We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I had such a good experience with hilton in other placed so I was very disappointed to find this hotel. Very old and looks like needs some fixing. Rooms are not for tech lovers. Food on the pool was catstrophic when i was served milk with ants inside...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank logis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear logis123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I would like to extend a sincere apology for the disappointment that you evidently experienced in term of our products offer, and however, I would like to reiterate that we are consistently undergoing changes in our product and facilities within our resort, so that we may better align with the expectations and changing needs of our discerning guests. We have also taken note the food at the pool which need urgently improvement in order to ‘Make It Right’ and ensure that the problem has not been reoccurred.

logis123, feedback is always important to us as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of services and facilities we provide our guests so as to make constant adjustment and improvements in our offer. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments, and we would like to have another opportunity to re-build your confidence and therefore provide to you the Hilton standard of service that you have come to expect of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until your travel plans permit,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed at the Hilton for the first 2 weeks in November in a dulux sea view room on a room only basis.
Positives as follows.
The hotel grounds are massive and kept very well.
Our room was very spacious and spotless.
All the staff work hard and are very pleasent.
Pools were very good, we spent most of our time around the OBC.
Gym very good.
Food, we only ordered for lunch at the OBC what ever we had was always great.
Negatives
Prices of food and drink high! on our arrival we were offered the B&B package but we declined it based on an extra £17 per person per night!! We were staying for 13 nights.
A drink of draught beer not quite a English pint was nearly £6,
Room only suited us as we like to get out to eat and drink!
Karlssons restaurant was very good,

Room Tip: High floor sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nigedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear nigedeb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Great stay :-)))” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

It is very pleased to hear of your positive experience while recently staying in our Deluxe Sea view room for first 2 weeks in November and to the pleasure of ‘the hotel grounds are massive and kept very well, your room was very specious and spotless, all the staff work hard and are very pleasant', and along with other element of the resort that contributed to making your stay experience. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

nigedeb, thank you once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ upon your next return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Until your travel plan permits,

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Great location, Great swimming pool. Food is pricey. It's a big complex and 5-10 minute walk from your room to the beach road including a golf shuttle cart if you want to go to the main gates. It's good if you can get the out of season price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank ryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear ryan l,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed about the experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am delighted to read of your stay experience and the fact that you found our hotel is great location, with great swimming, however the details which could be improved are also noted with appreciated. As you outlined, Karon beach is only steps away by crossing the beachfront road and our security guard always stands by to assist our guests to cross the road, and we provide beach towels at the bell counter for our guests who wish to enjoy time on the beach.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ upon your return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Until your next return visit.

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

One of the best vacations I had in the Hilton Group, so many kind and helpful people, going back next year and the following years, never had this experience in The Hilton. Ask for Yupa in the bar with my compliments

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Charles T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about the “Super” experience you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

While we pride ourselves in striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always an absolute treat to receive encouraging feedback such as yours, clearly expressing what it is that we are able to deliver, as that you found ‘One of the best vacations, you had in the Hilton Group’, which would you definitely “ … going back next year and the following years”. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of forwarding your comments & compliments to all of our Team members, with special mention to 'Yupa' in the Bar, and I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Charles T, we do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travelers to visit our magnificent island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ upon your return visit to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Until your next return visit.

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Friendly staff and excellent facilities providing a holiday my partner will always remember. The resort had everything we wanted and didn't feel a need to leave except for our morning walk along the beautiful beach and our day trip to Phi Phi Island!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Michelle V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed and gracious review about “A fabulous experience” you had while recently staying at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am very pleased to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found our facility and service levels of the resort to your satisfaction and that you would feel ‘didn’t need to leave’, and also knew that you were enjoying walk along on the beautiful beach in the morning. It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

Michelle V, we do believe your insight and comments will inspire other discerning travelers to visit our magnificent island, and we hope they will select the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for their stay experience.

Thank you very much once again for your generous feedback. We most certain do look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ upon your return visit to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Until your next return visit.

Kind regards,

Markus Kaliss
General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
2.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,253 reviews
35.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
2.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#32 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: €64 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing