We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
56
92
46
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
92
46
20
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and our first room had a disgusting smell so I asked to move, our second room smelt like an old pub with stale alcohol and cigarettes. I asked to be moved again. Our 3rd room was a lot better so we settled in only to find out at night that we didn't have any hot water and no wifi!!
Checked out immediately. Lost out on 5 days we paid.. Annoyed!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Power went out, no plug for the bath. Staff did their best to try & assist. If this is 50m from the beach I'll eat their breakfast. Room was nice enough, bathroom was seriously outdate & it showed.

After spending time in Kamala & Patong the atmosphere in Karon was so different we decided to go back to Kamala instead. Much friendlier, no one tries to force you to buy anything etc. Also seemed impossible to rent a scooter in Karon without handing over your passport, which is illegal. No issue like this in Kamala

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cindydebruyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Pros:
- Excellent location: Away from the crowd centers and right opposite to the beach. Tons of restaurants, street food shops, souvenir shops, tour operators within 2min walking distance. Patok road is 5min walk, and once you get there, you get all you need.
- Good views: I had a room at one of the upper floors, and even though it was in the last building (farthest away from the beach), we still had a great view of the sea from our balcony.
- Neat and clean: Rooms and furniture are in excellent condition and very well maintained.
- Very helpful staff: Staff at the reception and even at the security are very helpful and informative.
- Amazing breakfast spread: The breakfast spread had too many items of all varieties. Too many veg and non-veg dishes, bread, fruits to choose from. The live omlette counter is like the icing on the cake.
- Nice swimming pools: They have 3 swimming pools, of which we liked the infinity pool the most. Great jacuzzi and amazing view of the beach and sunset from the pools.

Cons:
- Access to pools closed by the evening: It would be great to have access to the pools till midnight. Sitting by the pool, looking over the beach and sipping on beer would feel amazing! What a waste of the perfect setting...

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaustav87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed 4 nights. Nice location of hotel, 50m from the beach, surrounded with everything that you need (shops, restaurants, massage, taxi, rent a bike...) 7 minutes walk from Karon centre. Very friendly staff (but we are in Thailand :-) so nothing new). Hotel restaurant is very good. There are three roof pools, we used it once at evening. There is also guarded parking for scooter and car. About the room...room was facing east side - Big Buddha view. It was clean, when we arrived there was big fruit basket on the bed. Air condition was strong but very loud and when we turned it off we heard other air conditions outside units. This was only minus for this hotel. But we used room only for sleeping so this was not so big problem. Wi fi in room and rest of hotel was excellent.
Breakfast was OK. You can chose open part of restaurant or airconditioned.
And at the end, i saw that other reviewers are complaining about Russians. Yes, there was, I think, only Russians in Baumancasa (even one of the girls on reception desk was Russian but she was very friendly). When we arrived Thai girls called a Russian girl and then she was surprised when we show Croatian passports :-) Anyway, we had no problem with Russians, except they don`t want to say `hello` even when they are in elevator with you and are very rude to the staff and I cannot understand how somebody can be rude with Thai people?!?!?

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I'm an American traveler that was going through Asia and trying to maintain safety and cleanliness while on a reasonable budget.... This place is obviously catering to Russian clientele when it comes to tour packages etc, but that didn't really make a difference. Directly across from the beach and a taxi stand (all taxi services are independent so this was useful). Right down the street from a great area of non-touristy restaurants and bars as well as a place to book tours/trips. I didn't want to be in Patong and this ended up being a great choice. Great value. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paegord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews