We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castle Carrock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

46 years ago came here as a family. It was a working farm back then. Arrived today with my sister to celebrate my 51st birthday tomorrow. A total luxurious experience without doubt the best place I have stayed in. I could also bring my cocker spaniel with me.
Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Garth Cottage was lovely and the sunset was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiesweeney410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we realised what an outstanding venue this is! Tracey and the team ensured that every possible thing was catered for. Couldn't recommend this highly enough. Well done everyone

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Alison
Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tottergill and hope you'll come back again soon.
Many thanks

Tracey x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted a short break after our wedding and we booked Gill Cottage at Tottergill Farm. The farm is located in a beautiful area. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. This place is magical, highly recommended! We will go back one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Russel
Thanks for a great review, it really helps us to do our job. You must definitely come back for your 1st anniversary and enjoy the magic of Tottergill again.
Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed in Gill Cottage for two people. The cottage was spotless, cosy and fully equipped, loved the log fire which they showed us how to light and provided all the kindling and logs. (something we have not experienced in other cottages we have stayed in with log fires) Outside hot tub and seating area with fantastic views.
The owners Tracey and Barnaby were brilliant, friendly and ensured we had a relaxiing break. Nothing was too much trouble. They provided lots of information and there was ample information about the area and local walks left in the cottage includiing a parking disc so we could park in the disc zones in Brampton.Unfortunately the Duke of Cumberland pub in Castle Carrock was not open when we visited on the Tuesday but the Blacksmith Arms at Talkin Village was exceptional. We loved the cottage and to sit in the hot tub at night overlooking the views of the reservoir was brilliant. So peaceful. Will definitely be booking again. xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mat05bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Matt
Thanks for such a lovely and detailed review. I'm so pleased that you had a great time here and you loved Gill Cottage, it's perfect for 2 and the hot tub has amazing views.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Many Thanks
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location fantastic views and a superb cottage, had an absolute brilliant time. I highly recommend tottergill farm holiday cottages for a well earned break. A Really peaceful and quiet area to relax with family and friends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TottergillFarm, Owner at Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Stephanie
Thanks for a great review - so pleased you had a fab weekend stay with us and enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Hopefully you'll be back to see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Tottergill Farm Castle Carrock, Castle Carrock, Brampton CA8 9DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Brampton > Castle Carrock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Castle Carrock
Hotel Class:4 star — Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Cumbria Tourism 'Self Catering Holiday of the Year' 2010, 2012 & 2014. Highly Commended at Visit England National Awards 2013. Tottergill Farm is set in beautiful Cumbrian countryside. Our location is truly peaceful and tranquil with stunning views of the lake district hills, the Solway Firth and the Scottish hills to the north. All our cottages have inclusive central heating, log burning stoves, private gardens and complimentary use of the leisure club at a local hotel including swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, steam room etc. Four of our cottages have their own private hot tubs. There are many excellent walks right from your cottage door. Our peaceful rural location also attracts an abundance of birds and other wildlife including red squirrels, deer, badgers, foxes, hares etc. A truly great place for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tottergill Farm Holiday Cottages Hotel Castle Carrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing