We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveller rating
1,905
883
312
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,905
883
312
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubdeluxe pool suitewater slidesmare restaurantjumping rockcliff jumpadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamseafood buffetmain pooltwo double bedscarpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
2,657 - 2,662 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

It was an excellent experience to my family, all of us are very happy with the facilities and service! Especially to the kids pool, although it was very big of the pool, but the slide is in a good function with enough quantity of water to push the kids sliding from high and the two longer slides are fabulous!! Besides, the diving area is also very nice, it has two jumping points (I guess one is about 3 metres height and the other is about 5 metres height), it is very exciting!!! Their lifeguards are doing the great job to keep safe by control the guests jump one by one!!

Besides, I enjoyed the breakfast very much!! Many choices of foods, and they are in good quality!!

The staffs are very helpful and cheerful!! Although they english is not good enough but still can be communicated!!

Room Tip: House 9 is the most nearest building to the beach!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphin322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The two weeks we were in Phuket, we ended up staying in four different 5-star resorts,
giving us an excellent opportunity to compare the different hotels, and so therefore I decided to write my first reviews after being an avid user in here for several years.

We stayed for a week in room 435, a standard ocean view room.
The room was great, being very open and you had an ocean view while sitting in the bathtub in the bathroom.
Compared to Patong, the beach was nice and quiet, but still had several sunbeds for rent and around 5 restaurants nearby. The hotel also provided sunbeds and umbrellas, but these were a bit away from the water.
The Luna bar holds happy hour between 5 and 7 PM, and lying here in the lounge beds while watching the sunset with a drink in hand, was one of our nicest moments in this hotel. Also in the Luna bar and other places they have a lighting ceremony of some sort at sunset where they place oil candles for great ambience. The managers also sometimes show up here to have a talk with the guests - a nice touch.
The breakfast was pretty good. They have a cook preparing eggs anyway you'd like and a full assortment of the regular stuff. Like everywhere else they also fail to keep the milk proper cold and the juice is, as any breakfast buffet I've ever experienced, more like lemonade than proper juice. Guess the real stuff is too expensive.
They have two PCs with Internet in the lobby, free of charge, which often had people waiting in line to use them. WiFi costs an arm and a leg. I still don't understand this. Why should people who use their own PCs instead of the hotel's have to be punished? Since two PC's is way too little for such a big hotel, it should be a lot cheaper to just provide free WiFi instead of having to set up a decent amount of PC's so there won't always be a wait for them.
Water in the rooms is another problem. For such a fancy shower head, it's sad that there's no water pressure to make full use of it. Just getting the shampoo out of ones hair took ages.
Also a few times, we got some weird brown water out of the faucets.
The hotel grounds is huge and has a rather confusing layout. You don't just pop up to the room for a water, if you're lying at the pool, because it's quite a trip to get there.
The walking path into Karon needs serious improvements. You either risk your life by walking in the road ditch for a few hundred meters with traffic coming right at you at high speeds, or you take the beach path, where you have to walk down a steep slope, under electrical wires and without any lights whatsoever. After this choice, you have to pass the sobriety test and walk the appx 60 cm wide and 4-5 meter long bridge without arm railings across murky water. After this you're home free :-)
All in all it's a good hotel for a longer stay as it has the beach, is pretty close to Karon and also only a 300 baht taxi trip to Patong.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DjonDjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Centara is the perfect place that you can stay with your family . There are many facilities and activities to do on the club and the beach.It is not far from shopping centre. Food is goo Quality. You will happy to stay at Centara.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ekachai_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Amazing! Only about 12 months old. We had our honeymoon as our wedding gift list. You get so much for your money in Thailand. Amazing Hotel. Cannot fault it in anyway. Staff are amazing. Food and drink excellent. Adult pool area is very calm and relaxing, but you can pop over to the lazy river, the main pool or in-pool bar. Beautiful beach. We had a jacuzzi suite which gave us access to the club suite for cocktails and snacks throughout the day. Well worth the extra if you can stretch it. Not far to walk into Karon town or taxi or tuk tuk into main town. Would give anything to return. Maybe for an anniversary if I'm lucky! Better start saving .....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I'm not one to generally write reviews, however this hotel is well worth a stay, and my way of expressing my gratitude for such amazing friendly service, spotless cleanliness, and an overall delightful 4 days break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews