We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nica hotel, amazing spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“nica hotel, amazing spa”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Before arriving to Phuket we were looking for a small boutique type hotel/villa with private pool. but as we didn't have enough time we ended up staying at this hotel. the property of this hotel is huge. its really big they 3 or even 4 building with more one thousand rooms, 3 swimming pools and a number of restaurants. first night we had a pleasant dinner along with a nice 3 talented singers band. the stuff and service are highly professional and polite. Thai people actually very pleasant, polite and warm. they always smile what makes you feel better every time.
The best thing we experienced here was spa. They have separate spa section, one of the most quiet and relaxing places in the whole area. Small wooden houses have their one names and assigned to different spa treatments. the spa therapists are very professional and know exactly have to make you completely relaxed.
The only thing that beach is a bit far from the hotel and Italian restaurant isn't that good. But if you go down outside of the hotel there is one of the best Italian restaurants ever, they have delicious pizzas there.
One thing which made as a bit uncomfortable is that when i suddenly fell sick and when we called the reception for any medicine they denied and said that they don't have any so we had to go out quiet far away to find a chemist store.
Otherwise its a nice place to stay but next time we'd prefer to try smth different.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla_1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your pleasing comments and for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa. It is always encouraging to receive feedback.

Most importantly, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and in particular the warm hospitality of our team members and the Spa. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner on the first night as much as you enjoyed the live music from our in-house band. We will be sure to communicate this back to the band and our team.
We thank you for your comments on Boun Appettito where we will share your comments with our Executive Chef for review and improvement. We apologise for the inconvenience relating to your request for medication as it seems there has been a miscommunication. We always look to assist guests requiring medical support where we recommend them to go to the hotel First Aid Centre where is daily open from 08.00-21.00 hours. There is a certified nurse on standby and a qualified doctor is also available from 15.00-16.00 hours. Failing this, a doctor is also available on call for visits outside of these hours for a fee.

With this in mind, again thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    1,044
    406
    156
    90
See reviews for
1,005
1,200
116
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

this is a nice business hotel but I am not sure I would spend my vacations there.
The rooms are very modern and very clean
the staff are very friendly

but

- you have to cross a road to get to the beach
- the pool near the beach is sandwiched betwen noise from the road and noise from the constructions that are ongoing in the hotel
- you have to take a mini train to get from the entrance to the lobby so you loose 10 minutes each time but it seems that every other bus or car can get into the hotel???
-the check in lady made us wait more than 10 minutes at check in while she was talking on the phone. It is only when she realised that my friend had elite status with hilton that she was friendlier and gave us our keys
-the seafood buffet is a joke. after 30 minutesm there was no more seafood at the barbecue. only chicken...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juju030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time in commenting on our property through TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you liked the modern design of our room and its cleanliness. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the friendliness of our team members.
Phuket is a destination for business and leisure travellers. We thank you for your kind comments on us as a favourable business hotel. We provide services and facilities to support both business travellers and holiday makers continually look to enhance these offerings accordingly.

As you have outlined, Karon Beach is easily accessible from the hotel by crossing the beachfront road. The hotel has 3 pools which include the Ocean Beach Club which overlooks the ocean as you mentioned and the Garden Pool which is a family friendly pool where it is shaded by trees and equipped with a waterslide. If you enjoy sunbathing, we would highly recommend our Seafarer Pool where there is also a tranquillity pool for people to relax.
As you pointed out correctly, we provide a tram service to our guests 24 hours a day. Whilst the primary reason is to limit traffic due to the safety & security of our guests, it also our intention to limit general disturbances from passing vehicles. Therefore, only designated vehicles are allowed to access the route to the lobby area.

We sincerely apologize for the noise impact from our refurbishment program. We are pleased to announce that the refurbishment program is now complete where part of the program had actually completed newer and fresher rooms which you personally experienced. We recognise there have been some shortfalls in our delivery and we have taken note of your comments where we have now addressed these matters with our operational team in order to refine and ensure future experiences are improved.
We thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This Hilton property is very big. It's located on the quiet but in the middle of the Karon beach road. 3 pools. Several restaurants. The room is gorgeous. Limited to walk to another part of town. It's always better to rent a scooter if you travel around Kata/Karon... I liked this area because quiet. Kata is okay but much busier. To me, Patong is gross. ( Too many bars and too crowded...... even they have a traffic jam. I guarantee you if you are not into night life, you SHOULD skip the Patong) .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COCOLINA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your stay with us at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that you liked the size and the location of our resort where we are situated in the middle of tranquil Karon Beach; just a short distance from shopping option. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pools, our restaurants and more importantly, our room.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,

Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a week in early February & we thought it was great! The hotel room was gorgeous & the grounds were lush. Breakfast was always delicious & you can order omelette, poached eggs etc. Room service is quite cheap. The staff are very friendly and always greet you with a smile. The pools are big & good to relax by. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megs9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa and for taking the time to post this special review on TripAdvisor.
It is such a pleasure to learn that you had an excellent overall experience during your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the friendliness of our team members, our Hilton Breakfast and our swimming pools. I am also pleased to know that you found our room service pricing to be fair.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

Kind regards.
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This place has it all. Beautiful pools, clean rooms, awesome ocean views, fantastic central quiet location and some of the best service I have ever experienced as an international traveller. My wife and I will return to this magical hotel again 1 day. Truely 6 stars!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noonane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your special review on TripAdvisor.
It is always encouraging to receive feedback especially positive ones such as yours.
I am glad to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I am also delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the facilities and services in particular our location, our rooms, our pools and the overall service.

With this in mind I again thank you for your feedback. Together with the team, we all look forward to welcoming you both back to our resort.

Kind regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.3 km away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
3.5 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing