We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
252
66
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
66
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom hervey bay the kitchen modern bathroom excellent accommodation great value free wifi no extra charge self contained unit visiting family stayed longer quiet street room was spotless short walk to beach salt and pepper place to stay sized fridge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

A very comfortable place to stay!

The unit had everything you could possibly need, from plenty of utensils in the kitchen, to the hairdryer provided in the bathroom, and the extra pillows and blankets in the bedroom cupboard.

Very comfy bed, and very clean.

We were even provided with off street parking for our boat, which was fantastic.

We felt very welcomed upon arrival, and definitely left with a smile at the thought of coming back in the near future. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulesU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is a very well priced self contained unit. Friendly owner, very clean and comfortable.
Excellent shower. Nice pool and bbq area also.
Lovely quiet setting and area.
Short walk to beach.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: All are ground floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We thank you very much for your kind response and hope you will stay with us again.

Regards. Andre & Ronaly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 separate nights before and after our visits to the nearby islands. Both units we stayed in were of a good size, well fitted out and exceptionally clean. Nice to have chairs and table outside to relax. If only we had had time to try the pool which also looked immaculate! We used the laundry facilities and found the owners very helpful. Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Manager at Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We hope you enjoyed your stay at Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge, and we look forward to having you come and stay again in the future.
Kind Regards
Andre & Ronaly Els

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Whilst an older Motel It has been renovated well with modern bathroom and a full kitchen including full size Oven and Fridge. Good bed, though a little hard for me, very clean and well maintained. Short walk to the beach and local convenience store. We only stayed overnight, but would make a great base for a longer stay.Andre the owner was most helpful and welcoming.
Also 2 Air cons helped beat the heat.

Room tip: In a quite street
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank colinanddawn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I was in Hervey bay for one night and I am very glad I chose this place. The owner was so friendly on check in and took some time to show me some points of interest on the map. Once in the room, I could tell straight away that it's been well looked after and it was super clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean, overall the place was just great. One street back from the beach and so close to shops and restaurants. I think the price was quite reasonable and I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice and quiet place. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank W6949ONmatthewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews