We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,655)
Filter reviews
4,655 results
Traveller rating
2,468
1,515
458
139
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,468
1,515
458
139
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool lotus restaurant carpe diem team baht bonanza cabana room mix bar tropicale rooms red onion beer garden pool party irish pub kids club two chefs water slides happy hour entertainment team family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 4,655 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great place for families and couples or solo travellers brilliant location but set off the main road so not noisy or too busy, had about an hour wait for our room to be ready but was upgraded for the inconvenience stayed in the tropicale supierior room very nice modern clean and lovely views to lagoon pool, only had 1 night with noisy neighbour and his 'overnight guest' however a quick phone call to reception and it was sorted and peaceful within minutes! Friendly staff lovely food bit pricier than going out but worth it for a lounge day at the pool bar, will definitely come back soon

Room Tip: Private cabanas looked amazing!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 419Katy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear 419Katy666

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Centara Karon Resort was fantastic,
Our Lagoon room over looking the pool was lovely, We splashed out and had a separate interconnecting room for the kids so there was plenty of room.
Breakfast was great, so much to choose from (Western and Thai)
I have seen some poor reviews re breakfast - They are not justified,. Its beautifully presented and so much on offer.
The Staff was happy and friendly and generally helpful.
Shopping just outside gates and beach 5 minutes away.
Big highlight - Kids entertainment crew Carpe Diem, Sandra, Jonny, Katy and Monica are committed and work really had to make the kids time there extra special, They were a lot of fun, and very caring, my 9 & 10 year boys old's loved them. Especially the waterpolo games, Thanks Guys :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Kate R
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.
Thank you for praising our Entertainment team from Croatia. Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.
We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.
Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.
Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We reserved a standard king room in the main building but were upgraded to a room in the Tropical section with two queen beds (were never told about the upgrade or the bed change; it was just the room they brought us too). The check in process felt a bit unusual and nothing was really explained to us about the resort or the local area. We were evidently signed up for the Centara 1 card which got us free internet in our room (which worked great), but odd this was not explained. Also no explanation telling us about the Baht bonanza program (just a slip in the paperwork the handed us). They also asked for a security deposit, which was fine, but again poorly explained to us. We also were not given any information about activities in the local area even though as festival occurred during our stay (which seemed odd not to tell guest about things going on in the area). As an example, there was a night market 2 nights a week we were never told about. The Loy Krathong festival also feel during our visit and we would not have known about it aside from seeing it while walking around. Otherwise our stay was comfortable and the price was reasonable for low season, although our room rate doubled for our 2 nights in November. The pools were never very busy and easy to get a chair and umbrella. We really liked to location as there were lots of restaurants, shops, and food stall just outside the resort entrance. Walk to the beach was also easy and not too long. Room, while a bit warn and dated, was clean and well kept given the age of the room. Check-out process was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ohio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Ohio S

Greetings from Centara Karon,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and our services provided. Rest assured we are continuously working on upgrading our resort month on month. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We went here as a family, I have a 3 yr old daughter. We had a few problems but the management team were happy to remedy the problems. Breakfast was amazing, great variety, but while we were here we only had one dinner that was nice.... The service, prices and flavours left a bit to be desired! For children this place is amazing my daughter loved the pools, and kids programmes looked great even though she didn't join these

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmberS2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Amber S

warmest greetings from Centara Karon Team.
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you for mentioning our Entertainment team from Croatia. Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.

We are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Lagoon Family Room was plenty of room for our family of 5. Our boys couldn't get enough of the lagoon pool slides and enjoyed waterpolo run by the Entertainment Team. Thanks Sandra, Johny, Katy & Monika for the friendly & exciting events you ran for the kids. Buffett breakfast had everything you could imagine. We also liked being so close to the beach, shops & restaurants. All staff always friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank LucyH1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Lucy H

greetings from Centara Team, very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and thank you for praising our Entertainment team from Croatia.
Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.

We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Management Centara Karon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews