We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #19 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel grounds and very friendly staff.
Special mention to the hotel tailor- Bimal and his designer Bayti. They took their time with me to design and make my new favourite suit which I absolutely love! They were very friendly and professional and I definitely recommend any future guests to go and check them out! Very good prices too! Thank you Bimal and Bayti!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom B

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you for praising the onsite Tailor shop, Yes they are fantastic and create one in a kind service which is unmatched in Karon. All our guests are so happy once their clothes are ready. Glad you are happy with this special amenity we feature here.

We are proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 4,001 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for families and couples or solo travellers brilliant location but set off the main road so not noisy or too busy, had about an hour wait for our room to be ready but was upgraded for the inconvenience stayed in the tropicale supierior room very nice modern clean and lovely views to lagoon pool, only had 1 night with noisy neighbour and his 'overnight guest' however a quick phone call to reception and it was sorted and peaceful within minutes! Friendly staff lovely food bit pricier than going out but worth it for a lounge day at the pool bar, will definitely come back soon

Room Tip: Private cabanas looked amazing!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 419Katy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 419Katy666

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centara Karon Resort was fantastic,
Our Lagoon room over looking the pool was lovely, We splashed out and had a separate interconnecting room for the kids so there was plenty of room.
Breakfast was great, so much to choose from (Western and Thai)
I have seen some poor reviews re breakfast - They are not justified,. Its beautifully presented and so much on offer.
The Staff was happy and friendly and generally helpful.
Shopping just outside gates and beach 5 minutes away.
Big highlight - Kids entertainment crew Carpe Diem, Sandra, Jonny, Katy and Monica are committed and work really had to make the kids time there extra special, They were a lot of fun, and very caring, my 9 & 10 year boys old's loved them. Especially the waterpolo games, Thanks Guys :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kate R
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.
Thank you for praising our Entertainment team from Croatia. Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.
We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.
Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.
Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a standard king room in the main building but were upgraded to a room in the Tropical section with two queen beds (were never told about the upgrade or the bed change; it was just the room they brought us too). The check in process felt a bit unusual and nothing was really explained to us about the resort or the local area. We were evidently signed up for the Centara 1 card which got us free internet in our room (which worked great), but odd this was not explained. Also no explanation telling us about the Baht bonanza program (just a slip in the paperwork the handed us). They also asked for a security deposit, which was fine, but again poorly explained to us. We also were not given any information about activities in the local area even though as festival occurred during our stay (which seemed odd not to tell guest about things going on in the area). As an example, there was a night market 2 nights a week we were never told about. The Loy Krathong festival also feel during our visit and we would not have known about it aside from seeing it while walking around. Otherwise our stay was comfortable and the price was reasonable for low season, although our room rate doubled for our 2 nights in November. The pools were never very busy and easy to get a chair and umbrella. We really liked to location as there were lots of restaurants, shops, and food stall just outside the resort entrance. Walk to the beach was also easy and not too long. Room, while a bit warn and dated, was clean and well kept given the age of the room. Check-out process was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ohio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ohio S

Greetings from Centara Karon,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and our services provided. Rest assured we are continuously working on upgrading our resort month on month. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as a family, I have a 3 yr old daughter. We had a few problems but the management team were happy to remedy the problems. Breakfast was amazing, great variety, but while we were here we only had one dinner that was nice.... The service, prices and flavours left a bit to be desired! For children this place is amazing my daughter loved the pools, and kids programmes looked great even though she didn't join these

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amber S

warmest greetings from Centara Karon Team.
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you for mentioning our Entertainment team from Croatia. Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.

We are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,202 reviews
0.4 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.2 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#12 Family Hotel in Karon
#17 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: €50 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing