We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience from start to end.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2009

As a regular traveller I have got quite picky about hotels so I know I can be quite hard to impress. Well, I was totally impressed with my experience at this hotel. The service was awesome, pools lovelly with good shade. The whole hotel was an island of calm and luxury and great to return to after visiting varoius places around Phuket. Asa regular traveller I have a Hilton Gold Card. Often this doesn't count for a great deal but on this trip the hotel excelled themsleves. We were given an upgrade to a lovelly room and access to the lounge for breakfast (full cooked) and also for 90 minutes of free drinks and nibbles every evening. Although the hotel is large it is well designed and feels calm and airy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,090 - 2,094 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2009

The view from our room was magnificent. Beds were comfortable. Most of the staff were friendly & helpful. Water in the pools was a tad too cold, so spent most of the time sun-bathing. Sunday brunch was fabulous - huge selection. Spa was good. Overall, loved our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We stayed here 10/3 - 28/3 for our Honeymoon and couldn;t have asked for a better hotel. Extremely polite staff, clean rooms and great customer service - including a very welcome cold flannel and drink upon arrival. Room was great and had everything we needed and more. Cold towels and fruit kebabs around the pool are also welcomed in the heat!
Location of hotel is great with amazing (& cheap) restaurants within 5/10 mins walk. You can go left from back of hotel (on beach road) for quieter and v.cheap food (recommend first restaurant after Police Station on the left - great crab yellow curry!) or right for more choice. The small road on the right this way has a good selection of restaurants (Chilli is at the top of the road). recommend 2 here - Bai Toey & Ging. Both reasonable & delicious. We got rained in at Bai Toey one night and they even sent out for some snacks for us when it got late.
Keep walking past this road and you'll end up in a busier area of Karon - however, we found this to be a bit more "touristy" and "tacky" - but still plenty of bars/restaturants/shops.
Like everywhere in Thailand there's plenty of Massage places - make sure you indulge - they are cheap and very good - esp. the Aloe Vera Massage at the end of your hol.
Tuk Tuk's from back of hotel into Patong cost 300BHT if you get dropped off at Ocean Plaza - 5 min walk to Bangla Rd for main nightllife, but 100BHT cheaper than travelling right in, as they drop you before the one way system starts. Tip - MUST try a pancake from the street sellers in Patong - delciious and only 30-40BHT.
Last piece of advice, use the local Travel Agents to book any day trips - we managed to get ours for 25% of the price our Tour Operator wanted to charge. (PhiPhi & James Bond Island both about 3000BHT for 2 people).
We would defintely recommend this hotel and would love to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanlou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

The reason why we did decide to stay here was because I was a Hilton Honors member and we had 2 nights free, we then added a 3rd night to complete our stay. But, it was meant to be because everything was just perfect. We didn't reserve an oceanview room, but they gave it to us anyway without extra charge. The check-in was easy and smooth, the staff and location was great. We wanted to stay in Karon Beach because it wasn't as busy as Patong Beach, but close enough to get there by tuk tuk. The swimming pool facing the beach was big and beautiful. The pool staff service was excellent. Always helping us move the umbrellas and finding lounges for 3 of us. The beach was right across the street and it's not as busy there as it is when you walk towards the center of the town. The breakfast buffet was amazing, if you get a chance to eat there. The variety of foods was spectacular. We were really happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

The Hilton Arcadia resort and Spa is situated on approx. 75 acres of well manicured grounds with lakes and ponds which is ideal for morning or evening walks.
Accommodation. The resort consists of seven towers to suit all budgets, we stayed in a King deluxe plus Ocean View Room in the Lotus Tower (there are seven towersin total), a little more expensive but being on the eigth floor with brilliant views of the ocean and surroundings made the extra cost worth it. We did have aproblem with the bed, the mattress was rock hard,( my wife resorted to sleeping on top of pillows)but this problem was fixed to a certain degree when guest services positioned to doona's under the sheets,not perfect but helped. (Certainly not suitable for the older brigade, we are in our Sixties and really suffered early on awakening, but this soon eased after showering and walking to Breakfast.
HOTEL STAFF. A wonderful group of people, Friendly,courteous, and ready to assist whenever you need it. A credit to themselves and to the Hilton Hotel.
LOCATION. Quiet, Safe (security everywhere), But very little shopping, in hotel or nearby.
Meals. We purchased a package deal which included B/Fast & Dinner and have no regrets, both Breakfast and Dinner Buffets were both plentiful and well prepared.
Shopping. Karon Beach, not a great variety and certainly not cheap. (100 bht in taxi or tuk tuk). Kata Beach, not worth the time and effort going there not to mention taxi or tuk tuk costs, 200 Bht and it is only five minutes travel. PATONG. Sleazy, not for families with children. Plenty of shopping but they try to rip you off on everything from a can of coke to a fake bag, went with plenty of shopping money to buy for the grandkids, came home with plenty of money and went shopping for them here at home.
Watchouts. DVD'S not all of them work and if they do, Not the best quality.
XBOX 360 AND PSP GAMES, LEAVE THEM THERE, they do not work on our systems, they are all throw aways.
Would I Return To Phuket. Not likely, once is enough, Do I reccomend other People to go, YES, but five days is quite sufficient and if you do go then stay at the Hilton Arcadia Resort and Spa, I fully reccomend it especially if you have children or just wish to relax.
N.J. Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJ4Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
2.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,203 reviews
35.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
18.6 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,110 reviews
5.5 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: €111 - €420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing