We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,682)
Filter reviews
3,682 results
Traveller rating
1,700
1,199
488
180
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,700
1,199
488
180
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus wingthe executive loungesails restaurantthai thai restaurantdiamond memberkaron beachsea viewmain lobbyhuge propertytennis courtsjunior suitetuk tukandaman seabit datedshuttle buspublic beachhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
2,349 - 2,354 of 3,682 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2009

The view from our room was magnificent. Beds were comfortable. Most of the staff were friendly & helpful. Water in the pools was a tad too cold, so spent most of the time sun-bathing. Sunday brunch was fabulous - huge selection. Spa was good. Overall, loved our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We stayed here 10/3 - 28/3 for our Honeymoon and couldn;t have asked for a better hotel. Extremely polite staff, clean rooms and great customer service - including a very welcome cold flannel and drink upon arrival. Room was great and had everything we needed and more. Cold towels and fruit kebabs around the pool are also welcomed in the heat!
Location of hotel is great with amazing (& cheap) restaurants within 5/10 mins walk. You can go left from back of hotel (on beach road) for quieter and v.cheap food (recommend first restaurant after Police Station on the left - great crab yellow curry!) or right for more choice. The small road on the right this way has a good selection of restaurants (Chilli is at the top of the road). recommend 2 here - Bai Toey & Ging. Both reasonable & delicious. We got rained in at Bai Toey one night and they even sent out for some snacks for us when it got late.
Keep walking past this road and you'll end up in a busier area of Karon - however, we found this to be a bit more "touristy" and "tacky" - but still plenty of bars/restaturants/shops.
Like everywhere in Thailand there's plenty of Massage places - make sure you indulge - they are cheap and very good - esp. the Aloe Vera Massage at the end of your hol.
Tuk Tuk's from back of hotel into Patong cost 300BHT if you get dropped off at Ocean Plaza - 5 min walk to Bangla Rd for main nightllife, but 100BHT cheaper than travelling right in, as they drop you before the one way system starts. Tip - MUST try a pancake from the street sellers in Patong - delciious and only 30-40BHT.
Last piece of advice, use the local Travel Agents to book any day trips - we managed to get ours for 25% of the price our Tour Operator wanted to charge. (PhiPhi & James Bond Island both about 3000BHT for 2 people).
We would defintely recommend this hotel and would love to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanlou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

The reason why we did decide to stay here was because I was a Hilton Honors member and we had 2 nights free, we then added a 3rd night to complete our stay. But, it was meant to be because everything was just perfect. We didn't reserve an oceanview room, but they gave it to us anyway without extra charge. The check-in was easy and smooth, the staff and location was great. We wanted to stay in Karon Beach because it wasn't as busy as Patong Beach, but close enough to get there by tuk tuk. The swimming pool facing the beach was big and beautiful. The pool staff service was excellent. Always helping us move the umbrellas and finding lounges for 3 of us. The beach was right across the street and it's not as busy there as it is when you walk towards the center of the town. The breakfast buffet was amazing, if you get a chance to eat there. The variety of foods was spectacular. We were really happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

The Hilton Arcadia resort and Spa is situated on approx. 75 acres of well manicured grounds with lakes and ponds which is ideal for morning or evening walks.
Accommodation. The resort consists of seven towers to suit all budgets, we stayed in a King deluxe plus Ocean View Room in the Lotus Tower (there are seven towersin total), a little more expensive but being on the eigth floor with brilliant views of the ocean and surroundings made the extra cost worth it. We did have aproblem with the bed, the mattress was rock hard,( my wife resorted to sleeping on top of pillows)but this problem was fixed to a certain degree when guest services positioned to doona's under the sheets,not perfect but helped. (Certainly not suitable for the older brigade, we are in our Sixties and really suffered early on awakening, but this soon eased after showering and walking to Breakfast.
HOTEL STAFF. A wonderful group of people, Friendly,courteous, and ready to assist whenever you need it. A credit to themselves and to the Hilton Hotel.
LOCATION. Quiet, Safe (security everywhere), But very little shopping, in hotel or nearby.
Meals. We purchased a package deal which included B/Fast & Dinner and have no regrets, both Breakfast and Dinner Buffets were both plentiful and well prepared.
Shopping. Karon Beach, not a great variety and certainly not cheap. (100 bht in taxi or tuk tuk). Kata Beach, not worth the time and effort going there not to mention taxi or tuk tuk costs, 200 Bht and it is only five minutes travel. PATONG. Sleazy, not for families with children. Plenty of shopping but they try to rip you off on everything from a can of coke to a fake bag, went with plenty of shopping money to buy for the grandkids, came home with plenty of money and went shopping for them here at home.
Watchouts. DVD'S not all of them work and if they do, Not the best quality.
XBOX 360 AND PSP GAMES, LEAVE THEM THERE, they do not work on our systems, they are all throw aways.
Would I Return To Phuket. Not likely, once is enough, Do I reccomend other People to go, YES, but five days is quite sufficient and if you do go then stay at the Hilton Arcadia Resort and Spa, I fully reccomend it especially if you have children or just wish to relax.
N.J. Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJ4Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I stayed in Hilton Phuket for 6 days from 20th till 26th Feb 2009 for my honeymoon. I will really cherish the moments spent here. Hotel is spread over a huge area. I had booked the room over internet through hotel's website. It really proved very cheap. My 6 days' stay costed me Rs. 39000 ($800 approx) for a sea view corner room with complimentary breakfast. And speaking of breakfast, the spread is really huge. Excellent variety and taste. Swimming pools are beautiful, landscape is amazing. Beach is just across a small road on the backside of the hotel. There is a market nearby if you walk for 200 mts taking right hand side of this road. There are some decent and cheap restaurants. There are supermarkets too so that you can buy water, juices, beer etc at a much cheaper price than hotel.

Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and the sea view is excellent if you are on higher stories of the hotel. So make sure you take rooms on upwards of 7th floor. Dont use hotel phones. They are very expensive. And they charge you even for dialling toll free numbers. Use international calling card on telephone booth instead.

Hotel staff is very polite and helpful and greet you "Swadhikar" with a huge smile everytime they see you. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here immensely.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rahul_Hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews