We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
797
371
120
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
371
120
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite pool villa national park close to the airport one bedroom apartment outdoor bathroom bread and butter table tennis local market minutes from the airport small pool away from the hustle and bustle great beach quiet beach low season happy hour beach road
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

First of all the staff are amazing! They know exactly what they are doing you can tell customer satisfaction is their No. 1 aim! Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The surroundings are fantastic beautiful tropical gardens with the sound of bird song all day! Totally charming!
The pools are lovely very refreshing! There are 2 medium sized one aimed at families the other near the beach which would in my opinion lend itself as an adult only pool.
The villas i feel are a little dated but this is only an observation and I was perfectly at home there. Air con works efficiently and almost silently. No nasty smells.
All in all a lovely stay and I would go back in a heartbeat. With grateful thanks to all at the Dewa!!

Room Tip: Villas all have their own little gardens and plunge pools
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spanfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Spanfan80,

Thank you for your amazing review!
I will definitely make sure to let the team know that their efforts are highly appreciated, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom family apartment. Extremely spacious and comfortable, gorgeous garden setting with a boutique feel. Across the road from the beach and 5 minutes from the airport. Free bikes, paddle boards and Kyacks a bonus.
The breakfast was absolutely five star, extremely boutique with attention to detail, loved the antipasto extras... salmon with capers etc.. special mention must be made for the quality of the food. I highly recommend this Resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Themarkcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Themarkcrew,

We all here at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket are sooo very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for taking time to share your experience - and we look forward to welcome you back, soon.

Best regards,
Olga + Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The hotel has some really amazing villas with their own pool. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and reasonably priced. The hotel was very quiet when we were there and sometimes we were the only ones by the pool. The staff were not very attentive given that they could not have been that busy! You had to seek them out if you wanted to order anything.
The location is great if you want a chilled and peaceful holiday. A few minutes up the road is the little village with a few tourist shops, Thai massage places and restaurants.
The beach is steps away and you can hear it from the poolside. It does have some rubbish on it, but that is pretty standard anywhere these days given the way we treat our planet. But sitting watching the sunset with a glass of beer was great.
You don’t notice the planes and if you are only in Phuket for a few days, this is a convenient base.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Kate D,

Thank you for staying at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket.
I am pleased to read that you liked our spacious suite and found it reasonably priced, too.
Thank you for sharing the information on your food ordering experience - I have already spoken to the team, and we are improving it.
I hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I wouldn't say it lives up to its 5 star claim, more like a 4. Nice clean rooms, the junior suite was a nice little one bedroom apartment if you are looking for somewhere you can prepare your own meals. Not much at Nai Yang Beach, very polluted beach but the sunset is amazing and the local beach bars were nice.

Not somewhere I would stay for more than a day or two but for an airport stay it's ok.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience - we would love to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night because of an early flight and it was worth the move, 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel was partially undergoing redecoration which didn’t impact on our stay. We had a junior suite which was more than spacious for two: double bed, large lounge and kitchenette with all the facilities for a really enjoyable stay. The pool and area were also very good, just clean and tidy but not wow! The local Thai street market was a brilliant experience as was the two minute walk to the beach for the sunset. Didn’t find anywhere decent to eat in the one night stay but the food at the hotel is undoubtedly the worst we had eaten in the entire three weeks, clearly frozen battered squid rings over fried and inedible do we sent them back and the pizza was a low budget frozen one which had been poorly cooked with the saddest excuse for a portion of french fries but that was room service - couldn’t be bothered to complain a second time about food. Absolutely worth it as a stopover hotel on the way in or out but not longer than a night or two.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Manager at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mohny B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket and for sharing the stay tips.
I am very sorry to know that your second food order was not to your liking, and very sorry that you chose not to complain about it - we would have rectified your pizza order in the same way we did it with the squid rings at your request.
I hope to have a chance to welcome you again and to treat you to our new, improved menu.

Warmest regards,
Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews