We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
84
139
81
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
139
81
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karon beach nice holiday pool side free mini bar rooms are nice restaurants and bars sofa thb
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Excelente location, nice and very spacious rooms but the reception are is not updated.

They have a very good breakfast, very helpful servers, but:

The staff was not only not helpful to address issues with the hotel and our room they were blatantly rude.

For example: They skipped our room twice in four days for cleaning and new towels. We'd let them know and ask for new towels at least and they'd just tell us no and point for us to go away.

I hope that it was once and only with us, but if it's not, then I would like to stay there again... if i will get excuses from management of this hotel ;(

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank antonr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea G, The Management at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Mr. Anton S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Firstly we are sincerely apologized for any inconvenience and disappointment caused during stay at Ramada Phuket Southsea.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests

We are glad that you enjoyed our Location and Breakfast, it is with such feedback that we can strive for perfection.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Ramada Phuket Southsea.

Yours sincerely,

The Management,
Ramada Phuket Southsea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

OK, its a little dated and in some need of an update, BUT it occupies a very good site right adjacent to the excellent beach. Staff were accommodating and friendly, the manager seemed to go out of his way to make contact with guests.

Breakfast was good and the in pool bar was heaven sent in the warm weather.

Interesting shopping nearby with markets and great street food, without all the pressure of "people" evident over the hill at Patong etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea G, The Management. at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea and thank you for stay with us and sharing your feedback.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
RAMADA Phuket Southsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

There is an outlet of ete at this place. We tried ice creams here. Ice creams are good but felt they are overpriced. 100 baht for a scoop of ice cream. We tried Swiss chocolate and Nutella flavor. Both were good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-RAMADA, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Ete, Thank you for choosing Ramada Phuket Southsea for your holiday. We have well noted your comment in regards to the ice cream prices. Kindly note that all the property in the surrounding are using the same price ranges. we are always competing with our competitors so that our price are unbeatable on the market.

ONce again thank you for your comment and the entire team are looking forward to welcome you back to Ramada Phuket Southsea in a very near future.

Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Staff were not so good and conveniently did not understand when it came to billing rooms. Account was always higher. Had medication go missing from my room and my suitcase had been rummaged through. Handbag had also been inspected and some loose money was gone. Didn't even try to cover it up. No trust at all. Property needs maintenance.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jperryma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-RAMADA, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Mr. Jperryma,

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. We regret that our service levels may have fallen short and would like to assure that the areas highlighted are being addressed for improvements ahead.

Regarding your comment, We have instructed to our department who concern to rectify the issues immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on the training for the comfort of your next visit and our future guest.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Ramada Phuket Southsea and you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

With Best regards,

Vichit W
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We arrive check in good except man checking you in, miserable was like it all week. Room which was a pool side room was excellant , the balcony on the lower floor you sit and watch people sunbathing 12 inches from you, The breakfast was OK. The pool was terrible the decking was a health hazard surprised no has broken their ankle as parts are completely broke 205 rooms and 15 sunbeds in there photos the sunbed has a 4 inch mattress does not exist (don't believe the photos) all the staff were great except the person who check us in. Location great for the lovely beach and water. Would not recommend this Hotel not worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoboKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-RAMADA, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,



Thank you for sharing your feedback here at Ramada Phuket Southsea!
I do apologize for the inconvenience on your check in time.
The mentioned issue will be investigated and will do appropriate action.


It is always our aim to provide excellent services to all our valued guest and make them happy and satisfy.
Our team hopes to welcome you again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact
me direct for your future accommodation arrangement at hm@ramadaphuketsouthsea.com




Kind Regards,


Marvin Salallima
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews