We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gilsland Hall Hotel(Gilsland)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinegrove Hotel(Carlisle)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$78
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
413
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubduke of cumberlandfresh flowerslog fireon arrivalcakestunning viewsbeautiful cottagefudgewarm welcometalkin tarncome homehigh standardfamily holidayyour doorstepthought of everythinglocal walks
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we realised what an outstanding venue this is! Tracey and the team ensured that every possible thing was catered for. Couldn't recommend this highly enough. Well done everyone

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Alison
Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tottergill and hope you'll come back again soon.
Many thanks

Tracey x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted a short break after our wedding and we booked Gill Cottage at Tottergill Farm. The farm is located in a beautiful area. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. This place is magical, highly recommended! We will go back one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Russel
Thanks for a great review, it really helps us to do our job. You must definitely come back for your 1st anniversary and enjoy the magic of Tottergill again.
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed in Gill Cottage for two people. The cottage was spotless, cosy and fully equipped, loved the log fire which they showed us how to light and provided all the kindling and logs. (something we have not experienced in other cottages we have stayed in with log fires) Outside hot tub and seating area with fantastic views.
The owners Tracey and Barnaby were brilliant, friendly and ensured we had a relaxiing break. Nothing was too much trouble. They provided lots of information and there was ample information about the area and local walks left in the cottage includiing a parking disc so we could park in the disc zones in Brampton.Unfortunately the Duke of Cumberland pub in Castle Carrock was not open when we visited on the Tuesday but the Blacksmith Arms at Talkin Village was exceptional. We loved the cottage and to sit in the hot tub at night overlooking the views of the reservoir was brilliant. So peaceful. Will definitely be booking again. xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mat05bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Matt
Thanks for such a lovely and detailed review. I'm so pleased that you had a great time here and you loved Gill Cottage, it's perfect for 2 and the hot tub has amazing views.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Many Thanks
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location fantastic views and a superb cottage, had an absolute brilliant time. I highly recommend tottergill farm holiday cottages for a well earned break. A Really peaceful and quiet area to relax with family and friends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Stephanie
Thanks for a great review - so pleased you had a fab weekend stay with us and enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Hopefully you'll be back to see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this place, can't really praise it enough. We stayed in Gill cottage for two people. We were looking for a getaway break and this was definitely that! Hot tub was the icing on the cake...we had our morning coffee in it in the morning and a little glass of vino watching the sunset! Views were stunning! The owners met us on arrival and were on hand if needed and provided lots of information about places to eat locally etc. Local pub/ restaurant is the Duke of cumberland, 15 min walk from the cottage max, lovely food. Lovely walks from the door with details in the cottage. I've stayed at a few cottages and can sometimes be a little disappointed in various aspects, but not here!! Will definitely be back xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Shirley
Thanks for your lovely review. It's always so nice to hear that we're getting it right and that you really enjoyed your stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews