We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
421
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duke of cumberland hot tub fresh flowers log fire on arrival garth cottage lake district cake fudge stunning views our honeymoon everything you could possibly need enclosed garden warm welcome talkin tarn great holiday come home
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Tottergill with our 9 month old son for 4 nights in October, from the outset Tracey really was very accomadating and welcoming. We stayed in Garth cottage which was in a wonderful position, the views were stunning both from the cottage and the hot tub, we felt really at home and safe in the cottage. Tracey had organised a high chair and travel cot for when we arrived and even had a fire guard for the log burner, which anyone with a young baby or toddler would really appreciate, as we did. The cottage was immaculately clean and beautifully maintained. It was exactly what we wanted for a few nights in the country for a tranquil break and family time. There was even fresh flowers and chocolate cake when we arrived which was lovely! Even though our cottage was between two others it didn't feel like it, it was very private in the garden and hot tub and we never heard the neighbours at all. We will definitely go back there whenever we need a bit of R&R it was just what the doctor ordered :) thanks for having us and especially at such short notice, we only booked 2 days before we went! Thanks again x

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Looked great on the internet but was absolutely blown away with this place. Very friendly welcome, AMAZING cottage with hot tub. Beautiful views and walks. We had 4 generations and 2 dogs with us and had a fantastic time. Will definitely be going back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Erica
Thanks for a Fantastic review, and so pleased you had a great time at Tottergill and enjoyed time together as a family. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a few days break in orchard cottage it was a fantastic stay, gorgeous views from the balcony, fantastic hot tub what a treat to watch the sunset while relaxing in it. Cottage was fabulous chocolate cake was yummy and the dogs say thanks for their treats . I’m sure we’ll be making a return visit to enjoy it again .... cosy nights in front of the log burner ....lovely really enjoyed. Lots of lovely walks close by to keep your furry friends entertained. Went home feeling fully relaxed after spending the weekend in this beautiful oasis of tranquility and stunning scenery

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

What a lovely review Helen, thanks very much. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of Orchard cottage and the beautiful surroundings of Tottergill. We never get tired of that stunning view.
Please come back and see us again soon
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We booked Gill Cottage for a 3 night weekend break and it was fantastic. The cottage has all you need for a brilliant weekend - it is week equipped and really clean. The hot tub is an added bonus and he views from the hot tub were fantastic. The chocolate cake on our arrival was a real treat. Great walks from the door and a lovely local pub (The Duke of Cumberland) made for a great weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventuresWithGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for a great review. So pleased that you enjoyed your break with us, it's a great place to chill out and relax.
We do hope you'll visit us again soon
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just had 3 nights at tottergill. What a
lovely cottage with stunning views, and the hot tub is amazing. Some lovely walks and nice local pubs. Would recommend a stay for a quiet romantic getaway. The cottage is great with everything you need and the dogs loved their stay too. Thanks to everyone at tottergill for our lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi David
Thanks for your lovely review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - I think you've just summed up everything wonderful about Tottergill!
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews