We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort on a great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been to the Arcadia resort too many times to count - way back, even before Hilton bought them over. The service at check-in and check-out is always top notch, and the staff are usually very friendly and helpful.
The property has been under-going renovations and upgrading works over the last year, looks like Hilton are putting in quite a bit of dollars to make this place even better. I haven't been here in nearly two years, and in that time, they have:
1) Upgraded the rooms in an entire wing (I think it's the Andaman Wing)
2) Upgraded the pool and pool area looking out to the sea (new pool tiling, new wooden decking, new sand/beach area near the pool)
3) New restaurant
For HHonors members, try to ask for an upgrade that will get you into the Lotus Wing. For Gold members, you get access to the members only lounge (Panorama Lounge on 11th floor) for complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour from 5pm.
There is a Taxi and Tuk-Tuk service hut outside the hotel (facing Beach Road). Both forms of transport offers the same price, so if you like the Tuk-Tuk experience instead of the comfort of an air-conditioned Taxi, just let the drivers know. A word of warning - don't think that you can get a cheaper rate if you flag one off the roadside. The drive-bys don't like to stop near one of these service huts, as they don't want to upset the service operators. If you want to flag one down off the road, walk some distance away from any service huts. But there is no real benefit to flagging one off the road, so don't bother.
The rooms are all of fairly good standard - haven't seen the upgraded ones, so can only comment on the non-upgraded rooms. We usually stay in a Deluxe room (but they told us that the rooms have recently been re-named, so we're not sure what it is called now!) that has a small lanai area. Beds are big and comfortable. Bathrooms and bathtubs have seen better days, room amenities are good. Complimentary bathrobes and bedroom slippers are all plush and look new.
The resort is laid out on a massive peace of land, with tennis courts, a separate spa building, a children's playground, a small putting range, 3 swimming pools and 4 separate hotel wings. There is a Welcome Lobby, where you would get dropped off by the airport transfers, and you get onto a 'trolley' that will take you to the main Lobby. Overall it's an impressive resort, and being close by the Patong (for those interested in the Phuket nightlife), it's has a slight edge over other 5-star resort chains like the Marriott, Sheraton, etc. Granted, it's not as luxurious as some of the other resorts, but it always feels like home when we check-in here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joannetan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

As an HHonors member and a regular guest to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, we deeply appreciate the trust and the loyalty that you have been given to our brand and our property for a long time.

Most importantly, I am pleased to read you had enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. I am also thrilled to hear that you appreciated the friendliness & helpfulness of our team members. It is such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our Panorama Lounge including its offerings and our others hotel facilities.

We recently have indeed completed room refurbishments in our Andaman A and B buildings, as well as our Ocean Beach Club pool which includes a new bar & restaurant.

I trust that we will have the opportunity to bring you a further enhanced experience on your return for your next holiday. Many of our team members have been with us for some years and I have no doubt they are only too happy to have had the opportunity to look after you again on your recent stay.

Best regards.

Andre A Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,791 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the resort the last two weeks of November 2011. The service and personality of the staff was very good. We enjoyed the luxury of the HH executive lounge. We especially liked the ladies cover band in the main lounge. The housekeeping went above and beyond to straighten up and fold our clothes on a daily basis. Generally speaking my wife and I enjoy the hotel and would recommend it especially if you are a HH member.

B

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time in commenting on our property through TripAdvisor.

As an Hhonors Member, we really appreciate the loyalty you have given to our brand and choosing to stay with Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for your honeymoon.

I am glad to read that you and your wife had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our Panorama Lounge. I am also thrilled to read that you were impressed by the warm hospitality of our team members in particular, the housekeepers. You should note that our Housekeeping team is regularly praised for their tireless efforts is looking after our rooms daily and go extra miles to make our guest happy.
Additionally, we take great pride in ensuring a well rounded experience and entertainment here at the resort is no exception. Our international entertainers and bands go through a rigorous audition process to ensure they are able to entertain a wide range of age groups combined with the ability to sing in many languages.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for recommend our hotel to others travellers. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Best regards.

Andre A Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

While this hotel is rated like a five star resort, the staff and management are simply are not prepared to run it like a five star resort.

They've missed picking me up a the airport, since "the driver broke his car on the way". My suite wasn't ready yet when I arrived, so the staff offered me a replacement room until mine would be ready. They acted however as if it was a favor, and not something to expect.

Food at the pool restaurant is mediocre. The Thai restaurant in the hotel is however quite good.

SPA is ok though.

Room Tip: Insist on getting only a newly renovated room in the Andaman wing. It is a lot closer to both the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time in providing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed disappointing to hear that you faced challenges at the start of your stay. We pride ourselves on consistently delivering exceptional service to all our guests but regrettably, we seemed to have failed on this occasion. The issues are addressed with our Housekeeping, Front Desk and Food & Beverages team for review and improvement. Others than the matters that you outlined, we are glad to read that you enjoyed dining at Thai Thai restaurant, the service at The Spa and the brand new room in Andaman Wing.

Once again, we thank you for your truly valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards.
Andre A Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I will start with an oddity .... this is the first time I have stayed at a resort where the underneath of your transport into the resort was checked for explosive! Bit off putting ... maybe the Hilton name is the issue!
We upgrade to ocean view .... wonderful rooms (we had a week here) ... fabulous bathroom. Decor very charming and calming Asian; only issue was the "step up" from bathroom/hall area into the actual room. Bit dangerous, even though there was a permanent light in the step ... don't really know why the step was there, as you have to "step down" onto the outside balcony! Be careful if getting up to go to the WC at night!
Beautiful grounds and swimming pools... great to be able to just walk to Karon village for a great Thai meal. All the staff very pleasant, however, I find that is the standard in this region of the world.
Taxis readily available as you need one to go anywhere else .... Patong is just too far to walk!

Room Tip: Watch the "step up" when you venture into the room! Otherwise you WILL do yourself an inj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa and for taking the time to post your comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciated the room view and decoration, our well maintained grounds and our swimming pools as well as the services provided by our team.

I also would like to thank you for your understanding that we need to check all vehicles accessing the resort as we need to always reassure our guests safety as well as our guest satisfaction throughout their stay. I apologies for the challenge that you faced with the step in the room. As mentioned, our guest safety is always one of priorities we concern, as you saw step light was always on.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Travelled to Phuket with as a family of four with two teen-aged boys. We loved the rooms and amenities. As HH Gold member, had access to the exec lounge, with lovely ocean view, and where generous complimentary snacks and drinks are served in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your pleasing comments. It is always encouraging to receive feedback, especially positive one’s such as your’s.

I am glad to read that you and your family had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our Panorama Lounge and its offerings.
As a Gold Member, we really appreciate the loyalty you have given to our brand and choosing to stay with Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

With this in mind, again thank you for your comments. I trust that the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Andre A Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
2.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,204 reviews
35.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
18.6 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,111 reviews
5.5 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: €111 - €420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing