We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Hakan's Bar Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 447 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swedish, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lounge beachstyle restaurant offering the best of International and Thai Food. Juicy Steaks & Burgers, Pasta & Pizza, Tex Mex and much more! Friendly service, tropical garden terrace, fresh drinks and chill out beats - The perfect Relaxed Holidays Vibe! Special Kids Area for your little ones to play safe & weekly music events such as live music, karaoke & DJ for all ages to have fun. Our Awesome Team can’t wait to welcome you and make you Smile! See you very soon :)
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and attentive but not pushy, the food is very good value for money - only 85B for a selection of dishes! We will be coming back.

Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakansBarRestaurant, Owner at Hakan's Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you Charlotte for your nice review regarding our passionate team! Looking forward to welcoming you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant! Good customer service and food. We had spring rolls, morning glory and chicken fried rice. Also had a drinks which were good. In a great setting right next to beach also

Thank jackthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakansBarRestaurant, Owner at Hakan's Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you Jack! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The best staff we have come across in Thailand so chatty. Food was so good my son came here most days for lunch and got nicknamed rice boy, they new his order before he even ordered. If in Karon beach please give it a visit.

Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakansBarRestaurant, Owner at Hakan's Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you Lynne for your review! All the team was very happy to host you and your family, wishing you all the best until your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

the staff are brilliant with a first class service, they can't do enough for you. the menu has a wide range of meals and sides to choose from, which is good if your a fussy eater like my other half. we both loved it and attended 3 nights out of a 4 night say. recommend to anyone with young children too.

Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakansBarRestaurant, Owner at Hakan's Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Stefan for your beautiful review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm service and food prepared with love from our lovely team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We had a nice moment here with friends, the workers are very attentive and helpful and the food was nice and quickly. Thanks for a nice afternoon

Thank Luis Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakansBarRestaurant, Owner at Hakan's Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you Luis! Was a pleasure to host you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakan's Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hakan's Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing