We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,610)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveller rating
1,665
1,182
477
177
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
1,182
477
177
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus wingsails restaurantthe executive loungethai thai restaurantdiamond memberkaron beachsea viewmain lobbyhuge propertytennis courtsjunior suiteandaman seatuk tukpublic beachshuttle bushappy hourbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
2,120 - 2,125 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I stayed here for Christmas Break and I was initially excited as it was in a different location to where I stayed in Phuket previously. I like the fact the Hilton is away from all the bustle and hustle of Patong and across the road from Karon Beach and minutes away from Kata Beach.

Being a Hilton Hotel I had expectations of the place. I felt that the staff on hand when i checked in where slow and rude - there was about 20 staff members standing around doing nothing. We had no assistance from the bell hop we had to drag our luggage to the check in desk.

Our room was not ready and to add insult to injury, we did not get the room we paid for in advance and requested. This was very disappointing as it was not a good start to the holiday especially after a long haul flight. We were advised the Hilton was at capacity. This in my opinion is not sufficient. If it was booked and confirmed prior arrival then the Hilton has an obligation to honour their promise to their customer.

One of the pools were under construction therefore disappointing, but nevertheless life continues. There are 3 pools in total, one with a slide for children, another wading type pool for Kids and the under construction pool was opened and completed a few days later was opened and full of kids, doesn't make sense at it has a bar near the pool - why not make one of the pools "adults only"? to cater for the mature clientele and people who want to have a drink?

The rooms were OK but compared to other Hiltons around the world it is very dated and the beds uncomfortable.

The breakfast was chaotic, there was no order and people everywhere, the hot food wasn't hot but warm and bland. There was a line up to get a table. In my opinion since the Hilton has a few restaurants they should have served breakfast in 2 different restaurants.

The whole experience was too much in terms of bad service and bad quality, I ended up changing hotels.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples, or business travels or hilton honours members. Families yes because it caters for that low - middle range customer who are easy to please.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank POLARBEAR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Set amongst 75 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, and across the street from Karon Beach, this resort is the perfect place to chill out. Being diamond members, we were upgraded so perhaps our experience was different from those who have complained, but our room was very large, clean,and super-comfortable, and we loved the daily orchids that came with cleaning and turn-down service. The staff we encountered everywhere were very friendly, helpful, and respectful (like most Thais we have met). We enjoyed each of the restaurants, but especially Thai Thai. We never had problems getting a lounge at the pool (there are three pools, one of which is on two levels, so effectively there are four), and the beach is one of the best we have seen anywhere.
My only complaint would be about some of the guests there - you know those who let their children scream and run around in the executive lounge, or persist in having their cell phone loundly ringing - or whatever ghastly music announces their self-perceived importance every two minutes, while others are trying to relax over breakfast or an evening drink. Fortunately not too many. If one could only get rid of such boors, the place would be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Edwin&Jessica, Jakarta

although the resort is impressive, the rooms dont meet up with the expectations one has of the Hilton chain. The rooms are dated and the balcony s leave you in the dark at night. The breakfast area near the lobby reminds you of a cheap overcrowded average buffet. The breakfast area in the front however offers a beautiful view. Young kids will enjoy the hotel due to the kiddiesclub and the pools with slide. The hotel doesnt offer a private beach. The beachfront is separated from the hotel by a busy road.
We stayed at high season so rates went up. I would recommend the hotel if rates were more attractive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica_Edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Although this hotel has a great location, across the street from Karon Beach, it is a shame that the hotel is under renovation, every day - on saturday and sunday there is construction noise regardless of Christmas and New Year holidays - and the hotel has chosen to NOT disclose this to guests! I am quite surprised that the Hilton Hotel Group allows this to happen. The ethics and values of the Hilton Hotel group are obviously just statements that are not taken not seriously and certainly are not applied.
The renovated rooms are really noisy, I can hear the people next door, on both sides, I can hear people walking in the room on the floor above (both shoes and chair movements), and constant noise of the luggage and housekeeping trolleys moving through the corridor during the day and at night.
Why is the Hilton Hotel Phuket NOT transparent and honest about the fact that the hotel is going through construction? and why not be honest and advise guests about the construction noise before or even during the reservation process? Other hotel chains are honest and they would even have a statement on their website advising of conditions such as construction noise. If I had known about the construction noise I would have not booked to stay at this property and paid PEAK period prices.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QualityHunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

okay... booked a room for a week, but then we decided to find another place on the very next day of our stay, we couldn't cancel the booking nor could we get a refund... although the staffs were very helpful but there are just too many things which we couldn't bear with...
so here is the story , first of all, i have to remind you that this is a 5-star rated hotel.. we weren't greet or nothing upon arrival; we have booked for a double room, but got a twin room instead, not that we were told in the front desk! we only found out when we got to the room.. then i went on and ask if they have another room, the answer was no, but they somehow put on a magic touch to the beds and make them into on big double.... but then more problems were discovered, firstly the bathroom, tiles are cracked with mould showing everywhere, no toothbrush so i call room service and ask for it, deliver promptly but then found out the toothpaste was out of date( i guess) and the toothbrush broken into two pieces when my fds uses it, the water temperature off the shower isn't stable at all, and the tap water turns out yellowish!! we then decided that was enough so tried to get online and see if we can find another place, we then found out the wifi in the room isn't working..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank san2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews