We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very hospitable, the service is second to none &
The staff member Rung is a fine example of really enjoying & appreciating his job.
Would strongly recommend anyone visiting Phuket to stay at this wonderful resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KRowBraveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 3,314 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with beautiful clean rooms , own private beach which is always nice , a massive pool lots of restaurants to choose from , lots of activities .. it's a really good resort if you want to be away from the hustle of bangla road .. really enjoyed my week there ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Phuket has a lot of interesting places, one of them is Karon beach. The hotel is ideally located, secluded with its own private beach in a small cove of Karon. It is a big resort and everything is there, you do not need to go anywhere else. The check in was slightly delayed due to the hotel was full during the period we went. They gave us complimentary drinks to wait in the pool bar. Room was clean and has beautiful view of the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great stay, definitely recommended for weekend hideaway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mangkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a week for a conference, great facilities and good food.

Resort quite tired needs a refresh, rooms were ok, terrible lighting.

Good restaurants on premises and a few local restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank davidjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is my second time in Phuket, but my first stay at Le meridian Phuket, it was probably one of the best resorts I stayed in while travelling, I stayed at Le Meriden for 10 days. Each day there were different free activities to do from 9-5 that were absolutely fun, I took a fruit carving lesson and it was phenomenal. The food was great. It was cheap compared to other hotels I stayed in abroad and restaurants back home. They had an open buffet breakfast and it was to die for, it was an international buffet. I also tried their Beach BBQ for lunch and it was quite delicious, I was fond of the idea of putting all the vegetables, protein and sauces in a bowl and then they would cook it for you the way you like it. I have been to the dinner themed buffet, I tried the Italian, Indian, American, and seafood buffets all on different days. I was fond of the idea of live cooking.

The staff was very friendly, they would literally do everything to ensure that you are enjoying your stay.

The hotel was 10 minutes away by car from Karon beach, which was amazing as last time I've been to Phuket I stayed in Khao lak and it's quite far from the city centre.

I would recommend this resort to any person who wants to have a holiday by the sea with family or friends or even couples, it's a very lovely place and I would definitely go back there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Haneen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,390 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 Family Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: €84 - €717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing