The moment we stepped into the apartment we thought "Wow!". This apartment is so spacious! It's very nicely decorated and we immediately thought we would have no problems spending two weeks here in comfort.

The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need including a really good fridge, important when it's really hot. The living area is large and comfortable with a great outlook. There is also an outdoor balcony with table and chairs. You cant help but feel a bit indulged in such a large master bedroom and ensuite complete with a large shower and bath, not to mention the king size bed. There is also a walkthrough area with a desk and hanging space for your clothes. The second bedroom although not as big as the main, also has it's own lovely ample sized bathroom.

I highly recommend staying here. It is a very convenient 5-10 minute walk to both the beach and the shops and restaurant area. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother for them. The housekeeping was immaculate.

Airconditioners worked well and kept us nice and cool as it got very hot outside. The two pools were awesome and kept very clean. We were there in low season and so had them almost to ourselves for most of the time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it always felt like entering a haven after spending a day out taking in the sights of Phuket.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maire K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent location, apartement and facilities”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed there with a family of 3 teenagers and even grandma with us for some time almost a whole month. We like the specious appartement with all necessary facilities to feel at home. The building has even gym. One of kids preferred the gym but we found it nicely close to ocean (8min walk) and enjoyed morning run accross the beach. Karon beach is the longest so it does not get so crowded as smaller beaches.
The venue has also 2 pools. One is suitable also for smaller kids, in the other pool older kids can have fun with jumping into the pool.
Appartment is cleaned every 3 days. The house is not too big to feel crowded. There are balconies toward jungle - so breakfast on balcony feels like in nature. You have a bit of ocean view but the appartement balcony is away from pools to make it not so noisy in case kids are having fun.
It is possible to have ordered breakfast by the pool but we prefer cooking ourselves.
The appartement is close to center and tuk-tuk stop is just beside the building.
The only thing the whole Phuket could make use of is to change air conditioning machines to more quiet version. But this is the same whereever you go in Phuket.

We stayed in this appartement house already second time. so we really like it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like at home
Liked least: noisy air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing